24 Jul, 07:08PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Funny incident on the MRT.....

Subscribe to Funny incident on the MRT..... 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    13,627 posts since Jun '04
    • While I was on the train to Dover today I witness something funny. Laughing

There was this kid in sch uniform who seemed late for school. He kept shouting and banging on the door facing the train driver's room demanding that the "uncle" hurry up. Laughing Laughing Laughing

And to my surprise, the train did move a little bit faster....Laughing

31,026 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by shade343:
      While I was on the train to Dover today I witness something funny. Laughing

There was this kid in sch uniform who seemed late for school. He kept shouting and banging on the door facing the train driver's room demanding that the "uncle" hurry up. Laughing Laughing Laughing

hmm i feel like doing that to alot of the bus drivers( i know the got a scheldule but its freaking irritating and aggrevating to see the bus crawl or the bus driver delay jsut to wait for the lights) btu i'm afriad the bus driver will slow down instead

4,212 posts since Oct '04
    • i do not find this funny.

this atrocious kid deserves a good smack.

& more importantly, lessons on how to be responsible for his own actions.

• Originally posted by zodi:
      i do not find this funny.

hmm he didn't do anythign worse than pple who cackle and shout loudly in the carraiges anyway

28,463 posts since Mar '03

huh? can actually do this de ar? Laughing

• i are serious cat
    49,441 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by zodi:
      i do not find this funny.

Oh I forgot to add, I think this kid is slightly special. He was wearing a school uniform bearing the name of a school for the intellectually challenged.

1,172 posts since Jul '05
      Oh I forgot to add, I think this kid is slightly special. He was wearing a school uniform bearing the name of a school for the intellectually challenged.

Hopefully next time he does that he would be mistaken for a child suicide bomber and shot by the MRT Blue Beret Patrol Personnel Twisted Evil

765 posts since May '05
    15,762 posts since Oct '04
    2,265 posts since May '05
    12,804 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by CoolMyth:
      Like that also can? Laughing

Well...you never know till you try...Laughing Some of the passengers were quite amused...Laughing

5,417 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by Delta 5:
      Hopefully next time he does that he would be mistaken for a child suicide bomber and shot by the MRT Blue Beret Patrol Personnel Twisted Evil

tag this sign to his bag Laughing

6,782 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by hisoka:
      hmm i feel like doing that to alot of the bus drivers( i know the got a scheldule but its freaking irritating and aggrevating to see the bus crawl or the bus driver delay jsut to wait for the lights) btu i'm afriad the bus driver will slow down instead

Did that once on my journey to airport early morning as the bus was crawling... and then he say that all bus running on schedule... and stopped at every stop even no one at the bus stop and pause for a good 30 sec before proceeding to crawl on the road... Evil or Very Mad

6,782 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by martin_lim85:

Hmm... this pix from army... recognise the canopy with the mud/sand... Wink

1,172 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by martin_lim85:

Ah that sign...
      Still rem last time when I was the ammo IC have to attach one in front and one at the back of the Land Rover early in the morning... Mr. Green

• Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
      Did that once on my journey to airport early morning as the bus was crawling... and then he say that all bus running on schedule... and stopped at every stop even no one at the bus stop and pause for a good 30 sec before proceeding to crawl on the road... Evil or Very Mad

Laughing Laughing Laughing

• Originally posted by caleb_chiang:

haha at least you have the guts not like me but sometimes wonder if the system can be improved... i mean complain the bus driver also no good cos not really his fualt

12,804 posts since Mar '03
    • aiyah at least better than 173

just waited for more than 15mins to arrive, after peak hours somemore.
      not like bus damn full..sibei empty.

sometimes on straight roads and little traffic..the bus can go 30-40 kmh..

frm 1 bus stop to another keep doing start stop start stop..

as if heavy traffic like that

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    156,561 posts since Dec '99
    • u dun say........

got once an uncle ask me where's the bell to press......next stop he wanna alight liao.......

6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • bus... the most dread thing in the whole wide world when you are running late...

when you at bus stop want it to faster come, it never shows up.

when you are at the opposit side of the road waiting to cross the road, want it to slow down so you can make it there in time but it always seems to be able to run off just slightly before the light turn red...

when you on board the bus, it always kanna stuck at red light. and not to mention how slow it can move...
      Evil or Very Mad

86,053 posts since Jun '04

Train no camera leh

Maybe train doing catch-up mode

• Originally posted by digicharat:
      bus... the most dread thing in the whole wide world when you are running late...

when you at bus stop want it to faster come, it never shows up.

when you are at the opposit side of the road waiting to cross the road, want it to slow down so you can make it there in time but it always seems to be able to run off just slightly before the light turn red...

when you on board the bus, it always kanna stuck at red light. and not to mention how slow it can move...
      Evil or Very Mad

Quite true...Laughing

86,053 posts since Jun '04
    • Buses difficult to make catch up mode...

But must enforce more on ppl using bus lane

Please Login or Signup to reply.