I thought most boys studied at home. I thought they were like ducks - calm and all on the surface but paddling like mad underneath.Originally posted by spectralizer:why keep saying jc?
and its jc "gals" not "boys"?
Boys do study
As long as there's a quiet place for me, anyway is ok XDOriginally posted by MooKu:I thought most boys studied at home. I thought they were like ducks - calm and all on the surface but paddling like mad underneath.![]()
yah...i noe boys do studyOriginally posted by spectralizer:why keep saying jc?
and its jc "gals" not "boys"?
Boys do study
lol.. nice oneOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:take away everything n leave behind a note "now its really all taken"![]()
Originally posted by MooKu:I thought most boys studied at home. I thought they were like ducks - calm and all on the surface but paddling like mad underneath.![]()
tats precisely y i took the picture, its because i find it damn ridiculous to write tat, something i nvr see b4Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, the thread sounds abit... erm, biased. Not only, jc students use the library to study, even sec sch kids, poly ppl , etc use the library to study. I admit that it is wrong to use the library as a study venue. But seriously, some ppl have no quiet alternatives to turn to.
I wonder if the 'hoggers' that the TS have taken are stupid or wat (which maybe gives rise to the reason why they are studying?) Firstly, i doubt anyone would want to touch the stuff placed on the table (who wants to be accused of stealing?) Secondly, if anyone asked the librarian to clear the table, the librarian would have done so regardless of whether the 'taken' sign is there.
The sign, to me, just seems to show that "I got the table, u dun, too bad" ... This is pure stupidity at work ... great education system we have ...
in the 1st place u dun have a place do tatOriginally posted by dragg:i feel its ok if they are genuinely out for lunch.
if you think it is unfair you can do the same.
Originally posted by nobodynobody:booking place in the library is of coz wrong, i share similar experience when i visit the lib esp the one in woodlands. but it is their rights to take the place and dun give it up if they were there first.. i mean come on, ppl have been queuing up like as early as 9.15am just to get a seat, and u just reached there u expect sth? it is still early, so dun dream.
unless they book the place and went off to enjoy for hours then i agree with u, it is very wrong to do so. but i am pretty sure they are serious in their work and they would only leave the place awhile to grab a bite or use the restroom.. as a gentleman(obviously i hope u are one), dun u feel that u shld spare a thought for those gals and not critisize them as if they scolded u with vulgarities like what u guys are doing to them. u aly say they are gals and u still use vulgarities on them? i am not saying u can't but it just doesn't sound rite to me. (i am a guy btw)
and for those who keep kpkb abt jc ppl, plz fuck off.. dun generalise. i am also from jc..
The gal next door is a prostitute so is your mum. are u happy?
thats exactly my point.Originally posted by ctstalin:in the 1st place u dun have a place do tat![]()
i agree wif tat pt, but these birds dun wan let the late birds eat from a public areaOriginally posted by dragg:thats exactly my point.
the early birds have the food.
These birds takes the food and dun eat, they onli eat when they feel they like it when theo ther birds are hungryOriginally posted by ctstalin:i agree wif tat pt, but these birds dun wan let the late birds eat from a public area![]()
i oso tot cannot study in libraries, but the librarians dam funny leh, saw liao nvr do anything, tink is too many doin the same...tats y dun dare do anythingOriginally posted by elasticplastic:Report to the librarian lor, thought cannot study inside NLB libraries? And cope something and hide it somewhere first. Then they come back jitao panic like siaoz.
really? gt such rule one arOriginally posted by SingaporeMacross:any computer unit or table that has been left unattended for 20 minutes, irregardless of whether any personel belongings are left behind, will be released for use to the next user.
Some think they go JC only yaya...nabey. When they lose out on logic during an argument, they start to criticise the grammar and/or spelling of the other party, it's damn childish, nothing to say liao say this kinda things..."i won't waste my time with someone who grasp of the English language is inferior" your mother lah...my grasp of logic better can already...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:well...jc students la...wad to do?![]()
u wait ar...i tink i noe wat u tokin abt..i go search my ssOriginally posted by ahboy89:after i saw this picture it remind me of a game call, "MapleStory"
those ppl playing MapleStory should know what the hell am i talking about![]()
i assume u refer to these?Originally posted by ahboy89:after i saw this picture it remind me of a game call, "MapleStory"
those ppl playing MapleStory should know what the hell am i talking about![]()

send to STOMP then u got the issued settled. those jc girls that shoot u will be left speechless. i believe the majority of people will condemn this kind of actionsOriginally posted by ctstalin:
and go for lunch when there are many more ppl waiting to use the table?
this was taken in the public library![]()