i am seriously concerned and taken aback by what you said.Originally posted by FBI:easy?
tell u guys something...
I ghot approached by some chij gals over the net for real sex and cyber sex.
their looks not bad de..
i'm not lyin!
haha, i somewhat agree with you but then again, the percentage of the IJ girls getting good results is BIG compared to the other schools. Its the way the teach us, i guess... the environment .Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What rubbish. Lousy schools don't exist, only bad students. You choose not to study, get poor results, the school is lousy?![]()
and the fuel is the media which caused the fire ( our anger)Originally posted by skyfoo:But are they being insulted in the first place? Or they are guilty of it? There's no fire without fuel.
ya. in case u mistaken me, i'm fully against CHIJ nor fully for SPH. my point is that part of the allegations are undeniable yet the committee claims otherwise. if what's mention is true, no matter abit or alot, they shld recognise it and do sth about it instead of demanding a public apology from SPH and maintain their "pure" image.Originally posted by sue_282:and the fuel is the media which caused the fire ( our anger)
yes. i do understand that saying.
I agree. Just wondering, is the IJ management still sueing the SPH after this?Originally posted by ditzy:Wah, sibeh sad, the whole issue just ended with a "What it should have been" article.![]()
So, should be, the suing wills till take place ...Originally posted by ^tamago^:Today has learnt that a lawyer's letter has been sent to the media company on Monday, demanding an apology and costs and damages to be paid for a "defamatory" articlethat was published in last week's Sunday Times, which described convent girls as being "easy" with members of the opposite sex.
it is my assumption that you are speaking as an apostate, and not a practising roman catholic.Originally posted by iveco:First, we have the papacy condemning Islam as violent, now we have Catholic schools straying from the tradition of forgiveness. So much for the RC faith.![]()
Of course will sue lor, got money to take leh. Nowadays money solves everything one, even if your name is tarnished, money will fix it.Originally posted by tanjun:I agree. Just wondering, is the IJ management still sueing the SPH after this?
(Overheard 6-year old kids in the playground)Originally posted by vito_corleone:wah the schools are learning fast from our MM, defamation suits![]()
anyway, "even if " it is partly or some what true "according" to you and SPH.. that does not give them the right to speak of us in that way. especially since it concerns the reputation of all IJ schools and they are judging us & showing disregards and disrespect to us , IJ girls .The report has done great damage to one`s self image .Originally posted by skyfoo:ya. in case u mistaken me, i'm fully against CHIJ nor fully for SPH. my point is that part of the allegations are undeniable yet the committee claims otherwise. if what's mention is true, no matter abit or alot, they shld recognise it and do sth about it instead of demanding a public apology from SPH and maintain their "pure" image.
firstly, the "encyclopedia" of ST is purely for fun and laughter, thus cheeky. so in the first place, we shld not view anything in there seriously. if lidat, shld all the ah bengs and lians in singapore sue SPH coz they were being make fun of as well? they are too being stereotyped and generalised. they too have their own "reputation". it's similar case to CHIJ. so, u mean the ah bengs and lians had been shown disregards and disrespects also? their "reputations" are tanished? so they shld sue SPH? ans this.Originally posted by sue_282:anyway, "even if " it is partly or some what true "according" to you and SPH.. that does not give them the right to speak of us in that way. especially since it concerns the reputation of all IJ schools and they are judging us & showing disregards and disrespect to us , IJ girls .The report has done great damage to one`s self image .
Thus,a public apology is a must to make sure that no such thing will happen again and futhermore , it is only right that we correct their mistake .
btw ,we have no mistake to recognise.
and as i `ve said .." EVEN IF" what the report states is true, it does not offend the public in anyway and it is of our own business.
Aiyah, you know some girls can be very the what one. That sunday could have been one of them days.Originally posted by skyfoo:firstly, the "encyclopedia" of ST is purely for fun and laughter, thus cheeky. so in the first place, we shld not view anything in there seriously. if lidat, shld all the ah bengs and lians in singapore sue SPH coz they were being make fun of as well? they are too being stereotyped and generalised. they too have their own "reputation". it's similar case to CHIJ. so, u mean the ah bengs and lians had been shown disregards and disrespects also? their "reputations" are tanished? so they shld sue SPH? ans this.
haha. wah, 9 days?Originally posted by ditzy:Aiyah, you know some girls can be very the what one. That sunday could have been one of them days.![]()
yes 9 days.Originally posted by skyfoo:haha. wah, 9 days?
It IS far fetched all right.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:it is my assumption that you are speaking as an apostate, and not a practising roman catholic.
but really, this legal action is really far fetched....there's no need for this at all.
perhaps this will make the convent girls wake up their idea and watch their behaviour.Originally posted by iveco:It IS far fetched all right.
What Skyfoo says is the truth.
I don't agree with you. The process of sueing needs quite a substantial amount of $$$. Besides, there is a probability that IJ management may lose. The atmosphere of uncertainty is still there as SPH is a big and quite well reputated company. If IJ management loses the lawsuit, they will end up losing more $$$ and if they win the case, they can earn a bit of $$$ but most importantly, they can win back their hard earned reputation.Originally posted by ditzy:Of course will sue lor, got money to take leh. Nowadays money solves everything one, even if your name is tarnished, money will fix it.![]()
Issit? I got to know one IJ gal who went to study in Simei ITEOriginally posted by belle26:AND IJ pupils are much more intelligent than those students in other schools. the english standard in IJ schools is so HIGH. and when IJ students grauate, 99% of them speak PROPER and FLUENT english. don't believe? go try! and you don't believe the english paper has a high standard ? pass the paper to some top schools like raffles? i bet they can't get perfect scores and pepole might end up failing. IJ schools has thought about their future.