If they speak stressing the R then that's southern accent.Originally posted by Fatum:you mean they talk like what they saw on TV ? what they think is an American accent ? ....
there's no such thing as an American accent per se ... you go from the north-east, to the west coast and down south or the prairies they all speak differently ....
I think these chaps have an identity crisis ....![]()
*forrrOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:If they speak stressing the R then that's southern accent.
Eg Four=foooowwwwwwww
british - sing-ger-pawOriginally posted by sinicker:how to pronounce our country name?
si-nger-por
si-ngahhh-por
sing-gah-por
one of the news reporter said SING-GAH-POR. i was so disgusted sia. so wrong.
talk english, not singlish u crappoOriginally posted by sinicker:ang moh tourist : excuse me, where is raffles hotel?
singaporean : there lah wah lau! u blind is it?! chao chis bais.
ang moh tourist : pardon me???
Speak English.Originally posted by SixSentinels:talk english, not singlish u crappo
Sing-ger-pour.Originally posted by sinicker:how to pronounce our country name?
si-nger-por
si-ngahhh-por
sing-gah-por
My bad, my bad.Originally posted by vito_corleone:no such word as crappo. correct term: piece of crap.![]()
So which is the right pronunciation?Originally posted by sinicker:how to pronounce our country name?
si-nger-por
si-ngahhh-por
sing-gah-por
i'm afraid you'd have to further simplify the terms or use something less complex like "kana sai"Originally posted by charlize:My bad, my bad.
But I had to use terms he could understand.
are you xenophobic?Originally posted by newcomer:Thank you Hollywood! Another classical case of cultural imperialism. There's a difference between those who appreciates foreign culture and those who embraces it.
Are you just using big words for the sake of using it or do you think I'm xenophobic? Pray tell me, why in the world would you think I'm what you said? And btw, I'm not xenophobic.Originally posted by vito_corleone:are you xenophobic?![]()