yeah. but i've done it many times on the large map. if u build too fast, ur expenses (like road maintenance) can kill u.Originally posted by mhcampboy:it takes ages for a city to developed into a high rise density building. no matter what kind of cheat you use like free construction or wad... you still have to built the city slowly and properly to ensure it would become a thriving metropolis...
yar... patience is not my forte. so i always built this... zone that... pipe this... etc etc... when my city starts to grow.... slowly am losing money. and there is no cheats that can increase ur money...unless trainer... or uncle vinny...Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah. but i've done it many times on the large map. if u build too fast, ur expenses (like road maintenance) can kill u.
but i dun play liao, damn sian alrd.
put high density zone, and make sure got enough space. i make a 10x10 space inside, then maybe add a slip road somewhere inside on the 4th or 7th grid. high-rise buildings usually need 2x3 or 3x3 grids to grow.Originally posted by mhcampboy:yar... patience is not my forte. so i always built this... zone that... pipe this... etc etc... when my city starts to grow.... slowly am losing money. and there is no cheats that can increase ur money...unless trainer... or uncle vinny...
so sian... i never play liao...
how do you make the zones into high rise buildings? at most i could have was those middle rise buidlings... that one also only a few...
oh sorry..wad i meant was... the high rise buidlings... the skyscrapers...Originally posted by Kawazoe:use cheat really not fun leh....
campy u sure u talkin about 3k? coz 3k can just select high density and zone it...dun have wat upgrade from medium to high density.
its a pity i reformat my com, or else i haolian my screenshots here!!! much more beautiful den singapore![]()
no. i always follow squares......Originally posted by Kawazoe:ever tried replicating ur singapore street directory? i once tried to create clementi![]()
hmm... seems nice tat way. but yeah...any tips for making money??Originally posted by ^tamago^:put high density zone, and make sure got enough space. i make a 10x10 space inside, then maybe add a slip road somewhere inside on the 4th or 7th grid. high-rise buildings usually need 2x3 or 3x3 grids to grow.
i used to try different designs, even with one where the tunnels are built nicely and linked from one end of the city to another end. everything else is elevated and flattened so the soil is dark green de.
and i always put all the utilities together, and all the incinerators and recycling centres at one corner there.
my biggest problem is traffic... subways+highways, it's still not enough.
oh sorry..wad i meant was... the high rise buidlings... the skyscrapers...those ultra high towers are dense commercial zones, its so chio dats why is worth the waiting time
it will take a very long time to reach that stage right..
exactly!! i can only see screenshots of it from the net... or the box cover..Originally posted by Kawazoe:those ultra high towers are dense commercial zones, its so chio dats why is worth the waiting timesense of satisfaction
no. u can get tat easily. start in 2000.Originally posted by mhcampboy:oh sorry..wad i meant was... the high rise buidlings... the skyscrapers...
it will take a very long time to reach that stage right..
hmmm.. thanks.. but now i got to find the cd..and install again... guess i just make do with the rct 3 for now..Originally posted by ^tamago^:no. start in 2000.
try building it along waterbodies, like a river, or ownself make a pond. it increases land value. once ur land value is high, u'll get 'em easily.
dense commercial, essential stuffs are dense roads, subways and police stations. and of cos dun zone it near utilities area (garbage, power etc). water pumping stations seem alright, and i can one stone kill two birds.
medium and light can be put along thin strips inside residential areas.
the hardest will be putting colourful tech companies inside light industrial zones, cos they could easily become smoke-belching barns and warehouses.
they have simcity 4!??Originally posted by #$%^&*:Try Sim City4. Im sure you all will like it. I personally prefer SimCity4 more than SimCity 3000, a lot of improvements.
Making money is no problem, just start small, dont overspend, and money will come.
have, shld be last yr........ but my pc shld be too slow. wan to use my mac ibook, but dun wan to stress my ibook for addictive games....Originally posted by mhcampboy:they have simcity 4!??![]()
MAN!! im so outdated!!![]()
oh me gawd!! just went to their website. the screenshots are great!!! more details and interface are added. maciam the sims like tat...Originally posted by ^tamago^:have, shld be last yr........ but my pc shld be too slow. wan to use my mac ibook, but dun wan to stress my ibook for addictive games....
man, it can be real addictive. sit there one whole day to cheong one nice nice city come out....![]()
Originally posted by Kawazoe:I am kinda good at simcity 4, initially it didnt make any sense to me and I made 4 failures of cities then finally i figured it out and my 5th city was earning money but it looked like shit, so finally i made a 6th city that looked very nice and also earned money.
anyone a master at this old game? I don't know anyone who can play this game and [b]earn money, except me, which i think is strange since is not that hard. Any pros!?