<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/234519</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by wonderamazement @ Thu, 01 Feb 2007 19:44:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Want babies but dunwan get married? Betcha got plenty of these
kind of guys that just eff the girl and run off&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Feb 2007 19:44:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5954490</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Eternal-fire @ Wed, 31 Jan 2007 19:36:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I dun mind being a young parent if I can afford it but it&#8217;s not
fesible for the time being because I dun think in singapore you can
afford to be a young parent. And another reason is the lack of a
mate.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Jan 2007 19:36:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5948064</guid>
      <author>Eternal-fire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by TYING @ Wed, 31 Jan 2007 19:06:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Go for sperm transplant if really cannot find lor. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Get PAP to subsidise. Cite increase population as reason.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Jan 2007 19:06:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5947972</guid>
      <author>TYING</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by kengkia @ Wed, 31 Jan 2007 18:59:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by shandower:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;The question is can you afford it?
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i can if cool gal is willing &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Jan 2007 18:59:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5947950</guid>
      <author>kengkia</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by shandower @ Wed, 31 Jan 2007 09:25:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The question is can you afford it? &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Jan 2007 09:25:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5945565</guid>
      <author>shandower</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Chris1988 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 23:38:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think i be monk &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 23:38:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5944934</guid>
      <author>Chris1988</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by kengkia @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 20:19:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;my ideal marriage age is 24, but think i
got to postponed it...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt=
"Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nvm...i willing to wait for u...til then &lt;img title="Laughing"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 20:19:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5943810</guid>
      <author>kengkia</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by ~WRX sti~ @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 14:45:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LifeIsWonderful:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Then again woh, I gotta remind those people
who believed money is happiness that the top happiest countries are
those who are not rich, the happiest country i think is Nigeria. If
you ask me, it makes sense because happiness isn't about money,
it's about the social community and about managing
expectations.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yup yup... money is not happiness... but u cant deny tt money
can help u solve 99% of ur problems in this world...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 14:45:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5942223</guid>
      <author>~WRX sti~</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by gigabyte14 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 14:45:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;3 min impulse?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
or jus the sexual desire?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 14:45:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5942220</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by LifeIsWonderful @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:35:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by noahnoah:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Think whehter a child will reduce happiness
in a person life&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it depends on the parent ...one&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If the parent earn big bucks , own a car , stay bunglow&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
every sunday ..family day&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just bring the kids go out and eat 5 star hotel food , buy watever
tehy want&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No money one .. parents still have to work like hell thinking of
about next meal&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how to have happines&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This world is very pratical&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
no money ... no talk ..whether you like it a not &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then again woh, I gotta remind those people who believed money
is happiness that the top happiest countries are those who are not
rich, the happiest country i think is Nigeria. If you ask me, it
makes sense because happiness isn't about money, it's about the
social community and about managing expectations.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:35:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941763</guid>
      <author>LifeIsWonderful</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Bontakun @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:17:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I read that studies shown that having a
child actually reduce happiness in a person's life, which is funny,
because alot of people believes that kids bring happiness...
hmmm... From what i see in my family, kids are a nightmare&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seems those unhappy family were not prepared to have kids
initially... Haven't settle their own stuffs then new family member
joined in, so make shift decisions and disruption of planning.
&lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:17:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941717</guid>
      <author>Bontakun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by noahnoah @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:12:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I read that studies shown that having a
child actually reduce happiness in a person's life, which is funny,
because alot of people believes that kids bring happiness...
hmmm... From what i see in my family, kids are a nightmare&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think whehter a child will reduce happiness in a person
life&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it depends on the parent ...one&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If the parent earn big bucks , own a car , stay bunglow&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
every sunday ..family day&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just bring the kids go out and eat 5 star hotel food , buy watever
tehy want&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No money one .. parents still have to work like hell thinking of
about next meal&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how to have happines&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This world is very pratical&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
no money ... no talk ..whether you like it a not &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:12:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941704</guid>
      <author>noahnoah</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Bontakun @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:11:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;my ideal marriage age is 24, but think i
got to postponed it...&lt;br /&gt;
"Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Awww dun worry there will come a time when you will get it.
