08 Jan, 05:48PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Solution please ....

Subscribe to Solution please .... 35 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    9,566 posts since Oct '03
    • A friend of mine .....

A Singapore male

His girlfriend - a Philipino ..... only in Singapore with Social permit , so only can come in Singapore for a month like that , then has to go back Philipine , for a month , then can come back Singapore again .

Then this girl over-stay in Singapore , ban from entering Singapore .

Now this girl - 4 months pregnant !

My friend told me this Philipino girl is a Catholic , Catholic don't allow abortion . She's keeping the baby ....

Now how ? If you are my friend ?

• I told my friend to go to Philipine , R.O.M there ..... then baby can give birth there .... but then my friend said : " I wanna the baby to be born in Singapore ! "

Another snook ..... Confused

• But the girl cannot enter Singapore for until about March next year , so no ROM in Sg for them .

• No need go to Auntie Agony la ( i know sure got people ask why don’t go there ) , people here more ideas , more ideas means more solutions .

53,347 posts since Aug '05
  • U r stoopid dog.
    50,199 posts since Dec '03
    449 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by Poolman:
      A friend of mine .....

A Singapore male

His girlfriend - a Philipino ..... only in Singapore with Social permit , so only can come in Singapore for a month like that , then has to go back Philipine , for a month , then can come back Singapore again .

Then this girl over-stay in Singapore , ban from entering Singapore .

Now this girl - 4 months pregnant !

My friend told me this Philipino girl is a Catholic , Catholic don't allow abortion . She's keeping the baby ....

Now how ? If you are my friend ?

Serve her right as she shouldn't overstay... she have forgetten that Singapore Government show no mercy in their law and order... by the way... premartial sex is also not accepted by Catholic right... so this thing should not had happened in the very first place... anyway... my solution is as follows:

Your friend can go over Philippiness and ROM there and wait till the baby is borned... he has to do all these troublesome stuffs if he had decided to start a r/s with the gal right? Wink

It doesn't matter whether which country is the baby borned in... what matters is the parents' nationality... as such when the baby is borned... the baby would have 2 nationality - Singapore and Philippines... However, The Republic iof Singapore Government would want the kid to choose his/her nationality when the age of 21 is reached... if she/he choose Singapore then have the give up the other citizenship and vice versa... hope it helps... Wink

However, he better be careful on whether does the woman truly loves him of merely want the valuable Singapore Citizenship... and how sure is your friend that the baby belongs to him...

Edited by Beckhamagic 24 Jul `06, 8:52AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    169,036 posts since Dec '99
  • 「Eternally」
    4,838 posts since May '03
    • Originally posted by Poolman:
      I told my friend to go to Philipine , R.O.M there ..... then baby can give birth there .... but then my friend said : " I wanna the baby to be born in Singapore ! "

Another snook ..... Confused

Slap your friend silly until he decides that he don't mind his baby being borned in Philippines.

Well, one thing for sure...his stubborness on insisting that the baby must be born in Singapore is easier to change than the Singapore laws and regulations.

Make him change his mind or ask him to pray to GOD for help...but pray very hard.

Good luck.

1,230 posts since Jun '06
    2,806 posts since Jan '05
    23,437 posts since Feb '06
    2,552 posts since Sep '02
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      why u have such frens?

and why u so helpful to post here to ask for help?

give people a chance, perhaps the mentioned is not him leh? (if that's what u r thinking in the 1st place.)

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      why u have such frens?

and why u so helpful to post here to ask for help?

that's the problem with cabbies , don't you know ? Too much free time ... and money .... too much youth , why waste ?

we ran out of ideas , basically !

• Originally posted by tiggersgd:
      give people a chance, perhaps the mentioned is not him leh? (if that's what u r thinking in the 1st place.)

not me .... oh please , i very careful one .

I used something brand Durex . Mr. Green

No la , just seeking further opinion .... almost similiar in terms of concluison we have .

2,886 posts since Aug '05
    920 posts since Mar '06
    • I would say...Tell your fren to be strong and abort off the baby..Pregnant 4mths liao now then come and reveal ?? Wat is she trying to do ? Taking your fren for a fool..?

Well..If ur fren truly loves then go ahead marry..No one can separate a love affair..Not even kings,noble one,parents etc

All the best Very Happy

920 posts since Mar '06
    • Oh yah..like somehere just said..its doest matter where the baby is born..The child can choose to give up one citizenship for another...The child ic will be still be in pink but the race is philippino..hehehehe pink ic wif philippino as a race Mr. Green

10,055 posts since Dec '01
    • Originally posted by Advante_101:
      Oh yah..like somehere just said..its doest matter where the baby is born..The child can choose to give up one citizenship for another...The child ic will be still be in pink but the race is philippino..hehehehe pink ic wif philippino as a race Mr. Green

race I not sure but place of birth for pink ic will be Philippines.

since the gal barred from entering singapore...then the place of birth no choice one lor...even if write in to ICA to appeal...the paperwork will be troublesome and long...and ICA might not even approve in the first place...

ROM in Philippines looks like the best option for now...assuming both parties ready and the baby is his....then apply to ICA for mother to come into singapore...but still subjected to the guy's financial/education status and the gal's overstaying record is not going to help.

598 posts since Mar '06
    • I personally advice to try finding loopholes with the legal system.

Best would be to make a fake passport with a fake name.

53,347 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by #$%^&*:
      I personally advice to try finding loopholes with the legal system.

Best would be to make a fake passport with a fake name.

All 3 stay in jail if caught. Rolling Eyes

379 posts since May '06
    • which jail? singapore’s or philippines’? singapore’s then swee la. baby born in singapore! =)

• ★.
    51,465 posts since Sep '03
    449 posts since Jul '06
    43,965 posts since Mar '05
    • there is no way she can get married or have her baby born here.

the govt will repatriate her immediately.

frankly your friend and the filipino girl can forget about it.

there are plenty of such cases.

Please Login or Signup to reply.