08 Jan, 05:51PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Hotel in the Park

Subscribe to Hotel in the Park 15 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    460 posts since Jun '05
    • From ST:

"Labrador Park will be the first park to house guests in two pre-war bungalows, refurbished into a 60-room hotel."

This place bring back memories of the "patok" days in my teenage life all the way to my adult life.

A great place to relax, rendeavour and now a rest place for couples......what a convienence that a hotel is going to be there... Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

9,851 posts since Oct '03
    2,552 posts since Sep '02
    • just hope its not a hotel81.

its nice...but will there also be those....woooo..wooooo...can u imagine ur resting halfway and 'they' make an appearance? Confused

460 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by tiggersgd:
      just hope its not a hotel81.

its nice...but will there also be those....woooo..wooooo...can u imagine ur resting halfway and 'they' make an appearance? Confused

hope not like hotel 81...who knows what kind of hotel it will turn out??

who is they?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    169,036 posts since Dec '99
    25,166 posts since Aug '05
    • I love labordor park too ........ but the old unspoilt version ........ anyone remember the school bio lessons at the bay there long before chek jawa was discovered ? .... or the peacefulness of the breakwaters .... before they built a jetty into the bay and killed off most of the corals .... and a carpark there ? ....

and now a hotel ? .... Confused

• Originally posted by soloken:
      hope not like hotel 81...who knows what kind of hotel it will turn out??

who is they?

'they' are the woo woo gang. some w/o heads, some w/o arms n legs and some say even batam can see them.

the woo woo gang lor...must say so clearly meh? Laughing kwee kwee...h@ppy?

460 posts since Jun '05
      'they' are the woo woo gang. some w/o heads, some w/o arms n legs and some say even batam can see them.

the woo woo gang lor...must say so clearly meh? Laughing kwee kwee...h@ppy?

Haha, sorry lah..now I know.....Now with a hotel....hmmm..hoping to see what type of hotel they are building...

460 posts since Jun '05
      Haha, sorry lah..now I know.....Now with a hotel....hmmm..hoping to see what type of hotel they are building...

talking abt hotels that are haunted...bangkok sure has lots.

u heard over FM 933 arh (for this news)? Laughing

Embarassed its ST instead...pai seh. actually hor, not scolding u...so dun need to say sorry to me. Mr. Green

Edited by tiggersgd 10 May `06, 11:56AM
    6,780 posts since Feb '05
    460 posts since Jun '05
      talking abt hotels that are haunted...bangkok sure has lots.

u heard over FM 933 arh (for this news)? Laughing

Embarassed its ST instead...pai seh. actually hor, not scolding u...so dun need to say sorry to me. Mr. Green

ok dun worry...

• Killer Boss holds a samurai sword
    13,938 posts since Apr '02
      From ST:

"Labrador Park will be the first park to house guests in two pre-war bungalows, refurbished into a 60-room hotel."

This place bring back memories of the "patok" days in my teenage life all the way to my adult life.

A great place to relax, rendeavour and now a rest place for couples......what a convienence that a hotel is going to be there... Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

So it's a love hotel lah?

4,009 posts since Sep '04
Please Login or Signup to reply.