xxx....xxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxx xxxx.xxxxxx xxxxxxx..................Originally posted by JackOT:For those who said "NS is a waste of time", respect my freedom of speech. Today, we celebrate our Nation's 40th birthday, 40 years of independence.
Very often, I see people keep saying "NS is a waste of time". I used to think the same, but I have changed. I just ORD btw, working under some stupid superiors or some scholars with no leadership.
Our duty in NS may be boring, useless, educate us nothing and etc. Remember President John F. Kennedy said, "Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country". Can Singapore celebrate another National day if we do not have army(SAF)? SAF has bring security and economic stability for Singapore, it's not the work of some stupid regulars, LTC,COL,BG,MG,LTG and etc. It's the work of many generations of NSF! Be proud if you can serve your HOME and for those who don't serve NS, respect NSF please.
Lastly, we cannot protect what we do not own. This is OUR land, our forefathers had left for us.
Just wanna knock some sense into boys who cry NS is a waste of time. Happy national day.
hanor hanor..... duno why u sg gals like to whine about having kids and giving birth when it's so nice to be a mother lor...Originally posted by FireIce:hanor hanor
dunno why sg guys like to whine about something so noble........
Shiok sia!Originally posted by RaTtY81:my ns routine...
7+am wake up
8+ breakfast at canteen
tuang until 11am go slp
1+ pm wake up
2pm lunch at canteen
tuang until 545pm go gome.
tis not time wasting?![]()
there must be some sort of irony in your topic and what you're saying.Originally posted by JackOT:For those who said "NS is a waste of time", respect my freedom of speech. Today, we celebrate our Nation's 40th birthday, 40 years of independence.
-----
Just wanna knock some sense into boys who cry NS is a waste of time. Happy national day.
Originally posted by CoolMyth:Shiok sia!![]()
dunno why sg girls whine about us whiningOriginally posted by FireIce:hanor hanor
wow..i ddnt knw u experience it before...Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):hanor hanor..... duno why u sg gals like to whine about having kids and giving birth when it's so nice to be a mother lor...![]()
Ya lor. That's NS for char boOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):hanor hanor..... duno why u sg gals like to whine about having kids and giving birth when it's so nice to be a mother lor...![]()
Fuck my medal still with my chief clerk.... dunno when then got time to go collectOriginally posted by OH-FF:Welcome to the Reservist world,
And dont forget to turn up for IPPT ,
When you are too bz to book IPPT, you automatically go into RT and report to RT on time hor .
By the way, if your employer finds some excuses to remove you from employment, dont blame them for your unemployment because of you cannot do OT because of RT.
I'm sure your employers also benefit when they have to find another person to replace your job who is a woman and can prove to be a better employee after you returned from your reservist.
Good Luck to being such a good soldier , I received my long service award for turning up for reservist all the time. Hope you get yours.
Cause everyone else is doing the same thing...Originally posted by FireIce:hanor hanor
Originally posted by laurence82:some people who goes "hanor hanor,dunno why sg guys like to whine about something so noble.......'' should be given two tight slaps on the face..

Originally posted by JackOT:For those who said "NS is a waste of time", respect my freedom of speech. Today, we celebrate our Nation's 40th birthday, 40 years of independence.
Very often, I see people keep saying "NS is a waste of time". I used to think the same, but I have changed. I just ORD btw, working under some stupid superiors or some scholars with no leadership.
Our duty in NS may be boring, useless, educate us nothing and etc. Remember President John F. Kennedy said, "Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country". Can Singapore celebrate another National day if we do not have army(SAF)? SAF has bring security and economic stability for Singapore, it's not the work of some stupid regulars, LTC,COL,BG,MG,LTG and etc. It's the work of many generations of NSF! Be proud if you can serve your HOME and for those who don't serve NS, respect NSF please.
Lastly, we cannot protect what we do not own. This is OUR land, our forefathers had left for us.

Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Fuck my medal still with my chief clerk.... dunno when then got time to go collect![]()