hhmmm....so sad....I've no idea there are some ppl are still so narrow minded abt malays...no offence...but it seems to be unfair to have that thoughts...though...your last comment abt govt support, well, i believe sometimes its true...truth hurts though....just need to ask them to buck up....Nevertheless, Inter racial relationships is definately tough, kudos to those who willingly & truhfully believe strongly in their relationships....thanks for sharing....Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Some pple might be giving you weird stares in MRT .
or perhaps because of some people in sg , tend to perceive think of malays in singapore like their counterparts in malaysia , as "unable to fend for themselves and requiring government support"![]()
hahaha....you can say that again....of course nothing wrong lah....but I guess that your buddy is just having lust feeling towards that malay gal, that's y it's only a few months...it's ok...it's harmless to flirt, but there are still limits....human feelings are very important, don go overboard hor....thanks for sharing....Originally posted by stellazio:one of my best bud went steady with a malay girl before wad.nth wrong,just that he broke up with her after a few months stating i have no feelings liao..haha..
u are a dumb nut who tried to bold the topic titleOriginally posted by nikitadc5:Hi all....Just a topic to discuss about your views, infos, experiences, beliefs, feelings, etc in regards to the above matter...Share your thoughts yah....
Thanks !!! Really appreciate your stories that you share....
yah...there's always stares everywhere....as if this inter racial couple has done something wrong or owe them something....C'mon, nowdays it's very open what....what's the big deal ??? Am I right ???Originally posted by drumstick:time to time... they will be bound to have pple who stare @ mix Couple...
U can be chinese+malay....indian+malay... chinese+indian etc etc .
But do bare in mind if u r dating a malay girl and wans to carry on more with her as in marriage there r some things u have to do. Like eg. convert.. cleanse...because for muslim it is like as though a guy marry into the ger family. BUt if a couple truely love each other and wans to be together forever, I dun tink it would be a problem... unless the guy parents objected. But most of the time the examples i see is.. its not the parents who objected but rather the relatives (aunties) or friends who are kay pohing ... making nonsense..
I have a malayu god sis and now a chinese guy dating her for almost 2 yrs le and all is fine... no problem..
But do remember.. guys if u wanna go for a muslim ger, u must be prepared to accept changes. Unless u r sure u yourself truely loves her and willing to do anything for her, by all means.. go for 1... If the guy is still half hearted or unable to make up the mind.. come on.. dun waste the time...
hhmm....well, I've a fren....The guy really loves her so much....Don care about her race.....So, I ask him, Will you do it, accept the changes ???? He says yes...but If he doesn't have a choice, they might have to marry under civil law instead....that's means, in the eyes of law you are considered married, but to the muslim law....it's not recognize.....So you must be wondering if she willing to marry him under the civil laW ??? Yes....in fact she willing to....So romantic siah....Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:I wouldn't though . Don't intend to convert , cause i don't really have the kind of devotion for a religion.
I believe in the principle that humans should be free , while acknoledging the existence of a God.
So , i live life the way i want it to be , instead of being ordered around.
oh..thanks for pointing out my mistakes..silly me...Originally posted by Munnabhai_PHD:u are a dumb nut who tried to bold the topic title
hahaha...thanks for the equity messages..really appreciate it...hahaha...Originally posted by finance_geek:This thread had a mature conversation brewing until the above two clowns came in and displayed their stupidity.
Of course majority in the world everyone would say they are no racists...We have to respect each individual point of views & beliefs....I have no comments on that...Yes...problems tend to arise due to defferences, but we were taught to leave in harmony & to understand all races.....Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I'm no racist but I prefer to marry someone of my own race.
I feel that diff customs will bound to create differences and unhappiness one.
it requires MORE effort than same-race relationships. why bother?Originally posted by nikitadc5:Inter racial relationship can sure be work out...
you know ther energizer battery commercial ??? " NEVER SAY DIE "....hahaha..I can undertsand you won't agree to whatever I'm saying....but I'm sure some couples out there, who are willing to put more effort & takes risks & takes challenges.....jia yoh !!!!Originally posted by Mr Fugue:it requires MORE effort than same-race relationships. why bother?![]()
I still prefer chinese, singaporean chinese!Originally posted by nikitadc5:you know ther energizer battery commercial ??? " NEVER SAY DIE "....hahaha..I can undertsand you won't agree to whatever I'm saying....but I'm sure some couples out there, who are willing to put more effort & takes risks & takes challenges.....jia yoh !!!!
fudgester is a MALAY?!!Originally posted by fudgester:I'm Malay, and I've gone out with Chinese girls lots of times before.
I'm still getting used to the stares and sniggers.![]()
ok ok....I get you.....Chio Bu Chinese babes for you....happy now ???Originally posted by Mr Fugue:I still prefer chinese, singaporean chinese!![]()