20 Aug, 07:48PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

can you do this in the library?

Subscribe to can you do this in the library? 100 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,297 posts since Dec '04

and go for lunch when there are many more ppl waiting to use the table?

this was taken in the public library Rolling Eyes

5,551 posts since Dec '04
    3,350 posts since Oct '04
    9,362 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by Takumi2eLimit:
      I hate all these chee bye kias. really. Laughing

\

could they be what i think they are? Laughing

458 posts since Sep '06
    • Same, at least leave someone behind, like 1 person to a table, doesn't look better than a piece of paper to a table.

Last time when me and my friend went to the library while finding seats. the librarian told us his getting a seat for us and we are wondering how. Then he suddenly bring in the "Holy Transparent Box" and throw everything on the table into the box!, all of us was shock.

Then they write something on a piece of paper. i went to look at it and it says "please call XXXXXXXXX (a number) to redeem your belongings".

Pretty cool huh

6,386 posts since Nov '03
    33,826 posts since Dec '02
    • In the first place the library is never meant for "studying". Rolling Eyes

There are always so many people studying at libraries, I gave up visiting them. Mad

2,976 posts since Mar '03
    • this was taken at the woodlands library

i posted this on my blog and created a tongue-in-cheek article, some char bo mugger from my jc come shoot me off Rolling Eyes

Edited by ctstalin 07 Sep `06, 9:25PM
    5,491 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by spectralizer:
      Same, at least leave someone behind, like 1 person to a table, doesn't look better than a piece of paper to a table.

Last time when me and my friend went to the library while finding seats. the librarian told us his getting a seat for us and we are wondering how. Then he suddenly bring in the "Holy Transparent Box" and throw everything on the table into the box!, all of us was shock.

Then they write something on a piece of paper. i went to look at it and it says "please call XXXXXXXXX (a number) to redeem your belongings".

Pretty cool huh

holy transparent box? wat a way to describe it. but hw does it look it?

458 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by NT2:
      holy transparent box? wat a way to describe it. but hw does it look it?

A transparent box, just a normal cube, there was sun light shining through it tat time, and that box saves us

5,551 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by ctstalin:
      this was taken at the woodlands library

i posted this on my blog and created a tongue-in-cheek article, some char bo mugger come shoot me off Rolling Eyes

You shouldn't be afraid of her. You are absolutely right. I curse those who do these to fail in whatever subjects or modules they are taking on, and fail badly. Laughing

1,248 posts since Aug '06
    4,534 posts since Oct '99
    • Originally posted by spectralizer:
      A transparent box, just a normal cube, there was sun light shining through it tat time, and that box saves us

Is it a Tamago 9608?

458 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by 0lala:
      JC fuks

yah...sad to say i agree wif u even if i'm from jc oso...damn regretted going there Rolling Eyes

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • Y not? I've seen worse. In Raffles Place during lunch, office workers can "chope" tables and seats even with just one piece of tissue paper leh!!

This is pathetic kiasu behavior but it's a jungle out there - survival of the fittest lor. If you can't beat them, mebbe you wan join them. But for me, I expect myself to be more classy and won't resort to such low class behavior lor.......... but I'll have to be able to live with the feeling of 'losing out' to others though I gain by having more respect for myself! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

1,248 posts since Aug '06
      yah...sad to say i agree wif u even if i'm from jc oso...damn regretted going there Rolling Eyes

they're the ones hogging most of the tables on the 2nd floor most of the time,well almost everytime

• Originally posted by 0lala:
      they're the ones hogging most of the tables on the 2nd floor most of the time,well almost everytime

coincidentally, i saw many ppl from my jc at the library tat day Laughing

43,179 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by striderz_o405:
      if i were you i will take away their stationery and notes Laughing

ya i'll do that. Laughing

• jus argued wif tat char bor over her blog's chatbox Rolling Eyes

she cant seem to accept the fact that she lost to me in her arguments Laughing

jc girls ar...haiz Rolling Eyes

Edited by ctstalin 08 Sep `06, 12:15AM
    6,386 posts since Nov '03
      jus argued wif tat b1tch over her blog's chatbox Rolling Eyes

she cant seem to accept the fact that she lost to me in her arguments Laughing

jc girls ar...haiz Rolling Eyes

jc girls mahhh. Laughing

9,362 posts since Apr '05
    458 posts since Sep '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.