i tot the meteor should be burning red hot???!!!???Originally posted by allentyb:My imagination has run wild again.....
What if a meteor was to hit earth in the next 3 hours and the size of the meteor is huge enough to exterminate the whole entire human mankind and all the government has launch all the nuclear warheads and still unable to change the path of the meteor from reaching earth, and take note: NASA has done everything, they could, already. What will you do at this moment of your life?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meteor
http://www.maniacworld.com/Spectacular-Video-Meteor.htm
throw cai png!Originally posted by stooki:i tot the meteor should be burning red hot???!!!???
Nevermind, i will find something else for sure, will destroy earth once and for all, even nuclear warhead cannot stop itOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Lauching nuclear missiles is the most infeasible method.
If the meteor is one big chuck, the missile lauched and you manage to destroy it or make it change it's path, good; If the meteor is a cluster of small meteors, lauching nuclear missiles is pure suicide. Even if the missiles managed to hit the cluster, scatter some of the meteor and when the remaining of the cluster hits Earth, but not strong enough to destroy Earth, the radioactive dust will cause a eco system disaster. Humans that survived the meteor impact will suffer under the radioactive dust.
Dun need find lah. Just wait can liao.Originally posted by allentyb:Nevermind, i will find something else for sure, will destroy earth once and for all, even nuclear warhead cannot stop it
u watch too discovery channel program already,Originally posted by Hogzilla:Dun need find lah. Just wait can liao.
The Earth's magnetic field is changing. Some time later, North Pole will become South Pole and vice versa. Aurora wall appear all day round, all power station will cease to function due to the magnets in the transformer can no longer function properly. The gravity will also change, all the sun's dangerous radiation will enter Earth and all will die.
Next is the Earth's core dying. The Earth's core is made up of solid iron, kept in solid state. Despite of the intense heat of Earth's core, it is in solid state due to the immense pressure. There are signs of the core had weaken throughout the eons. When the core finally died, Earth will be like Mars, a red, lifeless planet.
So just wait patiently lor.![]()
i wanna die with the ppl i love..Originally posted by mhcampboy:then die lor...
And all of us will become like this...Originally posted by Hogzilla:Lauching nuclear missiles is the most infeasible method.
If the meteor is one big chuck, the missile lauched and you manage to destroy it or make it change it's path, good; If the meteor is a cluster of small meteors, lauching nuclear missiles is pure suicide. Even if the missiles managed to hit the cluster, scatter some of the meteor and when the remaining of the cluster hits Earth, but not strong enough to destroy Earth, the radioactive dust will cause a eco system disaster. Humans that survived the meteor impact will suffer under the radioactive dust.