08 Sep, 09:29AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Maplestory - Unpleasant experience

Subscribe to Maplestory - Unpleasant experience 51 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    68 posts since Jan '04
    • Yesterday while I was on maplestory, Aquila server in kerning city, there is a guy came and asked me to cc which that area was total emptiness. Wherever I move to even if there is nobody, someone will also come to ask me changing channel(cc). The person then said, "You asked for it" and he used several characters to defame me.

Thereafter, his guild members came to threaten me of more defame and saying, their guild will declare wars on me. Just wondering, this is just a game and I did not even kill-steal or interrupting others but why such nusiance are existing.

Two of their guild members even using foul languages and abusive words in private mode to me. They insulted my parents and causing discomfort to me. I am just curious, it is more than a game and what if even they won. Is it a glory to bully a lady and all those players doing this on me are guys.

I noticed after maplestory implemented guild, it causes more harm to other gamers such as bully in group or resulting in gang acts in game.

Any sharing.

30,502 posts since Jan '04
    • dun worry...maplestories full of kids...

those who are mature adults dun do that

as for me...when they ask me to cc, i continue to play...den i just tell them..

"theres so much space..i wun get in your way"

when they start to defame me..I just ignore them or i will KS them(if i am in a really bullying mood)

i dun really care about reputation..its just a game...even u are the top 20 players...so what...

back to real life..u still have to deal with ur life...

Cool Cool Cool

1,966 posts since Jan '04
    • bunch of kiddos.. in cyberworld talk big in real life like cockroach. i once confront a kid at a lanshop. xia lan and scold in my dota. i went over to him and grab him by his collar. song boh. Laughing

2,121 posts since Mar '06
    9,362 posts since Apr '05
    • dun worry la..they just trying to be couragous by being in a big group…machiam gangsters bully…den u just have to ignore them lor…go fight other place..

51 posts since Feb '06
    4,398 posts since Nov '04
    • tell them meet outside then they settle location and date. but they dun dare turn up Laughing

19,904 posts since Sep '04
    • juz ignore those brainless kids ..... dont argue with them ..

Mr. Green ...

create another char with differet name .. pm and curse them everyday .. haha ..

31,844 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by kailun:
      Yesterday while I was on maplestory, Aquila server in kerning city, there is a guy came and asked me to cc which that area was total emptiness. Wherever I move to even if there is nobody, someone will also come to ask me changing channel(cc). The person then said, "You asked for it" and he used several characters to defame me.

Thereafter, his guild members came to threaten me of more defame and saying, their guild will declare wars on me. Just wondering, this is just a game and I did not even kill-steal or interrupting others but why such nusiance are existing.

Two of their guild members even using foul languages and abusive words in private mode to me. They insulted my parents and causing discomfort to me. I am just curious, it is more than a game and what if even they won. Is it a glory to bully a lady and all those players doing this on me are guys.

I noticed after maplestory implemented guild, it causes more harm to other gamers such as bully in group or resulting in gang acts in game.

Any sharing.

dun care just keep playing ignore them but take ss of their cursing. then pm or complain to gms and post on the asiasoft forum.

they want to ks let them go ahead. go and kill low lvl stuff. they are wasting much more time than you and you are playing for fun anyway.

the equation is like this, they need a few pple to ks you so bascially they need to spend much more time.

and also they are kids lah attention span cannot make it one.

25,339 posts since Mar '04
    • there are more lame ppl in aquilla than any other world...

cos there's more ppl there Laughing

just ignore lor.. defame, defame lor... fame got not much use anyway Rolling Eyes

guilds.. are ok lar.. they're there for u to have mroe ppl to talk to Laughing

everytime they scold vulgarities or what, report them for harrassment.
      take ss oso...

• lemme advertise..

pls sarport sanctuary suiciders.

link can be found in my signature

Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green

238 posts since Dec '04
      Yesterday while I was on maplestory, Aquila server in kerning city, there is a guy came and asked me to cc which that area was total emptiness. Wherever I move to even if there is nobody, someone will also come to ask me changing channel(cc). The person then said, "You asked for it" and he used several characters to defame me.

Any sharing.

those are probably cowards lah. and kids anyway. only know how to talk big behind their screens nia. defame den defame lor, pple defame me i also dun care much abt it. sometimes even worse, i just leave my char there, den for no reason pple defame me. Laughing and its not just 1 person only , lol. if they pm u, just ignore them lah.
      talking abt guilds, no offence, i think its useless leh. lol. it only floods the chat box. no benefits also. some still have to pay to get in, den pay liao kena scam. lol. whats the point man. dunno why some pple are begging to get into some guilds... Rolling Eyes
      its these kinda of pple that makes gaming unpleasent sometimes lah. it happens all the time, for me i just ignore them.
      happy mapling. Very Happy

• Originally posted by Advent_Surge:
      those are probably cowards lah. and kids anyway. only know how to talk big behind their screens nia. defame den defame lor, pple defame me i also dun care much abt it. sometimes even worse, i just leave my char there, den for no reason pple defame me. Laughing and its not just 1 person only , lol. if they pm u, just ignore them lah.
      talking abt guilds, no offence, i think its useless leh. lol. it only floods the chat box. no benefits also. some still have to pay to get in, den pay liao kena scam. lol. whats the point man. dunno why some pple are begging to get into some guilds... Rolling Eyes
      its these kinda of pple that makes gaming unpleasent sometimes lah. it happens all the time, for me i just ignore them.
      happy mapling. Very Happy

wah heng the guild i'm in all i noe de.. Laughing

11,497 posts since Apr '03
    • get their names down lo
      and get our sgforum guild to KS them and defame them lo
      hahhahahaa

530 posts since Feb '06
    • u must noe that singapore have bad fame among other countries bcos of this kind of thingy happened…_

68,093 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by BaByBoY:
      get their names down lo
      and get our sgforum guild to KS them and defame them lo
      hahhahahaa

Surprised Surprised Surprised

our guild in bootes

Laughing Laughing Laughing

Edited by shinta 07 Mar `06, 3:54PM
    68,093 posts since Feb '04
    • Laughing Laughing Laughing

kids/stupid pple
      after playing so long...already immune to such things..its happening everytime..

quit lor..like me..quit then no problem.
      Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

33 posts since Feb '06
    • Let me tell you a joke..

Boy A : " KNOCK KNOCK"

Gurl B : Who's There

Boy A : Go FUck Yourself!

Gurl B : What!! Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

Boy A: I tot i asked you to fuck Urself? what u waiting fur?!1 Mr. Green Question Twisted Evil

2,480 posts since Jan '05
    219 posts since Jan '06

Any sharing.

shut the fcuk up bitc,h!

2,840 posts since Apr '04
    • aiya..they like that 1 lar…stupid kids…play play play until the neglect their studies..now let them ks lar..c whos at the losing end..for all u noe..1 day they end up living a tough life and u can just laugh at them

9,209 posts since Feb '04
    • ya i also encounter b4...

just lame...

i dunn play le. i play another game..then come the hackers.... Mad

19,904 posts since Sep '04
    23 posts since Oct '05
    • cheer up, kailun
      its not like they really know you
      besides, this is just a game.
      you don't have to take their words seriously, they just wanna make you feel scared.
      maplestory isn't bad, try EASG battefield 2 servers LOL
      1 day confirm got people swearing and stuff.. Very Happy
      just a game, relax

Please Login or Signup to reply.