CHC members having bad impressions on christianity? pls elaborate and be specific pls. thanks.Originally posted by Simon Dean:Did anyone read the article on CHC in newpaper today, it is about chc wanting to expand their church to accomadate more members.
Some CHC people really give a bad impression of christianity though
how much is not the question here. the things is that CHC is gonna have a plot of land in the middle of singapore near esplanade area as a symbol spot.Originally posted by klishcia:REALLY???Build another church? They spend SGD$48Million to build Jurong West building, they planning to spend how much on their new building?
and i heard they booked it for a YEAR.Originally posted by xifousai:they r having services at expo now
preaching? i've been preached by them.Originally posted by The Emperor:CHC members having bad impressions on christianity? pls elaborate and be specific pls. thanks.
i salute you lah!Originally posted by xifousai:i never paid a single cent the few times i went
Just insist of not paying and get to know the girls then run away.
let them do wat they like lor, they not charity organisation or using our tax money anyway...Originally posted by Linkage:48 mil is like damn alot.. somemore wan build more church that cost millions too. I mean bloody hell it's a church lah.. dun need build until so nice mah.. not like build shopping centre liddat
Originally posted by xifousai:i never paid a single cent the few times i went
Just insist of not paying and get to know the girls then run away.
yah, dats y want to have a rich gf/bf go there...surely got one.Originally posted by klishcia:They wanted a centralised area is for the convenience of their members. The JW building is very far especially for those staying at east side. They actually had FREE shuttle bus service to send the members to church and back to different MRT station/bus stop. Its only at the later part that you got to pay for the bus ride.
The ppl in CHC very rich.
Indeed the founder is very rich and his wife too...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:It is owned by the founder of CHC, who is rich.![]()
DITZY!!!Originally posted by ditzy:Never mind mah, its their own people donating money to build new churches. So if anything goes wrong, its really only their problem.![]()
Originally posted by Hocklez:another case of NKF?jkjk...