- i still see P4 still on sale lehOriginally posted by hloc:Going to get a new Core 2 Duo system this fri...... and you still talking bout P4..... don't you think you already late![]()
not quad core meh?Originally posted by hloc:Going to get a new Core 2 Duo system this fri...... and you still talking bout P4..... don't you think you already late![]()
Intel Quad Core is designed to use less electric lah abang. And it works MUC MUCH MUCH faster than P4.Originally posted by blazon:- i still see P4 still on sale leh
- and most people do not need high end machines,
waste money and higher bills too.
- higher power machines are bad for environment....![]()
i using AMD Duron leh... 4 yrs already!Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I still using P3! hahaha
The fact is, todays CPU power is more than enough for 90% of people.Originally posted by pipipopo:why would i buy a power saving CPU that can only perform light duties and cannot overclock to the fullest. tell that to the cpu extremists and overclockers or gamers who want a stable machine.
P4 is inefficient by design.
avoid P4..so many members in the P4 family which 1 u tokin about
U think too much.
and what's a tpoic like this doing in chit chat? oh i see take this to IT tech forum scared kena flame...but no the flaming starts here and anywhere
noob![]()
I use prescott.Originally posted by orionlight:Not really lah, the Northwood P4s are quite ok, in fact i still have one running fine after 4 years, no overheating issue.It's only the the prescotts, smithfields and preslers that are damn bloody hot and sucks power![]()
yes yes, multi-core is good.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:Intel Quad Core is designed to use less electric lah abang. And it works MUC MUCH MUCH faster than P4.
what prescott? who ask u use presc ock?Originally posted by blazon:I use prescott.
Placing it under my table, I can even feel the heat
when i place it in standby mode. wtf man.
Leg sweat somemore.
what multi core...8 core, ten core? encore...pppl say good u also say good...ppl fuk u mama u also say good u bastard toodOriginally posted by blazon:yes yes, multi-core is good.![]()
that's why this thread is started by someone who ars s itchy for som spa nkinOriginally posted by orionlight:Not really lah, the Northwood P4s are quite ok, in fact i still have one running fine after 4 years, no overheating issue.It's only the the prescotts, smithfields and preslers that are damn bloody hot and sucks power![]()
ppl say with experience here. multi-core is really very good lah, fucktard.Originally posted by pipipopo:what multi core...8 core, ten core? encore...pppl say good u also say good...ppl fuk u mama u also say good u bastard tood![]()
TS just read one core type from the P4 series and pass jusdgement saying the P4 sux too much power that tood!Originally posted by kawasaki2:What's wrong with Intel Pentium 4 processors? You talking about overheating or what?
P4 with HT technology still can use.
AMD speed indication is not clear, don't know what they mean by 3500+ or 2400+, Intel at least label clearer.
They offer a variety for users to choose. Not everyone needs a extremely powerful computer, right?
for the price u pay of course good lah.Originally posted by aku1b0d0:ppl say with experience here. multi-core is really very good lah, fucktard.
it's not considered as flame if u can't win, loser.Originally posted by pipipopo:for the price u pay of course good lah.
if u will just stay put i am not interested in flamin u...i am more keen to play with the TS' ar s since that hole's longin for some flam