haven seen the lion for a few years alreadly, think died of old age or died because cant live here anymore, no more grace, dignity and simply courtesy in singapore.Originally posted by BillyBong:You can't really fault 'idiot no 3' coz he did nothing to get victimized. Standing alone and minding your own business does not deserve an unnecessary dressing down from frustrated commuters on a train.
Nos 1,2 and 4 are the average people nowadays - without grace, dignity and simply courtesy.
Courtesy lion...where are you hiding?![]()
no wonder i couldn get a seat everytime i play musical chairsOriginally posted by X-men:How you confirm that they are Singaporeans???
but its common that you see lots of inconsiderate people using the public transport EVERYDAY.
If there's an event for musical chair in the Olympics, Singapore would have at least a few Gold medalsjudging from the way they rush in to take up the empty seats in the mrt.
Originally posted by X-men:How you confirm that they are Singaporeans???
but its common that you see lots of inconsiderate people using the public transport EVERYDAY.
If there's an event for musical chair in the Olympics, Singapore would have at least a few Gold medalsjudging from the way they rush in to take up the empty seats in the mrt.
wah!Originally posted by Profounder:I took the NEL this morning to go Dhoby to change line.
As the train was rather crowded, I had to stand and in front of me sat a woman in her mid-30s, in casual office attire.
She sat with her legs crossed such that her left leg popped out thus depriving people of standing space.
When the train reached Little India, she immediately stood up and tried to force her way to the door, in anticipation of Dhoby Ghaut where no doubt, she was preparing to be the 1st Singaporean woman on a thursay morning at 8.30 am to take the lift at the station. And mind you, that was like even before the train had left Little India!!
That's IDIOT NO. 1.
There was once this woman bumped straight into me at city hall as I was exiting the train and I turned around and shouted "f@!# you" at her. The rest of the idiots who wanted to barge in also just stood frozen there. You see, these people are raised on pig swill, you need to show them some true colors.Originally posted by Zooish:Solution? Go buy a car lor.
Why u think so many singaporeans own cars when it costs an arm and a leg
Personally, the ones i hate most are those that shove their way into trains before anyone can even alight. Nowadays, i dun bother with them, even if they are old aunty and uncle, i'll push them out of my way. No point being courteous with ppl like them.![]()
x2Originally posted by YA.YA:Normal lah, the daily morning rush.

ya lor ya lor....all rushing to get a seat in the mrt...like stand on the mrt will die like that........no point rushing wht.....stand stand lor......Originally posted by angelajai:er..i don get all those adults rushing in the morn!! wad? R they LATE or what?! If late..next time wake up early LAH! Don't get it man! Thn got some...nv apologise when they bump into me. And worst! Even stared back as though i did something wrong, which obviously it's them!