06 Sep, 01:53PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

to all former/present sajcians n cedarians

Subscribe to to all former/present sajcians n cedarians 72 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    647 posts since Feb '06
    • wad r ur opinions abt having to wear the school tie everyday to sch?r u more concern abt looking smart or or feeling comfortable?

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • Last time I was in school, I only had to wear it on mondays, and it was already such a burden. Laughing And if I forgot to wear it, I had the option to rent it, and there goes by recess. Laughing

933 posts since Nov '06
    • rent from who?

you mean students got business doing tie rental? how enterprising.

or the DM do rental? Razz

235 posts since Dec '06
    • my school also. last time have to wear whole day. If forget to bring, must BUY one from bookshop. $12.

stupid school

1,107 posts since Dec '06
    2,084 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by ditzy:
      Last time I was in school, I only had to wear it on mondays, and it was already such a burden. Laughing And if I forgot to wear it, I had the option to rent it, and there goes by recess. Laughing

seems rather similar to mine.

Twisted Evil

17,796 posts since Jun '05
    17,332 posts since Aug '02
    • You get used to the tie. Trick is to get a shirt that's not too tight around the collar. And err unbutton la when out of school

:S Were you from SA or Cedar?

Originally posted by Wanda:
      Wearing the tie didn't bother me.
    • Originally posted by choco B:
      You get used to the tie. Trick is to get a shirt that's not too tight around the collar. And err unbutton la when out of school

:S Were you from SA or Cedar?

SA. Sad

And u? Cedar?

Edited by Wanda 08 May `07, 11:00AM
    17,332 posts since Aug '02
    805 posts since Sep '05
    • Wear then wear lor. Its part of the uniform and it does look good.

If not so comfortable then loosen the tie alittle and unbutton the collar. They are not so strict at SA after all.

I always remember doing my tie in the lift. It was fun.

Ah. The school days.

310 posts since Apr '04
    • Starting very sian wearing. But soon got used to it. Take out tie while going home, ppl always think u r from ac or some pai kia secondary school. So might as well wear until go home. Rolling Eyes

185 posts since Feb '07
    352 posts since Feb '06
    • i'm from cedar.

don like the tie esp. in such hot weather. sometimes also get stained easily with curry or soup.

224 posts since Aug '04
    • ehh.....i councillor (prefect)
      Also must everytime wear -.-
      used to it liao lorz....
      haha Laughing

15,371 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by blueeyeswhitedragon:
      ehh.....i councillor (prefect)
      Also must everytime wear -.-
      used to it liao lorz....
      haha Laughing

same same, unless damn hot, and pissed off, i just take out my tie. if teacher kao bei me, i saidl, cher, you see, i'm a sweating dog. how. tell me? install turbo charge air con on me har? Laughing Laughing

teacher LL nothing to say. Laughing

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by gLc:
      seems rather similar to mine.

Twisted Evil

I reckon its because we graduated from the same secondary school? duh. Laughing

92 posts since Jun '06
    • you can unbutton the collar and loosen the tie alittle, usually the teachers don’t really mind at all.

• Originally posted by choco B:
      Yup

Why you Sad ? Laughing My SO from SA

I Sad bec I shd not have gone to a christian school lah...all bec of my friend. Rolling Eyes But I always siam-ed the chapel period....go hid somewhere. Laughing

60 posts since Jan '06
    23,141 posts since Jul '04
    6,973 posts since Jun '05
    • Heh..i must wear tie evryday too..but take out during lab periods or 1 period after PE..damn hot u know..somemore the weather for the past few weeks so hot..

4,233 posts since Sep '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,477 posts since Dec '99
    15 posts since May '07
    • Wearing a tie to school is cool. Cool

Although in the beginning it was a bit uncomfortable, wearing a large shirt with big collar soon solved that prob..

Only problem was to make sure tie didnt fall into the food when eating..

Which is why you see so many ppl flipping the tie over the shoulder.. Style Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.