i know of "top school" tt allow that osoOriginally posted by Honeybunz:A number of them (I dunno the exact percentage lah) quit school by Sec 4.
Some will come back after a year, some dun. Got school allow that meh???
depends on the principal of the school...Not just Majusri...Originally posted by Honeybunz:Oh I haven't finished.... sorry....
A number of them (I dunno the exact percentage lah) quit school by Sec 4.
Some will come back after a year, some dun. Got school allow that meh???
ok... which one? Dun tell me RI hor. I will faint.Originally posted by FireIce:i know of "top school" tt allow that oso
go ahead and faint nowOriginally posted by Honeybunz:ok... which one? Dun tell me RI hor. I will faint.
u have not seen does not mean dun haveOriginally posted by Honeybunz:I am sure good schools got secret society lah, steady lah kind of things.
But they usually have some good sheep also.
Like what I mentioned before... I have not seen a single good student in Majusri.
Apparently Majusri principal allows that lor.Originally posted by Xcert:depends on the principal of the school...Not just Majusri...![]()
Oh really? First time I hear a ex MJR enter a local Uni. It is a good thing to hear lah, of course.Originally posted by FireIce:u have not seen does not mean dun have
i have 3 neighbours from there
one of them is the top student of his batch
in NTU now
so ur point in bringing this up is?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Apparently Majusri principal allows that lor.
My friend who works as a counsellor often goes to school to counsel the delinquent students or give talks at the assembly. When I asked him about Majusri, he only has negative things to say about the school cuz the discipline master always cry for help.
If I am not wrong, if I remember correctly, the discipline master ever got beaten up by the students or the students' "bradder" . And you know what is worse? The parents think he deserves it, cuz they say that he was too strict to the students.
My point is ....Originally posted by Xcert:so ur point in bringing this up is?
every school will have its own tales of ghosts...SS activities...teacher-student problems...early BGR...pre-martial sex and what nots...so it depends on the student...it's part of growing up I suppose...![]()
ok noted.Originally posted by FireIce:btw it's Manjusri, not Majusri
ok...points taken.but I still dont know what U want actually...general crowd here is too young to have kids in secondary school...those in the secondary school age bracket would have their own schools and even if they are from manjusri...what U want them to do?transfer out ASAP?Originally posted by Honeybunz:My point is ....
every school will have its own tales of ghosts. But none is as much as Majusri. Really.
SS activities... I always thought this is a passe thing already. Anyway, to have almost everyone in the class to be involved in that?
BGR thingy.... yes... even good schools have kids doing that. But Majusri ratio is 100%. Every single soul has early BGR there. Nobody there will say "I wanna concentrate on my studies first. BGR later."
Bad things are part of growing up, I agree. I wasn't a goodie student who only hold books everyday either. But to grow up in an environment with only 100% bad students and none good? The school is abnormal.
Teacher-student problem.... To the extent of joining gang and beat up the discipline master? Now the discipline master dare not punish the students anymore. He is afraid of the students already.
now that you made this comment, i'm sure this thread won't be featuredOriginally posted by FireIce:why i have this feeling this thread will be featured this sunday![]()