closed shop already. They didn't earn much.Originally posted by poasdft:what happened to Sogo?
where's my $5.25 8" hawaiian pizza?Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:same as A&W. Their Rootbeers all gone!
!! a&w was THE thing!Originally posted by poasdft:A&W was a boring lifeless place.
do u remember OG??Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa. nostalgia topic.
do you remember that........
1. there was a Y-shaped HDB block in Toa Payoh when it was first developed?
2. the first double decker buses were commissioned in 1977 on Service 86?
3. feeder buses used to charge only 15 cents per ride?
4. KFC restaurants used to have fork, spoon, chilli and ketchup bottles at the table itself?
5. roundabouts were a main feature of our roads?
6. 2nd chance?
come contribute more. i'm trying to squeeze more ideas out....
Remember there was such a joint in Clementi central.It was only 4-5 years ago that it disappeared right?Originally posted by poasdft:A&W was a boring lifeless place.
yea... and i remembered Peace Centre. Now it's Paradiz Centre. -_-""Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah! and the stupid emporium in the town centers!
There was a Pepe or Pipi jeans shop at Wisma right? This brand is as extinct as the dodo liao?Originally posted by The Emperor:yea... and i remembered Peace Centre. Now it's Paradiz Centre. -_-""
Used to frequent the Peter and Guy's at Wisma Atria in the 80s. Now became food republic liao. -_-""""""
yeah. i think it's the last A&W. blk 445, facing the town council one.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Remember there was such a joint in Clementi central.It was only 4-5 years ago that it disappeared right?
During those days, children below 15 (I think) cannot enter Toys R Us without any adults. Still remembered how my friend and I succeeded in sneaking into the Marine Parade Branch.Originally posted by SilverRevo:I remember Toys R Us
they're still around![]()
Yeap, it WAS!!! And Tuesdays were Corny days. Buy one get one free!!! Actually, I was too poor to even patronize the outlet (Katong). My best friend will treat me to it every now and then. Hmm.......such sweet memories!Originally posted by Linkage:!! a&w was THE thing!![]()
perhaps... but i only remembered Osh Gosh B'gosh. Hahaha...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:There was a Pepe or Pipi jeans shop at Wisma right? This brand is as extinct as the dodo liao?
I remember going to MP toy r us when I was a kid.Wondering where it used to occupy?Originally posted by ellisbeck:During those days, children below 15 (I think) cannot enter Toys R Us without any adults. Still remembered how my friend and I succeeded in sneaking into the Marine Parade Branch.
Ha ha!
Wah, rich kid eh?Originally posted by The Emperor:perhaps... but i only remembered Osh Gosh B'gosh. Hahaha...![]()
no lah... just a little better off nia.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, rich kid eh?![]()