how can it reduce emission up 2 120times when the 66.6% says that petrol-driven cars are more environmentally friendly ? i thought that was the reason why they did not allow diesel-powered cars ?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:No I dont. I am a very environmental friendly person. I will take public transport instead of cars because public transport like buses can reduce emmision up to 120 time.![]()
you must measure on how many people a bus can transport and a car can transport.Originally posted by donald_trump:how can it reduce emission up 2 120times when the 66.6% says that petrol-driven cars are more environmentally friendly ? i thought that was the reason why they did not allow diesel-powered cars ?
FireIce ,Originally posted by FireIce:it's a luxury
i dun have a car
i dun have a class 3
i take cabs wherever i go
anyhow still cheaper than owning a car
and u dun own a car in singapore
u merely rent it from the govt for 10yrs
i get merz cabs quite often......Originally posted by noahnoah:FireIce ,
you take wat cab?
Is it merz cab?![]()
my points exactly tooOriginally posted by FireIce:it's a luxury
i dun have a car
i dun have a class 3
i take cabs wherever i go
anyhow still cheaper than owning a car
and u dun own a car in singapore
u merely rent it from the govt for 10yrs
afforable?Originally posted by nuttawood1990:cars in Sg are ok..affortable..
Public transport can also reduce traffic jams and free up road space...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:you must measure on how many people a bus can transport and a car can transport.
Originally posted by autumncs:Public transport can also reduce traffic jams and free up road space...
Imagine the space occupied by a bus carrying 100 passengers, and the space occupied by 100 cars with 1 driver... (Even if 4 people share 1 car, it will take 25 cars to transport 100 people.)
This is one reason why I prefer public transport. I don't wanna contribute to traffic congestions and global warming. Another reason is that I wanna save money... Public transport may be getting more and more expensive, but I feel that having a car is even much much more expensive. (To me, a car is a big liability, since it depreciates quickly.)
congratsOriginally posted by noahnoah:I think it is ok to own a car
as long you know how to plan
your $$$ well
Now off peak car very popular
anyway somtimes take bus ,, also
waste a lot of waiting time..
Time is money leh
waiting for delivery of opc
wah...from where to where..it took me 15 mins to drive to work...TPE is good!Originally posted by udontknowme:singapore is small lah.
no need car.
even with public transport, you most probably wont take anymore than 2 hours to get to wherever you wanna go.
my aunt has to drive 2 hours to get to work every morning. and thats on a good day.