If you play with the intent of competitiveness, yes definately you WILL get irked. For me I go there have fun, there are even times I throw coins at the table if they miss a shot or take out a few balls and juggle.Originally posted by forumer84:When u r playing wif ur frens,have they ever purposely cough or make some funny noise juz when u strike the cue ball to distract u so dat u miss the pot?wat is ur reaction towards such action?
my belief is dat they r afraid u might "one cue" and hv no chance to pot.But by doing tis, it shows the lvl of sportingness they hv. Oso spoils the game totally. The worst part is they assume the person whose potting does not noe dat tis 'cheat' tactic can be a distraction.Will u tell them not to cough juz when u r potting? But then, some will juz say the timing is a coincidence, then u cant do much abt it oso.Then when its ur turn to pot again, muz "watch out/careful" of these distractions and u cant focus fully on potting. Those who play billiards noe dat 100% concentration is needed when aiming..noe wat i mean..
Opinions anyone?
Yahoo pool no kick leh. I get more fun playing toy pool with my younger brother. Pah go lee~!Originally posted by skeujin:1st of all if you are playing w yr frens n its jus a frenly game w no prizes, cash or life n death involved. and you get so affected. it shows you have no sensce of humour.
2nd. you do need concentration but not 100%. any serious player in the competition circuit will knw that there is no way you can control the crowd not to make noise in a competition. let alone a public pool hall.
go play yahoo pool n turn off the volume if u wan total silience
Then can show him how to loosen up loh. Main thing is to have fun mah. What else did I throw at the pool table?Originally posted by skeujin:wat to do? TS underwear buy too small until he become so uptite
as i said. not a matter of life n death. so serious for watOriginally posted by Bontakun:Then can show him how to loosen up loh. Main thing is to have fun mah. What else did I throw at the pool table?![]()
I remember I did a notti thing... I stood at the pocket where he intended to shoot... its at the height of my......Originally posted by Hogzilla:I make a funny face at the direction he wants to strike the ball. Then he miscue.![]()
Dunno. Even in the 9-ball asian tour, not all are 100% serious.Originally posted by skeujin:as i said. not a matter of life n death. so serious for wat
x2.Originally posted by anakinfoo:play for fun only. So i dont really care.
openOriginally posted by r0mE_27:i got question! if break liao score colour ball, den second shot hit a colour ball in but cue ball also jiak zui. the person is counted as playing for colour? or is the selection still open? BTW its 8ball here