very soon she will call you for coffeeOriginally posted by Stooky:the insurance agent was a chio boo leh!!! stopped me then ask me do a short survey...![]()
short survey?Originally posted by Stooky:the insurance agent was a chio boo leh!!! stopped me then ask me do a short survey...![]()
this is nothing, i get cold calls a few times a week in the officeOriginally posted by nanren4ever:My sister damn suay, within 1 month, got 3 Insurance companies call and pester her to buy insurance.
One company representative even say the following "It hurts me to know that you have so much money and yet may not be adequately covered in case of emergencies or accidents."
Gosh, of course it hurts lah, coz my sister don't want 2 let u get commission.
can i learn frm you also?Originally posted by jacqn:i try to siam at somerset, but still ganna. i said i bought everything from my friend. he didnt give up. "what your CPF? ordinary? special?"
" ya i even bought medisave liao"
"then your bank money?"
"got no money thats why i use CPF ma....."
he gave up on me.![]()
for me is.....Originally posted by arch123:Have you been pestered by insurance agent at MRT station?
can! no need copyright!Originally posted by duotiga83:can i learn frm you also?![]()
tell her you are broke and need a loan.Originally posted by Mospeada:how do you get the insurance agent or rather finanical planner off your back?
i got this one kept calling me...
or anyone wants to entertain her?![]()
she will most probably tell me to buy a policy from her...and i can take a loan 3 years from nowOriginally posted by dragg:tell her you are broke and need a loan.
i always encounter that... then i jus tel them sorry i choose ntuc income..Originally posted by arch123:Have you been pestered by insurance agent at MRT station?
NTUC Income is more affordable for those dun have so much money. But as in all insurance, the payout is lesser too. It is always premium high payout high at least to a certain extent.Originally posted by huy:i always encounter that... then i jus tel them sorry i choose ntuc income..
If we want protection, more importantly look at the coverage, return is secondary ....have to consider what is the benefit and exclusion of the policy.Originally posted by sohguanh:NTUC Income is more affordable for those dun have so much money. But as in all insurance, the payout is lesser too. It is always premium high payout high at least to a certain extent.
When I still in Army, parents bought NTUC Income for me cuz is the cheapest and yet provide some protection. Now working, I opt for another with much better payout and with dread disease rider attached. And no it is not those BIG companies. It is a local Spore insurance company called AsiaLife. Wonder if anyone heard of it. Not a lot ppl hear cuz commission structure there not as good but instead company try to persuade the agent stay longer cuz commission get more in later years![]()