who u vote for during GE?!?!?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:they hang for me this morning...
Originally posted by FireIce:who u vote for during GE?!?!?
what does that got to do with hanging of flag?Originally posted by FireIce:who u vote for during GE?!?!?
Getting Singaporeans to fly the National Flag collectively during important celebrations like National Day is not a tired formula, says Community Development, Youth and Sports Minister Dr Vivian Balakrishnan.
Instead, it is an ongoing commitment by all Singaporeans to celebrate the nation's birthday jointly.
Dr Balakrishnan launched the "Join the Celebrations, Fly our Flag" programme at the Bukit Panjang division on Saturday.
For the first time the Singapore Scout Association will also join hands with grassroots bodies to rally more Singaporeans to display the National Flag.
From now leading up to National Day the scouts will also play their part and go on house to house visits in both HDB and private estates to enhance this effort.
Dr Balakrishnan said: "For young people it is especially significant. For them to get a sense that they are participating in something at a national level. The young boys will also understand the significance behind the flag and why there's a need for us in some occasion in the year to fly it collectively. It's an opportunity for us to remind every one young and old, whatever religious or political background, that you have that this is an occasion for joint celebration and commitment and a commitment to the future.
"We want to make sure that whatever we do, we do it respectfully and in a way which accords the respect the Flag deserves. At the end of the day the Flag reflects us as a people. It's not a piece of cloth. I am hoping to see more people on their own and more groups come up on their own with new ideas on how to celebrate National Day in their own way, how to use the flag and make it a common exercise on the part of all Singaporeans."
Why not u go burn that piece of cloth in front of the Istana?Originally posted by CoolMyth:It is a piece of cloth mah, isn't it?
Why say something until so cheem like that?![]()
i hang my underwear leOriginally posted by FireIce:u hang liao not?
Originally posted by Pitot:Why not u go burn that piece of cloth in front of the Istana?![]()

hahaha..wounder y can the police do if u hang this..they cant do shyt rite?Originally posted by markzz:I wanna be different from the other residents!
I'll hang a KEMPEITAI flag outside my window!
*singing* "Count on me, Syonan-to! Count on me, Syonan-toooooooooooooooooo!"![]()
*shoots you in the head*Originally posted by markzz:I wanna be different from the other residents!
*singing* "Count on me, Syonan-to! Count on me, Syonan-toooooooooooooooooo!"![]()
They'll juse use either Sedition Act/Internal Security Act on you lor.Originally posted by markzz:I wanna be different from the other residents!
Lol.Originally posted by Agenda:my flag no stars or moon