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:11:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941698</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Bontakun @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:10:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by missqi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at
17....&lt;br /&gt;
but looks like society will make me an old mom...&lt;br /&gt;
prolly at 27 or 28...&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about adoption...? &lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt; &lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt; &lt;img title=
"Mr. Green" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:10:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941696</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by LifeIsWonderful @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:08:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ahkico:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hehe..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
People around mi.. Esp this few yrs.. Either i'm hearing news of
them gettin married.. Or havin kids on the way.. &lt;img title=
"Surprised" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_surprised.gif" alt=
"Surprised" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm not tat old... Neither R they! All in early 20s.. (Not even
25!)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Okie.. The baby 2 my 20yr old friend is an accident.. They gotten
married &amp;amp; now their bAby boy is 1mth old! &lt;img title=
"Very Happy" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The maternal instinct ragin inside mi.. Wish i got baBy of my own
to loVe &amp;amp; cherish.. Hehe..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But nah.. I'm still not ready for marriage.. Kids.. Etc..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Still adaptin to steppin out in the society to work.. &lt;img title=
&lt;br /&gt;
Is beiN a youNg paRent greAT !?! &lt;img title="Surprised" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_surprised.gif" alt=
"Surprised" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So coOL! Imagine urself in few yrs time to come, &amp;amp; wOaH! Ur
child is big! &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Surprised" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_surprised.gif" alt=
"Surprised" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I read that studies shown that having a child actually reduce
happiness in a person's life, which is funny, because alot of
people believes that kids bring happiness... hmmm... From what i
see in my family, kids are a nightmare&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 12:08:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941689</guid>
      <author>LifeIsWonderful</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 11:09:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by missqi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at
17....&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wah, missqi finally reveal the secret age.. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 11:09:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941426</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by SpecOps87 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 10:50:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Think its impt. to have a gd strong family background for
kids.Quite a fair bit of my poly friends are in broken homes, they
are about my age 19-20+ and their parents are like 42-46. They
don&#8217;t hold high-paying jobs and my friends sometimes have to go
work even when classes end at 7.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 10:50:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941333</guid>
      <author>SpecOps87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by missqi @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 10:01:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i wld love to be a young mom NOW, at 17....&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 10:01:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941172</guid>
      <author>missqi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by noahnoah @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:55:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Think i marry at 35 years old&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Still want to enjoy my freedom life&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and hope to earn tones of money &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:55:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941158</guid>
      <author>noahnoah</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by gerrykoh @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:53:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Most cannot afford to start family early- got to earn $$ first,
pay education loan, buy house, support parents.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Now not cheap to bring up a kid- u have to pay for tuition &amp;amp;
schooling to Uni.&lt;br /&gt;
Even childcare is expensive, some charging $800 upwards!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:53:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941151</guid>
      <author>gerrykoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by CM06 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:47:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;gain experience&#8230;become a baby sitter!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:47:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941130</guid>
      <author>CM06</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Darkness_hacker99 @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:14:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;No $$ = No Marry&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 09:14:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5941017</guid>
      <author>Darkness_hacker99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Ito_^ @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 02:44:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not bad oso. i wonder will my kids take after me..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
quite scary. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt; but
still think kids are great.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but looking at my situation, its close to impossible. &lt;img title=
&lt;br /&gt;
sigh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 02:44:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5940517</guid>
      <author>Ito_^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by Cool-gal @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 02:36:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my ideal marriage age is 24, but think i got to postponed
it...&lt;br /&gt;
"Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 02:36:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5940512</guid>
      <author>Cool-gal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Who wisHes to bE a YounG paRenT? replied by cAr|n @ Tue, 30 Jan 2007 00:16:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;it's good to give birth when you are younger, cos u have more
energy to take care of kids and can retire early.... by the time u
are 50, ur kids will be grown and working, no need to worry so much
liao&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
having said that, i agree that what matters most is if u are
ready... some youngsters may not want to give up their freedom so
early to be tied down by kids.... having kids is a great
responsibility and requires a lot of time, money, and
effort&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Jan 2007 00:16:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:234519:5940079</guid>
      <author>cAr|n</author>