I thought if you write in american english, it has to be american english throughout the whole paper. They won't mark you wrong spelling for that.Originally posted by Agenda:English still got chim words meh? Remember to write in British English spelling or you can kiss your paper bye bye
Nope. It's not compulsory to write in British English. However, you need to standardize your spelling. Don't have some British spellings here, American spellings elsewhere in your essay. If you use British English, use British English all the way. Same for American English.Originally posted by Agenda:English still got chim words meh? Remember to write in British English spelling or you can kiss your paper bye bye
Originally posted by skeletonsAREcute:dun want juz pass...
[b]Seriously, oral is god-damn easy!
Picture/Photo = Talk c0ck with picture.
Conversation = Talk c0ck without picture.
As long as you know how to talk c0ck, you sure pass. SURE ONE.![]()
Originally posted by skeletonsAREcute:If that person can't talk cock how?
[b]Seriously, oral is god-damn easy!
Picture/Photo = Talk c0ck with picture.
Conversation = Talk c0ck without picture.
As long as you know how to talk c0ck, you sure pass. SURE ONE.![]()
CNA is crap. Except Glenda Chong.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Kids these days ought to read more of the news, and I don't mean Straits Times or CNA.
BBC World is there for a reason, and their pronounciation is still up to par.
i think u dont pronounce the 2 th. instead u just pronounce 2nd one i thinkOriginally posted by jaydunkfull:i did mine today! it was so horigible
i stuttered throughout the passage and wasnt even reading smoothly at all. there were a lot of conjunctions like"he'd, it'd" and there were two words beginning with "th" consecutively. how do you do the "th" sound twice?
the picture is about this guy i think trying to be sir stanford raffles(someone please verify!) leading a group of students somewhere. the picture shows them walking on the road.
the conversation was not too bad but i screwed it up by making up facts. the worse thing is the examiner found out that i was making it up. damn. he told me to give an example of history helping me understand current affairs and i went to say that the war in the middle east was related to saddam hussein( which i think is wrong) and the kuwait war. i saw the examiner's eyebrow shoot up so high. so embarrassing! anyone took oral today as well?
the conversation is : what kind of lifestyle do you want to have when you are a bit older and is it good to learn about the past?