sad siaOriginally posted by ditzy:Not much, 3 sticky cakes a month.![]()
cannot blame those couples, some already selected the date for registration liao then ganna election.Originally posted by thickskin23:No offence to the commissioned officer, i have tons of respect for commissioned officer. I just think that proposing marriage on national day is as lame as couples who rushed down to voting booth in their bridal gown during the election this year.
super kiddo, u haven't through the army like what i have gone throughOriginally posted by mark_docent:Uncle Kenashi, what have the SAF done to you? You are an angry angry man. I feel sorry for you. It must be tough for you in SAF.
i really think u r the one who need help, next time someone see u run down by a car, they just go n take the number plate to buy 4D can liao lah.Originally posted by mark_docent:It seems like you are the little boi who can't deal with life. All you think is to kill and die. Is life too tough for you? Whether public or not public, unfair things are happening around us and most of the time, nothing we can do about it. So deal with it and move on. Go get help before its too late man. You really need help.
Bo bian... he's not from the Heavenly Realm, that's y he get paid so little!Originally posted by StarPuppy:sad sia
at least some ghosts i know get hell money and some food
what kind of poor sap are you?![]()
I think the problem is that both sides are talking at cross-purposes here. One side argues that it's romantic and nice and hence should be allowed. The other side argues that it implies double standards, as the lower ranks would most probably not be allowed to do such a thing, and would get punished for even such a minor thing as kissing girlfriends in public.Originally posted by BillyBong:I thought the idea was relatively romantic, and in front of the whole stadium, no way she would have rejected him
Of course, it's always normal for people to bring up the part about abusing his role and the use of state-owned equipment for this personal ends.
But hey, he must have gone through some channels to get approval. Since his superiors agreed, why are people complaining and abusing the poor CPT?
Shouldn't his superiors get the slime for giving the green light
All you armchair critics should really learn to hurl your anger in the right direction![]()
on the news only? no wonder this afternoon i watch the repeat telecast never show.Originally posted by SGpork:news..got show
u, my friend, are PHUCKING KAO PEI. How can u compare a soldier and a politician? A soldier getting married definitely is more romantic as compared to a politician.Originally posted by lookforfreedom1:AGAIN...
This posting is about a CPT wearing ARMY UNIFORM using RESOURCES from/ LOBBY someone in NATIONAL STADIUM to propose to his gf on NDP DAY
What happen if the following scenerio applies
a MP wearing PAP UNIFORM using RESOURCES from/ LOBBY someone in RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT CENTRE to propose his gf on POLLING DAY.
Tsk tsk.Originally posted by Hellraiza:u, my friend, are PHUCKING KAO PEI. How can u compare a soldier and a politician? A soldier getting married definitely is more romantic as compared to a politician.
It is the privilege of the SAF to have a human behind that uniform.Originally posted by parn:I second that, balantly displaying of affection with his gf on national tv and on national day is an insult to our nation's birthday. That's an abuse of national tv and exploitations of money.
SOLDIER: Sweat whole day, chiong under the hot sun and the freezing rain, only to have people siam them when they board the bus.Originally posted by charlize:Tsk tsk.
How can you say that about our esteemed leaders? Are they not people with feelings as well?
My stand is if you want to keep the stupid rule, then punish the guy no exceptions, or just abolish the rule. cos otherwise, if he can kiss and hug in uniform, then why the rest cannot. the rule must be observed...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I think the problem is that both sides are talking at cross-purposes here. One side argues that it's romantic and nice and hence should be allowed. The other side argues that it implies double standards, as the lower ranks would most probably not be allowed to do such a thing, and would get punished for even such a minor thing as kissing girlfriends in public.
