you f&n student aso!!??? ok season means you like sprinkle salt and minced garlic, and pour abit oyster sauce over the fish, i think. Then rub the fish with oyster sauce is exactly what it says i think.Originally posted by tlli:Methods
1. Season fish with salt, minced garlic and oyster sauce.
2. Sprinkle ginger on fish, and steam fish over high heat for 10 minutes.
3. Sprinkle chopped spring onion and turn off heat
4. to prepare sauce: Blend all ingredients till fine. Cook blended ingredients till thickened.
5. Pour this sauce over steamed fish.
what it mean by season fish with salt, minced garlic and oyster sauce??
rub e fish with oyster sauce???
thanks..
APPEALING? USE GARNISHING AND REMEMBER MUST INCORPORATE THE GARNISHING THANGS IN DECISION-MAKING HOR...can teach me to do evaluation?Originally posted by tlli:ya i am fnn student. you too? having my fnn practical exam this coming mon.. any tips??? so leave the oyster on it and just steam?
erm..how to make a meal more appealing?? thanks!![]()
you taking o level this year? erm.. i am doing seafood qus leh.. evaluation ah?Originally posted by praetor81:APPEALING? USE GARNISHING AND REMEMBER MUST INCORPORATE THE GARNISHING THANGS IN DECISION-MAKING HOR...can teach me to do evaluation?
xie xie ni!Originally posted by life2121:by adding more colour 2 e dish... like adding a bit of chopped green or red peppers/capsicum... dat will gif e dish more colours... fflavours depends on how u cook it so cannot help much..
kanina im doing the 2nd qn. Yes, must have menu and the local style of decoration depends cuz we're in a multi-racial society, so decorate according to the culture.Originally posted by tlli:you taking o level this year? erm.. i am doing seafood qus leh.. evaluation ah?
hmmm..
- review the outcome of the task thru the practical exam and evaluate all the dishes you have prepared
- review all processes of carrying out task and identify the strengths and weaknesses
- show e areas which can be iomproved on and the lesson learnt from e whole of this coursework
- refer back to the task to see whether you have met the task requirements
- do a brief summary for all the sections and draw a logical conclusion to end the task
erm... got any local style of decoratin a meal? like using banana leaf?? need to make menu??
eh.. paiseh.. but how to do the menu? 2nd qus is on minerals?Originally posted by praetor81:kanina im doing the 2nd qn. Yes, must have menu and the local style of decoration depends cuz we're in a multi-racial society, so decorate according to the culture.
yah, the minerals one. Make sure your menu has the dishes printed on it, and it must be decorated horr!Originally posted by tlli:eh.. paiseh.. but how to do the menu? 2nd qus is on minerals?
oooo.. thanks! haiz.. my teacher never even tell us must make menu.. she so eat snake sia..Originally posted by praetor81:yah, the minerals one. Make sure your menu has the dishes printed on it, and it must be decorated horr!
that was for our school. We had the exam last week and most of us never make menu, then when the teacher ask for it, we jialat...Originally posted by tlli:oooo.. thanks! haiz.. my teacher never even tell us must make menu.. she so eat snake sia..
dunno...i didnt do it.....but that doesnt mean u dont need lolOriginally posted by tlli:erm.. any points to take note during the practical? need to place food tags in front of each dish?