"bing lai jiang da, shui lai tu yan"Originally posted by littlefishtan!:Must learn stuff and do research before u take a step what.
woah. u did our sec sch proud manOriginally posted by Gackt247:I had long dyed hair for most of time in school.. nobody had strong objections.. on top of tt.. poor sch, lesson n cca attendance.. untidy attire.. lacklustre grades.. lousy class behaviour.. watever..![]()
Wad bout the people there?Students?Their character?Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:I think I posted a thread like this too one year ago when I was doing my PAE.
Anyway, just to share a little about what I know about my JC. First of all, to calm your nerves, you will make it as long as you take higher mother tongue and obtain seven points (before bonus points). Although there are quotas for non-RP students, there is still space for a few hundred, considering our cohort size of about 1200.
The one thing exceptionally pleasant in RJC is the wide assortment of co-curricular and enrichment programmes available throughout the year. If you do enough research and pay adequate attention, there are more than enough activities to keep yourself occupied fruitfully. Some programmes include overseas CIP, science research programmes, bicultural programmes, various competitions (science olympiads even) as well as job attachments. Participate intensely and make the best of your experience there. Did I mention that there are almost 100 CCAs in RJC?
The pressure to do well is unsurprisingly high in a stellar institution such as RJC, but if you have been doing good at your secondary school, there should be nothing to worry about. The teachers are really a great aid; exploit them. The Chemistry department virtually spoonfeeds you to get your A in chemistry, so does the Mathematics department to a smaller extent. By the way, try not to worry so much about competition from the RP students. Most (and I mean a large majority) are not very bright, and probably know very much less than an O-level graduate. You are actually at an advantage academically.
Just make good use of your experience at RJC if you ever make it there. Good luck!
So, on the average, each CCA will have 30++ students? But judging from how some CCAs win awards ... most students have at least 2 CCAs ???Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Although there are quotas for non-RP students, there is still space for a few hundred, considering our cohort size of about 1200.
Did I mention that there are almost 100 CCAs in RJC?
The usual stereotypes... in their exaggerated forms.Originally posted by lpx88:Wad bout the people there?Students?Their character?
Originally posted by striderz_o405:woah. u did our sec sch proud man
Me too, with long bronze coloured hair but always kena tio tekan by DM in my sch.
And too bad he cant book me because I came late for school most of the time and handed my ez link over to general office liao![]()
Lol, better than mine, who talks but unable to achieve, worse still, some dun even talk well ...Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:And you'll get to meet the idiots, otherwise known as student councillors. They don't pass their exams and sit around painting banners all day.
wahh... now u also interested to go rjc hor! See you there!Originally posted by lpx88:Wad bout the people there?Students?Their character?
Are there those very nerd kind with high tucked in skirt/pants and high socks with all hair tied back (u get the idea right?)?Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:The usual stereotypes... in their exaggerated forms.
And you'll get to meet the idiots, otherwise known as student councillors. They don't pass their exams and sit around painting banners all day.
Do you know which are the best sports cca thereOriginally posted by sinicker:what happens when you enter RJC.
1. your favourite hang-out spot will be Junction 8.
2. either you join sports CCA or you be/look like nerd.
and yes, even 0 points doesnt guarantee you a place there.
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:Eh not true leh. They dont look toot. I never see trendy girls from rjc. But i saw quite good looking and sporty rjc guys eating at doby ghuat somewhere this year.

LOL, this must be the picture of the year .. my fren told me the way to be a disgrace is to shout tt phrase out in public ...Originally posted by boy in blues:
That's about right. The female nerds are really revolting, as with the male ones anyway.Originally posted by littlefishtan!:Are there those very nerd kind with high tucked in skirt/pants and high socks with all hair tied back (u get the idea right?)?
In addition, remember to end each of your sentences with "Please, get out of my elite uncaring face!"Originally posted by ditzy:If you're female, start a blog and make nasty remarks about the average singaporean. If guy, try organising a slugfest at a prominent singapore nightclub.![]()
Lol no la..jus find out about evry skool lor...Originally posted by littlefishtan!:wahh... now u also interested to go rjc hor! See you there!
=]Originally posted by littlefishtan!:i can speak both eng and chi quite fluently. =)
Thanks for your help!!
sadly to disappoint u...most dun really study...mabe 1 or 2 days b4 the papersOriginally posted by popmynutsy:rjc is for those people that is really really very smart, mostly bookwise. but i heard the point is like 0-2.