when do u go Changi Coast Rd and around wad time? I cycle there only during holidays or when not tied up with school work. I'm thinking of cycling at Mandai (tarmac ) after my Term Tests!Originally posted by sinicker:what's a hardtail?
i'm using a GT Tempest. nearly all parts have been upgraded - handlebar, brakes, suspension, seat, rims, tires, crank arms. front suspension only. catch me twice a week along changi coast rd.
Hardtail = no rear linkage. Just a stiff rear.Originally posted by sinicker:what's a hardtail?
i'm using a GT Tempest. nearly all parts have been upgraded - handlebar, brakes, suspension, seat, rims, tires, crank arms. front suspension only. catch me twice a week along changi coast rd.
i cycle frm my hse ard 2.15 - 2.30pm. so i shud reach changi coast rd at abt 3.15pm? i just finished my As. i go there any day i like. when the weather's cloudy. if it's sunny, forget it.Originally posted by markzz:when do u go Changi Coast Rd and around wad time? I cycle there only during holidays or when not tied up with school work. I'm thinking of cycling at Mandai (tarmac ) after my Term Tests!![]()
oh that. looks hideous to me.Originally posted by seow:Hardtail = no rear linkage. Just a stiff rear.
A hardtail is just a bike without rear suspension leh.Originally posted by sinicker:oh that. looks hideous to me.
yup. anyway my MTB no rear suspension. not hardtail too.Originally posted by seow:A hardtail is just a bike without rear suspension leh.![]()
Aiya, Its a hardtail lah.Originally posted by sinicker:yup. anyway my MTB no rear suspension. not hardtail too.
Damn strong?Originally posted by zanza:The giant XTC Team!!!
The frame is damn strong, theres a reason its one of the commonest bikes around in singapore.
I should be going there this SATURDAY, but I got a long way, all the way from WEST COAST.Originally posted by sinicker:i cycle frm my hse ard 2.15 - 2.30pm. so i shud reach changi coast rd at abt 3.15pm? i just finished my As. i go there any day i like. when the weather's cloudy. if it's sunny, forget it.
my route is.. TampinesLoyang Ave
Changi Beach
Changi Coast Rd
ECP
Benjamin Sheares
Nicoll Hway
ECP
Bayshore Rd/Upp East Coast Rd
Tampines.
RED GT Tempest MTB.
1. Why not go Jalan Kayu for some Prata? If I'm free on Fri, I might go there for lunch. I dun cycle in the night, I'm more of a day cyclist!Originally posted by de_middle:I should be going there this SATURDAY, but I got a long way, all the way from WEST COAST.
Im going to changi village for dinner & back, should see me clocking above 100 km easily. My route, west coast, west coast highway, robinson road, nicoll highway, stadium boulevard, tanjong rhu, east coast park, changi coast road & BACK AGAIN.
do u use a flat handlebar or a riser bar? I now using Titanium Flatbar. Really improves my aerodynamic, agility in corners and greatly reduced the weight in the front half of my bike!Originally posted by sinicker:what's a hardtail?
The XTC is widely known to be the "coke-can" frame that gets easily dented.Originally posted by markzz:1. Why not go Jalan Kayu for some Prata? If I'm free on Fri, I might go there for lunch. I dun cycle in the night, I'm more of a day cyclist!
2. Regarding the XTC Team frame: U serious about it being easily dented?!!
The bike shop boss told me he had made 5 XTC Team bikes for semi-professional XC Riders (Privateers who travel Asia to compete ) ! As compared to the VooDoo Sobo, do u think the Sobo will survive a harsher beating den the XTC Team?![]()