Don't like that say lah.Originally posted by the.owl:gu long sux balls, his stories are crap.
jin yong is the only good wu xia writer.
I read jue dai shuan jiao and it was torturous, I gave up after reading 1/3 of the story. reading jue dai shuan jiao is like having your head smashed with a blunt object, you can puke blood from reading it, take my advice, dont read it, it sux cocks.Originally posted by dragg:are you commenting after reading the novels or just from the dramas you have seen?![]()
i cannot find xiao li fei dao in the library.Originally posted by mochou:Yeah, Xiao Li fei dao is one of Gu Long's novel.
He got quite a number of novels, a few of them which are more famous are:
Jue Dai Shuang Jiao
"Lu Xiao Feng" series
"Chu Liu Xiang" series
Bian Cheng Lang Zi
Liu Xing Hu Die Jian
Duo Qing Jian Ke Wu Qing Jian
(The above have been featured in either games, TV drama or movies)
Hong Lou Meng is one of the "Si Da Ming Zhu"(Hong Lou Meng, Xi You Ji, San Guo Yan Yi, Shui Hu Zhuan) of china, it's really worth reading.Originally posted by FireIce:cao xue qin's Hong Lou Meng better
if u like, u can oso read lan ling xiao xiao sheng's Jin Ping Mei
only if you are an intelligent person and can actually comprehend and appreciate the complex language by Cao Xue Qin.Originally posted by mochou:Hong Lou Meng is one of the "Si Da Ming Zhu"(Hong Lou Meng, Xi You Ji, San Guo Yan Yi, Shui Hu Zhuan) of china, it's really worth reading.
i will definitely give it a miss.Originally posted by the.owl:I read jue dai shuan jiao and it was torturous, I gave up after reading 1/3 of the story. reading jue dai shuan jiao is like having your head smashed with a blunt object, you can puke blood from reading it, take my advice, dont read it, it sux cocks.
I think Xiao Li Fei Dao should be actually "duo qing jian ke wu qing jian"?Originally posted by dragg:i cannot find xiao li fei dao in the library.![]()
thank you very very much.Originally posted by mochou:I think Xiao Li Fei Dao should be actually "duo qing jian ke wu qing jian"?
There's a chinese saying that says "Shao bu du Shui hu, Lao bu du san guo".Originally posted by the.owl:only if you are an intelligent person and can actually comprehend and appreciate the complex language by Cao Xue Qin.
well hong lou meng talks a lot about human nature and ugly human emotions, theres incest, homosexuality (i think), and other stuff in the novelOriginally posted by mochou:There's a chinese saying that says "Shao bu du Shui hu, Lao bu du san guo".
(Young shouldnt read Shui Hu Zhuang, Old shouldnt read San Guo Yan Yi".)
It is bcos youngster read too much of Shui hu will act heroes, like to pick fight with others.
Old ppl read too much San Guo will do all the cunning thing like the ppl in the book.
Then a china girl tells me, actually HongLouMeng teaches ppl bad things too. Esp for girls, she said from Hong Lou Meng, can learn alot of "Gou xin dou jiao" tricks, which can actually be used in modern life, like in office, where a lot of girls are there.
fi is pan jin lian .Originally posted by FireIce:cao xue qin's Hong Lou Meng better
if u like, u can oso read lan ling xiao xiao sheng's Jin Ping Mei
and my mother is a failed story-teller...Originally posted by the.owl:gu long sux balls, his stories are crap.
jin yong is the only good wu xia writer.
but he can't rhyms as well as i do...Originally posted by dragg:gu long included a lot of ren shen da dao li in all his novels.
and he was a bit long-winded.
zheng sao chew, my mom's ageOriginally posted by dragg:lu xiao feng is not bad too.
i dont really like chu liu xiang though.