Yeah, exceedingly snobbish but all of them got owned in the History Promotion Examination by some low-lying, insignificant student from the science stream. Guess who?Originally posted by teraexa:And some RJC ppl are a bit snobbish, mostly from the Humans classes anyway (the infamous blogger was from one of those classes btw)
OMG! Quite ... hot.. =)Originally posted by boy in blues:that's right...
go HCI openhouse to catch a glimpse of
your favorite 'good-looking and sporty guys'.
you can interact too if you please
I havent do my prelims yetOriginally posted by Fatum:what did the threadstarter get for her prelims in the first place ? ....
upper bukit timah roadOriginally posted by littlefishtan!:OMG! Quite ... hot.. =)
But im attached le! Cannot look at this kind of pictures! Ahh...
Anyone know where hwa chong is located?
But need 2 points to get in right, i heard
?
Study hardOriginally posted by littlefishtan!:I havent do my prelims yet
correction ... it's a chance for chaps studying at those places to advertise their association with the respective schools ...Originally posted by gd4u:Suddenly, this thread gives me the feeling of "HC n RJ advertising"![]()
=)Originally posted by littlefishtan!:OMG! Quite ... hot.. =)
But im attached le! Cannot look at this kind of pictures! Ahh...
Anyone know where hwa chong is located?
But need 2 points to get in right, i heard
?

Originally posted by boy in blues:=)
yup! "hot" is right.
but hey! why just settle for pictures?
go Hwa Chong now and experience the real thing in
the flesh where it's at! =)
Hwa Chong is located near Coronation Plaza along
Bukit Timah Road and spans a sizable 79 acres
(320,000 m²) making it the largest JC in Singapore.
Hwa Chong is always well-lit even at night so you really
can't miss it if you tried. (see picture).
Hwa Chong is served by many buses including
SBS 74 and 156 among a whole lot more.
it's not my liberty to venture into guranteeing you
admission into Hwa Chong with 2 points or better even.
the most recent officially released cut-off points can be
used as only a rough indicator at best but may not apply
exactly in your case by then as such figures can be
dynamic annually and are influenced by factors some of
which are beyond your control, namely demand and supply
of vacancies in Hwa Chong and overall national GCE 'O's
performance for that year, just to name a few.
you should no more worry about admission into
Hwa Chong than for the other academically elite JCs
as they are also very selective.
on your part, just excel in your studies and CCAs from now on.
do your best for prelims to get into Hwa Chong for first 3 months.
once in, be teacher's pet and join Students' Council to secure
your place in Hwa Chong for the rest of the 2 years.
Hwa Chong has the largest Students' Council in Singapore, with
well over a hundred councillors inside...
=)
No need to say liao. So obviousOriginally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Yeah, exceedingly snobbish but all of them got owned in the History Promotion Examination by some low-lying, insignificant student from the science stream. Guess who?![]()
Nah good looking peopel isnt a criteria. It doesn't matter. Anyway, how come you know so much. But Hwa Chong isn't like the TOP SCHOOL, RJC is.Originally posted by boy in blues:=)
yup! "hot" is right.
but hey! why just settle for pictures?
go Hwa Chong now and experience the real thing in
the flesh where it's at! =)
Hwa Chong is located near Coronation Plaza along
Bukit Timah Road and spans a sizable 79 acres
making it the largest JC in Singapore.
Hwa Chong is always well-lit even at night so you really
can't miss it if you tried. (see picture).
Hwa Chong is served by many buses including
SBS 74 and 156 among a whole lot more.
it's not my liberty to venture into guranteeing you
admission into Hwa Chong with 2 points or better even.
the most recent officially released cut-off points should be
used only as a rough indicator at best but may not apply
exactly in your case by then as such figures can be
dynamic annually and are influenced by factors some of
which are beyond your control, namely demand and supply
of vacancies in Hwa Chong and overall national GCE 'O's
performance for that year, just to name a few.
you should no more worry about admission into
Hwa Chong than for the other academically elite JCs
as they are also very selective.
on your part, just excel in your studies and CCAs from now on.
do your best for prelims to get into Hwa Chong for first 3 months.
once in, be teacher's pet and join Students' Council to enhance
your chances of securing a place in Hwa Chong for the rest of
the 2 years.
Hwa Chong has the largest Students' Council in Singapore, with
well over a hundred councillors in it...
=)
o.O thats a bold statement to make here aint itOriginally posted by littlefishtan!:Nah good looking peopel isnt a criteria. It doesn't matter. Anyway, how come you know so much. But Hwa Chong isn't like the TOP SCHOOL, RJC is.
no no, dont be mistaken. I dont meant hwachong is lousy or anything. It sounds pretty good. But isnt RJC like the top sch in the nation or sth?Originally posted by lpx88:o.O thats a bold statement to make here aint it![]()
Then why our PM Lee chose NJC over RJC?Originally posted by littlefishtan!:no no, dont be mistaken. I dont meant hwachong is lousy or anything. It sounds pretty good. But isnt RJC like the top sch in the nation or sth?
Hwa Chong Institution started out as the first Chinese Middle School outside China and the first of its kind in Southeast Asia when it was founded in 1919. It has a rich Chinese legacy which reflects the strong heritage of Chinese culture in Singapore. "Ai Wo Hua Zhong" is not commie-like. It represents the strong sense of togetherness of the Chinese settlers prior to Singapore's independence and the strong sense of coherence among fellow students.Originally posted by laurence82:Ai wo hua zhong sounds so commie like![]()
Lol u mean 3rd lang?Originally posted by Dualextremes:8 points can enter but must take Jap LEP with a quite gd cca record. no need cca to be nationals just A2 can already.
of cuz with HMT included
Ya lor.Now im still nt keen to go 2 either anywayOriginally posted by gd4u:Lol, think there are only 2 persons here planning to go JCs here, and yet, the marketing is so aggressive, what for? I guess, their minds are more or less made up liao, right?
And also, looking at the "X sch is better" sounds, stupid. Both schools are on par (IMO) with a very different history and culture ... so how, in the hell, do u ppl compare and make a conclusion that X sch is better ???
Originally posted by littlefishtan!:school for elites. ask that shumin from rjc with a minister daddy. she will gladly agree. but if u are not an elite, u better dun ask. later she ask u to "get out of my uncaring, elite face".
I am aiming to go to Raffles Junior College after my os. Can anyone share their knowledge with me on [b]ANYTHING about raffles junior college here.... like the sch environment, teachers, principal, special programs, cca, characteristics of boys and girls there or anyone here from RJC lasttime and want to share your experience there??
=)
Thank you!
PS: I heard the cut off point is 6 points? Is that true? Or is it 6-8
(now no more sci and art stream already)[/b]
And the most value added is MJOriginally posted by papercut87:1 or 2 years b4 my year (i graduated last year), the college that produced the best A level results was hc. the following yr some claim its vj. my year was rj. so its hard to say which jc is the top in nation or whatever. its not like PSLE or O levels. anyway they got rid of the ranking system wad...