08 Sep, 08:55PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

does your arm get numb...

Subscribe to does your arm get numb... 31 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    5,415 posts since Jan '05
    • ...when u sleep on your arm unintentionally at night. This happened to me a few times, where I woke up in the middle of the night to find myself sleeping on my right hand. There is no feeling, and I can't move the arm...it takes a while for the blood to resume flowing in the arm. I wonder if this is normal or bad for the arm Neutral

43,377 posts since Mar '05
    • it has happened umpteenth times to me.

always panic when it happens, like i just lost an arm.

Embarassed

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,738 posts since Dec '99
    4,005 posts since Aug '05
    • Even better, I fell asleep on the chair while playing computer. My legs was on another chair. I wake up want to walk, BAM! Fall down liao, my legs numb like #$%$% LOL... Laughing

4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • I've consulted a doctor before and he said it's perfectly normal. Because of the pressure that you've applied on your arm, the blood circulation was reduced and thus caused the numbing effects.

Unless your arms/legs get numb without applying pressure, then you'll need to get a blood test cause it could be due to other factores.

4,005 posts since Aug '05
    • Even better, I fell asleep on the chair while playing computer. My legs was on another chair. I wake up want to walk, BAM! Fall down liao, my legs numb like #$%$% LOL... Laughing

1,162 posts since Dec '05
    6,188 posts since Jan '03
    • secondary school after the morning assembly/reading session in the hall, i always become bar kar. a few times it got so bad i cant even stand up. Laughing Laughing Laughing
      do they still have such inhuman thing going on in primary/secondary school?

3,909 posts since Feb '04
    5,415 posts since Jan '05
    • also happened to me: sitting on a hard chair upright for too long until one side of my butt becomes numb. Laughing

371 posts since Feb '05
    4,398 posts since Nov '04
    • ah its ok de, i also kena, the worse thing is that your legs turn numb, got the stinging effect after you recover from the numb Laughing

its terrible

23,141 posts since Jul '04
    4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • Originally posted by dark_snowboy:
      ah its ok de, i also kena, the worse thing is that your legs turn numb, got the stinging effect after you recover from the numb Laughing

its terrible

Same here. Most of the time I got it.

371 posts since Feb '05
    • vv scary hor… the feeling is like…..... theres no feeling! machiam not ur arm liketat… i wonder if anethestic feels like tat

288 posts since Apr '06
    • Normal Wink

I wonder what happens if u "Kiap" ur own dick in between ur legs whole night. Next morning how?? Mr. Green

689 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by Don©:
      Normal Wink

I wonder what happens if u "Kiap" ur own dick in between ur legs whole night. Next morning how?? Mr. Green

numb loh xD

• meh..
    7,894 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by dinky1409:
      Even better, I fell asleep on the chair while playing computer. My legs was on another chair. I wake up want to walk, BAM! Fall down liao, my legs numb like #$%$% LOL... Laughing

you have to be careful if this happens. without support of the muscles you can fracture leg bones.

68,093 posts since Feb '04
    • numb yes..but not until cannt move..
      its just like no feeling..then when i feel alot blood rushing...soon ok liao

4,498 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by finoq:
      ...when u sleep on your arm unintentionally at night. This happened to me a few times, where I woke up in the middle of the night to find myself sleeping on my right hand. There is no feeling, and I can't move the arm...it takes a while for the blood to resume flowing in the arm. I wonder if this is normal or bad for the arm Neutral

Oh no, one day you will wake up and find that you cannot wake up your arm anymore... Rolling Eyes

935 posts since Nov '05
    • happen to me alot of times put my head to rest on hand den kanna
      sometimes i kia ki ka also got .... sometimes pangsai also got....

• meet Larree the lobstee~
    30,000 posts since Apr '06
    • my teacher got story about this.
      when he was young...
      he slept on his arm and when he woke up he was still groggy and he lifted his arm...and he screamed because he didnt know where the arm came from.
      it was his own arm, but he just could not feel it...

2,384 posts since Mar '06
  • badass unker
    10,827 posts since Dec '04
    • What happened to me was like i am goin to sleep then my whole body will suddenly jerk or either that or my left arm... Rolling Eyes

9,221 posts since Sep '04
Please Login or Signup to reply.