When you go to JC, you won't even have the time to visit SgForums to post... JC is tougher than you think... Even ITE also stress.. they sometimes end school later than JC and Poly... You think do project not good ? You group members in project don't want fail also right ? So they will do also right..Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
When you go to JC, you won't even have the time to visit SgForums to post... JC is tougher than you think... Even ITE also stress.. they sometimes end school later than JC and Poly... You think do project not good ? You group members in project don't want fail also right ? So they will do also right..u never worked with unreasonable people b4?
Oh yes,some ppl don't mine failing at all.It just does not seem to affect them in any way.Originally posted by rathcycle:When you go to JC, you won't even have the time to visit SgForums to post... JC is tougher than you think... Even ITE also stress.. they sometimes end school later than JC and Poly... You think do project not good ? You group members in project don't want fail also right ? So they will do also right..
I am serious here.if i don't do something now i am going to fall into depression soon.Originally posted by Agenda:use the girls as motivation
quite right.... some of them are just preety faces...Originally posted by Kawazoe:the girls i met in my poly are the worst girls i have ever met in my life, but looks wise they are quite good quality.
Dude, chill.... its hard at first, especially when the deadline is only 24hrs away... At this times, you just have to suck it up and just push through... When its all over and everything is hand up, you can celebrate with your friends on a job well done...Originally posted by alterdesire:I am serious here.if i don't do something now i am going to fall into depression soon.
This is a time for you to adapt to a NEW lifestyle after secondary studies. It may not be easy and stress sure will abound, but that doesn't mean other education areas are less stress. As some said here, JC is also taxing and so is ITE. Even private studies are not spared.Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told me that poly is a place to slack and have fun, fun, fun. However, now that I am actually in it. It is anything but fun to me .
I have never been so stressed in my life before. There so many projects to do but at the same time I must also do tutorials and study for common test. I just canÂ’t seem to handle them all. The worst of worst is that I need to work in groups. Working with ppl just sucks big time and it just adds another big bag of stress onto me, each one have their own personality..
I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
when you peng san in JC do post here so I can luff hor.Originally posted by missqi:Hey.
I'm leaving poly in August to go JC.
follow me lah.![]()
no need lah. i wont one.Originally posted by Bontakun:when you peng san in JC do post here so I can luff hor.![]()
Still you post here so I can luff.Originally posted by missqi:no need lah. i wont one.![]()
Originally posted by Bontakun:Still you post here so I can luff.![]()
Ok loh... We wait...Originally posted by missqi:wont one.
Woah...Originally posted by alterdesire:Before entering into poly, many ppl in this forum and else where told ....... I just donÂ’t know what to do now, Sometimes I donÂ’t go to school because I already cannot finish my old work and am not ready to take on new ones. I feel like quitting poly and going to JC or something. At least there ur academic performers doesnÂ’t depend on 3 or 4 other ppl. I donÂ’t even have time to sit and watch TV anymore. What should I do? How can I handle all this? Need answers from ppl who have successfully gone through all this?
PU, see da above? Still tinkin of changing while you still in da midst of it?Originally posted by Zelphon:POLY...STRESSED ?!!!??!
U better go ask those who went to University after Poly...
They will all agree that POLY IS HEAVEN as compared to Uni...
I went JC after my O'Levels....JC IS SUPER STRESSED...
Imagine u took 4 yrs to slowly properly study a few subjects in Sec sch....in JC... U use only 2 yrs to study those few subjects but at ADVANCED stage...
Then u go Uni....U get only 4 short mths to clear WATEVER U STUDIED in ur 2 yrs of JC ....Those same subjects but MORE ADVANCE EXAM QUESTIONS.... Repeat that 4 mths for same amt of TOUGH modules every semester and Throw in all the Foreign SCHOLARS to bring down UR GRADES cos it is now relative to other people...Then Uni got all those SUPER BRIGHT Spore students... BRINGING DOWN UR GRADES EVEN FURTHER....
SO IF U CANNOT MAKE IT IN POLY....U CANNOT MAKE IT LIAO.....
Forget abt chossing an academic path and start to carve out ur own path....Lotsa people do make it in LIFE without that stupid paper qualification..
stop calling me PU!Originally posted by Bontakun:PU, see da above? Still tinkin of changing while you still in da midst of it?![]()
wah... WTF, watever you decide, even though I advice against it, I respect yr decision.Originally posted by missqi:stop calling me PU!hmmm. my mind is made up. and too late to turn back liao. i already turned my back on lectures, and too many tests.
lol
which jc will accept u with such a late entry?Originally posted by missqi:Hey.
I'm leaving poly in August to go JC.
follow me lah.![]()