education minister is indian minister for health is not doctor minister of enviroment is not cleaner .... wtf wtfOriginally posted by Glen999:just heard that the MOE people who are in charge of chinese... are actually a non-chinese educated.
how can chinese language be improved if the people who plan the materials for chiense study don't know chinese?!
BITCHY_BITCH got a lanjiao !!! muahaaahahahahaaaaOriginally posted by BITCHY_BITCH:...and cancer society president doesn't hv cancer.
...anti-clone forum president is not a clone...opps!!
==============
PS: the 2nd statement i not so sure lah~!!![]()
Originally posted by crazy monkey:BITCHY_BITCH got a lanjiao !!! muahaaahahahahaaaa![]()
aiyah the top management is there to talk only and to give general(very very general) directions mah all the work is done by the lower-down pple one so they dun speak english also can lah (just point lor)Originally posted by Glen999:just heard that the MOE people who are in charge of chinese... are actually a non-chinese educated.
how can chinese language be improved if the people who plan the materials for chiense study don't know chinese?!
Speaking of this, FI....sorry, I've been lazy. I need to get it done some time sooner or later, but its really hard to move out of this lethargy.Originally posted by FireIce:no need many ppl who is good in chinese
a few can liao
wu yi xi wei gui
i need to maintain my market value.....![]()
Going by your concept, the person in-charge of english language materials planning is not english-educated too!Originally posted by Glen999:just heard that the MOE people who are in charge of chinese... are actually a non-chinese educated.
i hope u don't think this is the only reason why, for there are many other major factors...society...family background...parents...friends etc...and the person himself/herself..Originally posted by Glen999:just heard that the MOE people who are in charge of chinese... are actually a non-chinese educated.
mai spoil the market!Originally posted by gentlerock:Speaking of this, FI....sorry, I've been lazy. I need to get it done some time sooner or later, but its really hard to move out of this lethargy.![]()
that is why our league did not improve after so many years.Originally posted by kopiosatu:how can the s-league improve when the top officials in FAS know nuts about football?????
that is why our league do not improve after so many years.Originally posted by kopiosatu:how can the s-league improve when the top officials in FAS know nuts about football?????
i like your thinking !!!Originally posted by Hidden^OnE:Going by your concept, the person in-charge of english language materials planning is not english-educated too!
If you liked what I said, you are not getting the real meaning of it.Originally posted by Glen999:i like your thinking !!!
u attended whose class tt spoke in english??Originally posted by men_@_arms:NUS and NTU Bachelor of Chinese Studies course introduction lecture:
THe lecturers of the CHinese studies degree all gave their introduction talk in ENGLISH!! And SPOKE in ENGLISH!?
THe IRONY!!
No i never went for any class there, only went for the open houses and course intro lectures, i am in your army remember? Anyway, what i meant was.. the NUS version of NTU's china studies thing.. same thing, the intro the lecturers gave was in English, even though it was for a Chinese course. I don't know what exactly the course was called.Originally posted by FireIce:u attended whose class tt spoke in english??
CL1101?
i dun rber attending anything in english except during translation class......
and pretty surprising.....china lecturers' ang moh, although got horrible accent, quite pro actually
FYI, there is no such degree called Bachelor of Chinese Studies in NUS![]()