I really like your statement about God being rejected over the letter and not those who post it. Nice.Originally posted by snk86:Kid, put it this way, you care for someone, you expect NOTHING in return, i am sure you know that, people throw away your mail without reading, you should still graciously take this fact as it is God that is rejected, not you, making a fuss out of it is just plain un-Christ like.
you say people invite you just go lah, lol, not like you don't know how aggressive your church is, i was there once, some christmas thingy, then need to leave early as my church's own service there need me do something, one of your usher just come over and tell me "our pastor don't like people leaving half way". Tell me, is this the way to treat a newcomer? My Dad is the IC of our church's FTA(first time attender) ministry, and we all know the basic fact that you give the newcomer the best impression, we are not self centred people, we are God centred people. what is it with comments like "our pastor don't like it'??
and lastly, are you sure what you said is pleasing to God's eye? seriously, i do not wish to start an argument with you, i just hope you can think about what you are saying, really.
To the other non-CHCers: pai seh guys, got to talk THEIR language lah, or else cannot get thru to them one :p
dun u think Mr Bach presented his points very well?Originally posted by Kimosabe:Go away...
Its also your loss. Less one downline, less income. One rule in marketing - be inclusive, not exclusive.Originally posted by OH-FF:Dont you know , we also cared about all of you when we invite you to MLM ? Its all about your future!
You can have a wonderful life and able to have health and wealth. Also, your time is your own. When you reject me , its your loss, not mine.
I remember once I was being pestered by a online friend to go CHC. We had a mutual friend, but had never seen each other before kind? And she keep telling me how God will forgive me and all my sins even though I told her I am EVIL?Originally posted by hxm:i had a neighbour who PESTERED me for dunno how many weeks to go to the SO-CALLED CARNIVAL. in the end had to sit thru some SERVICE. n she told me she didn't KNOW about it. wtf??!?!?!?!?!? sorry no offense.
So who more evil, u or me?Originally posted by Yunhaier:I remember once I was being pestered by a online friend to go CHC. We had a mutual friend, but had never seen each other before kind? And she keep telling me how God will forgive me and all my sins even though I told her I am EVIL?
Her then bf converted because of her. But later, she broke the relationship because she felt that God has to be her first priority. This poor guy felt so cheated that he disappear, from her life and CHC.
Tsk.
Cheers
my friend was telling me they were "strongly encouraged" to "share" their salary with god so that he/she will love her more. if she misses her monthly "sharing", her cell grp leader will "kindly remind" her that she has forgotten and will somehow make sure she remembers.Originally posted by chunyong:CHC is all abt $.....there is a 'tax' to pay for joining as a member if i am not wrong....and the 'tax' is even worse than wat the gahmen tax people....freaking hell
Originally posted by Yunhaier:I remember once I was being pestered by a online friend to go CHC. We had a mutual friend, but had never seen each other before kind? And she keep telling me how God will forgive me and all my sins even though I told her I am EVIL?
Her then bf converted because of her. But later, she broke the relationship because she felt that God has to be her first priority. This poor guy felt so cheated that he disappear, from her life and CHC.
Tsk.
Cheers
so where did Pastor Kong wealth come from?Originally posted by tablelamp:my friend was telling me they were "strongly encouraged" to "share" their salary with god so that he/she will love her more. if she misses her monthly "sharing", her cell grp leader will "kindly remind" her that she has forgotten and will somehow make sure she remembers.
is that true? that they actually make you pay those "monthly subscription"?
btw, i'm a free thinking and got nothing against christianity![]()
i suppose they'll burn in hell. it reads "eternal punishment for the unbelievers" i.e. you must only believe in their god.Originally posted by hxm:15. We believe in the eternal life for believers (John 5:24 ; 3:16 ), and eternal punishment for the unbelievers.
