22 Aug, 10:22AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Who likes J-pop here?

Subscribe to Who likes J-pop here? 65 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    5,061 posts since Feb '04
    • Remember in the late 90s,there was this J-Pop craze here.Nowadays it seems to have fizzled out completely...

So any survivors from that era? Or new converts?

Anyway,share with you all my favourite J-Pop song.Wanna make a guess who's it?

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UJMOB2JU

Edited by Marco_Simone 07 Dec `05, 7:19PM
    998 posts since Nov '05
    2,437 posts since Jul '05
    998 posts since Nov '05
    22,881 posts since Nov '02
    • Hmm...sounded like Anime opening.

Noriko Sakai???

should i also upload my favourite J pop? Mr. Green

• Originally posted by M©+square:
      Hmm...sounded like Anime opening.

Noriko Sakai???

should i also upload my favourite J pop? Mr. Green

She's not so old la...she started out during the J-pop fever...

She's in her early twenties and very pretty to boot.

Upload leh,share share! Wink

Edited by Marco_Simone 07 Dec `05, 7:30PM
    43,341 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by aniyaseo:
      XIAO QUAN CUN YI LANG

hey you,please don't hijack peoples' thread for your nonsensical ranting...thank you!

4,213 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by dragg:
      i didnt know he sings.

I think she's talking about the title of the show which contains the song

• Originally posted by abao:
      btw is the singer Uehara Takako ?

What makes you say that?

998 posts since Nov '05
    4,213 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by Marco_Simone:
      Remember in the late 90s,there was this J-Pop craze here.Nowadays it seems to have fizzled out completely...

So any survivors from that era? Or new converts?

Anyway,share with you all my favourite J-Pop song.Wanna make a guess who's it?

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UJMOB2JU

I think J-pop was in during the late 90s because there was this programme called "goggles" but now dun have already.

• coz the song open in windowsmediaplayer says 上原多香子. A quick check on google shows Uehara Takako . And the Takako Uehara Official Web Site Discography tallies with the song's album "Air"

1 qn (off topic): Y use wma to encode audio?

coz the song open in windowsmediaplayer says 上原多香子. A quick check on google shows Uehara Takako . And the Takako Uehara Official Web Site Discography tallies with the song's album "Air"

1 qn (off topic): Y use wma to encode audio?

That uehara's album is not in the 90s one leh.

Edited by M©+square 07 Dec `05, 8:25PM
    10,858 posts since Feb '05
      yahor

it says : 2002/09/19

Laughing Steady...don't see Chio bu and see Air that means her liao.

10,858 posts since Feb '05

you like smap?
      Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed

correct leh...... the second song in the Air Album is the same. I listened.

227 posts since Apr '04
    • I like. Has been listening to J-pop/rock for years and still going. Don't know why, but I just prefer Japanese songs over Mandarin songs.

Few songs to recommend.

Janne da Arc - Carnation
      Ketsumeishi - Sakura
      B'z - Konya Tsuki no Mieru Okani
      L'Arc~en~Ciel - Hitomi no Jyunin
      Luna Sea - I For You

and of course many more... Just listing few of my all-time favourite. Smile

Please Login or Signup to reply.