My stand? I think the rules against kissing and holding hands in public while in military uniform are outdated and stupid and ought to be changed. Meanwhile let's cut the captain some slack and stop pillorying him for abuse of authority. Some rules are meant to be broken; if he could do it to such stupid rules, why not?![]()
Since you like to talk about die so much, may you Rest In Peace.Originally posted by Kenashi:super kiddo, u haven't through the army like what i have gone through
if laws r meant to be broken, might as well don't have prison, let those murderers n rapists run loose.
let yr gf, wife or even u get violate, i don't care rite.
i feel very sorry for u, can't even differ right from wrong, i wonder how yr parents brought u up???
did they left u to die huh![]()
if he managed to get those rules changed, i give him my congraluations.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I think the problem is that both sides are talking at cross-purposes here. One side argues that it's romantic and nice and hence should be allowed. The other side argues that it implies double standards, as the lower ranks would most probably not be allowed to do such a thing, and would get punished for even such a minor thing as kissing girlfriends in public.
My stand? I think the rules against kissing and holding hands in public while in military uniform are outdated and stupid and ought to be changed. Meanwhile let's cut the captain some slack and stop pillorying him for abuse of authority. Some rules are meant to be broken; if he could do it to such stupid rules, why not?![]()
it is also his privilege to get charge for proposing to his gf n kiss on national tvOriginally posted by Miamidot:It is the privilege of the SAF to have a human behind that uniform.
It is the privilege of the SAF to have someone who knows how to express love in that uniform.
It is the privilege of the tv station commercial interest to not have to spend additional resources to go out of their way to add colour to their broadcast.
Soldiers who dare to express their pride for their country would dare to express their love for their fiancee.
I haven't die yet, but i think u should be dead liao since u find life are always unfair.Originally posted by mark_docent:Since you like to talk about die so much, may you Rest In Peace.
is murders n rape remaining unsolved unheard of??Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:I'm still not sure what the big hooha is about, and I find the arguments of double standards quite weak and unlikely to stand in a court of law.
Is proposing in uniform unheard of? Most militaries have a tradition of that, in fact they often go out of their way for such events. Is a kiss an acceptable part of a proposal? Certainly.
Is kissing in uniform unheard of? Not unless we want to chase down all those soldiers who kissed their loved ones after coming back from Iraq or East Timor. No, the restriction given out was a more general restriction on being publicly amorous which ought to be applied with common sense. In the same way it's unacceptable to play with the officer sword but acceptable to use it in parade. Both actions involve holding the sword but it would be illogical to deem all acts illegial by virtue of holding the sword. There are kisses, but different kisses in different situtations mean different things.
Those who think that all kissing is unacceptable in uniform probably didn't sit down to think a little bit about the law. It's about as ridiculus as a thread I read somewhere back saying that you cannot defend yourself from attack because you would be breaking the law by causing hurt to somebody... which had anybody read the law at all would know it's really another thing.
If it was a Cpl and not a Cpt who proposed would he be fried? I do not think so but then again it depends on his unit. Which brings us back to my first point... if the unit is willing it can, and ought to happen. Certainly being a Cpt gives you more pulling power, and that is the way of things. But injustice? That's pulling it a little.
And thirdly, if I myself could have done it... I would have gone for it. Frankly I don't think the Cpt bothered if 1, or 55,000 people saw it, and people who took a saner view of him might realize that. The guy is in love, and that's a greater motivation as opposed to attention-seeking (and that is very unlikely).
And no I don't think it's shameless... it's only shameful if you do something wrong. I don't think it was wrong.
u must be that damned cpt or his relative lahOriginally posted by Don©:This thread is a joke from the beginning, CPT XXX is probably laughing at you guys. Does it really hurt you people that much that someone proposed after the NDP parade!!
They'll probably just get married, go for their honeymoon, screw and have kids and live happily ever after.
Singaporeans never fail to prove how ridiculous, inflexible and stupid we are, making a moutain out of a molehill. Instead of wasting brain power whining over someone's proposal, why not come out with an idea to reduce training deaths in the SAF? If everything was meant to go by the book, we'll all have records for spitting and littering already.
Goddamn singaporeans..![]()