I thought is on 3rd sunday of May? Father's day then 2nd Sunday of June.Originally posted by FireIce:this thread is specially to consolidate discussions on Mother's Day's dinner, gift, flowers, treats, tours, messages.....
for all forumites to share and recommend one another great places to go, wonderful things to do for your mommy
for those who are still not sure, mother's day is 2nd sunday of may.
yes u are wrongOriginally posted by gnoik:I thought is on 3rd sunday of May? Father's day then 2nd Sunday of June.
Correct me if i wrong!
dun have to wait till mothers day then do these things leh.Originally posted by eddyshinoda:must say i love you den do sumtin special for her.
like do her house chores before she wakes up.
make breakfast for her den spend the whole day with her.
Originally posted by FireIce:yesh, u shd be nice to ur mom everyday
but on mother's day, there shd be something special or more rite?
(other than kena chop carrot by florist and restaurants)
ya..beside being good to mum, i guess i will cook for that day ba! Stay home the whole sunday and keep them(parents) occupied, maybe by playing majong with them...Originally posted by FireIce:yesh, u shd be nice to ur mom everyday
but on mother's day, there shd be something special or more rite?
(other than kena chop carrot by florist and restaurants)
i would cook but i dun wanna burn down the kitcehn and give the family cancer from frying eggsOriginally posted by darknessfall:ya..beside being good to mum, i guess i will cook for that day ba! Stay home the whole sunday and keep them(parents) occupied, maybe by playing majong with them...
touched my heartOriginally posted by browniebaobao:dun have to wait till mothers day then do these things leh.