(Mark 9:43-48; 2 Thessalonians 1:9; Revelation 20:10-15)
Personal Opinion: That settles it, non-believers go to hell - period. Not happy, you can flame, but the statement stands. For one, I didn't even write it.
what happens to the muslims and other religions?
sigh, ok, that is call thithing, it is a a thing between God and you, supposingly 10percent of your income, some give more, some give less, it is TOTALLY VOLUNTEERY(ok, fine, i cannot spell), serious, only some church in jurong with a big complex make it mandatory and ENFORCE itOriginally posted by tablelamp:my friend was telling me they were "strongly encouraged" to "share" their salary with god so that he/she will love her more. if she misses her monthly "sharing", her cell grp leader will "kindly remind" her that she has forgotten and will somehow make sure she remembers.
is that true? that they actually make you pay those "monthly subscription"?
btw, i'm a free thinking and got nothing against christianity![]()
his wife's earning? which i would assume to be quite a sum.Originally posted by laurence82:so where did Pastor Kong wealth come from?
dipping his hand into the church fund would be probable too...Originally posted by snk86:his wife's earning? which i would assume to be quite a sum.
thats the sad part, i witness someone from CHC(this happen when i was in poly, i don;t know that guy), asking his fren to go for some event, when that guy agreed, this CHC person went over to another friend of his and goes "Ha, i got one more then you liao"Originally posted by M©+square:Evangelism to them has become a quota target reaching duty.
Cheers
well, i don't know anything about that church, only thing i know is treasurers of a church by de facto are not allowed to be of the pastorial team. not the plural form used for treasurer. my church personally have a team of 4 head treasurers doing the fund control, and my parents usually get their pay lates on bad monthsOriginally posted by laurence82:dipping his hand into the church fund would be probable too...
ad we do hope they have some sort of integrity and honesty....Originally posted by snk86:well, i don't know anything about that church, only thing i know is treasurers of a church by de facto are not allowed to be of the pastorial team. not the plural form used for treasurer. my church personally have a team of 4 head treasurers doing the fund control, and my parents usually get their pay lates on bad months
lol, usually they are lah, thou there is one case in singapore whent he head treasurer siphoned around 4mil plus i think to feed his gambling needs, sigh, failure man that oneOriginally posted by laurence82:ad we do hope they have some sort of integrity and honesty....![]()
Heh...building the church compound in 1998 is an astute judgement on their part, not thru the intervention of God or something lehz...that time property prices crashed, of course good time to build lahz cos it's cheaper to build in the first place...Originally posted by dO|pH|n3 a.k.a JaMiE:I admit that day I was a bit agressive because some of the people really made my head boil..
Firstly, I DID NOT say you cannot rejected their invitaion. Hwat I was saying was to those who said they just THROW the postcard away when his/friend gave to them. What does it show.
Of course, we don't force people to go if they really don't want to. City Harvest Church is a charismatic church. The way MANY of them do is about the same but don't take it as a force or a pressuring things to go. WE DO NOT FORCE PEOPLE TO GO. I agree, some may be a bit pestering.
REMEMBER we do not want your sympathy kind of money. If you want to give this kind of money, then they will not accept even if you give $10 or $1000. We want people who will give willingly. The money they gave is not for them but for GOD. We use a these funds to build church,school,hospital in other countries such as Banda Ache & Malaysia.
You may be know the goodness in it. When you know it, ou may think it ortherwise. I am not trying to change your mindset but to explain why and how the things we do.
We are imperfect people including people. So don't think that CHC people should be a perfect people and set an example for others. We are all human, we do sin also.
Whoever seen a CHC member take a gun or knife to force people to go. Never right. You want or don't want to go is up to you. It's your decision. One of CHC goal, to take the nation by storm and to be a whole new generation for them.
You may not agree but you cannot stop they way they do. They do is not because they want to be yaya-papaya or what, they just want to do good thing for GOD. How many peoples here think that CHC will not be able to build a builing in 1998(Economic Slump). Maybe you thought of that right, but we proved it wrong, not by the work of man but by the words of GOd.