24 Jul, 07:51PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT?

Subscribe to Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? 36 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    901 posts since May '04
    • Hehe..

People around mi.. Esp this few yrs.. Either i'm hearing news of them gettin married.. Or havin kids on the way.. Surprised

I'm not tat old... Neither R they! All in early 20s.. (Not even 25!)

Okie.. The baby 2 my 20yr old friend is an accident.. They gotten married & now their bAby boy is 1mth old! Very Happy

The maternal instinct ragin inside mi.. Wish i got baBy of my own to loVe & cherish.. Hehe..

But nah.. I'm still not ready for marriage.. Kids.. Etc..

Still adaptin to steppin out in the society to work.. Laughing

Is beiN a youNg paRent greAT !?! Surprised

So coOL! Imagine urself in few yrs time to come, & wOaH! Ur child is big! Very Happy

Surprised

5,899 posts since Jan '06
    4,825 posts since May '06
    • Married young good also

in case your gf run away Laughing

Married late good also

in case you find out that

your gf not suitable still

can find one more Laughing

babies are very cute but

when they start to grow up

get out of hand,, you will have a

hard time looking after them

Mr. Green

I have a baby girl at home too

call dougnut

Edited by noahnoah 29 Jan `07, 3:59PM
    1,125 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by Agenda:
      Really need to type in big and small meh? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Goo-goo-ga-ga. She will get along very well with babies Mr. Green

554 posts since Oct '02
    2,237 posts since Nov '06
    • i will give birth to a child if the child nv grow up and remain as cute as before. Laughing

Since u adore children so much, go and adopt one la!

10,525 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by ahkico:
      Hehe..

People around mi.. Esp this few yrs.. Either i'm hearing news of them gettin married.. Or havin kids on the way.. Surprised

Okie.. The baby 2 my 20yr old friend is an accident.. They gotten married & now their bAby boy is 1mth old! Very Happy

The maternal instinct ragin inside mi.. Wish i got baBy of my own to loVe & cherish.. Hehe..

So coOL! Imagine urself in few yrs time to come, & wOaH! Ur child is big! Very Happy

Surprised

Responsibility is key to raising the kid. It doesn't matter how old you are when you have one. The thing is: are you ready?

32,849 posts since Apr '05
    • wait till u see them when they are crying, pooping, messing up the whole house, when they are sick...

think u mite change ur mind Laughing

2,471 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by rainee:
      wait till u see them when they are crying, pooping, messing up the whole house, when they are sick...

think u mite change ur mind Laughing

or you can see your titties and nipples great bigger and darker.

874 posts since Jan '06
    • it's nice to think that when your kid grows up you will look like his/her brother/sister Laughing

5,417 posts since Jun '04
    1,473 posts since Jun '03
    • it's good to give birth when you are younger, cos u have more energy to take care of kids and can retire early.... by the time u are 50, ur kids will be grown and working, no need to worry so much liao

having said that, i agree that what matters most is if u are ready... some youngsters may not want to give up their freedom so early to be tied down by kids.... having kids is a great responsibility and requires a lot of time, money, and effort

7,969 posts since Jul '06
    23,137 posts since Jul '04
    • not bad oso. i wonder will my kids take after me..

quite scary. Laughing but still think kids are great.

but looking at my situation, its close to impossible. Laughing

sigh.

31,672 posts since Jun '05
    627 posts since Dec '06
    2,154 posts since May '04
    • Most cannot afford to start family early- got to earn $$ first, pay education loan, buy house, support parents.

Now not cheap to bring up a kid- u have to pay for tuition & schooling to Uni.
      Even childcare is expensive, some charging $800 upwards!

• Think i marry at 35 years old

Still want to enjoy my freedom life

and hope to earn tones of money Laughing

15,819 posts since May '06
    • i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at 17....
      but looks like society will make me an old mom...
      prolly at 27 or 28...
      Laughing

2,758 posts since Apr '04
    • Think its impt. to have a gd strong family background for kids.Quite a fair bit of my poly friends are in broken homes, they are about my age 19-20+ and their parents are like 42-46. They don’t hold high-paying jobs and my friends sometimes have to go work even when classes end at 7.

31,672 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by missqi:
      i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at 17....
      prolly at 27 or 28...
      Laughing

wah, missqi finally reveal the secret age.. Laughing

144 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by ahkico:
      Hehe..

Surprised

I read that studies shown that having a child actually reduce happiness in a person's life, which is funny, because alot of people believes that kids bring happiness... hmmm... From what i see in my family, kids are a nightmare

• Originally posted by missqi:
      i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at 17....
      prolly at 27 or 28...
      Laughing

How about adoption...? Rolling Eyes Wink Razz Mr. Green

• Originally posted by Cool-gal:
      my ideal marriage age is 24, but think i got to postponed it...
      Sad

Awww dun worry there will come a time when you will get it. Mr. Green

• Originally posted by LifeIsWonderful:
      I read that studies shown that having a child actually reduce happiness in a person's life, which is funny, because alot of people believes that kids bring happiness... hmmm... From what i see in my family, kids are a nightmare

Think whehter a child will reduce happiness in a person life

it depends on the parent ...one

If the parent earn big bucks , own a car , stay bunglow

every sunday ..family day

just bring the kids go out and eat 5 star hotel food , buy watever tehy want

No money one .. parents still have to work like hell thinking of about next meal

how to have happines

This world is very pratical

no money ... no talk ..whether you like it a not Laughing

Edited by noahnoah 30 Jan `07, 12:14PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.