becos he deserve the punishment?? r u so ignorant or just stupid?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Your first sentence just proves my point, desiring a punishment more than a chance to repent. I believe you are seldom forgiving in your own life, always hoping for punishment. Forgive me for being blunt once again.
There's such a thing as karma. Beware of it coming back to you.
Originally posted by dcx:Do wrong, must be punished....
I wonder if that boy punches the MP or police, what will happened? Sorry uncle...accident...who asked you to molest my gf's arm....
Knn...dun grab arm, then grab where? boobs ah? or hair?
cok excuses...![]()
You just proved my point once again - you've got a narrow mind.Originally posted by Kenashi:becos he deserve the punishment?? r u so ignorant or just stupid?
don't worry, u r being ignorant not blunt
i am so afraid!!![]()
what goes around comes around. maybe the next time someone bash u up, i can tell u to forgive him cos he is deserve a chance![]()
wah...then like that the police cannot be blamed also liao...they shld be given a chance also liao...Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
maybe the police will just take out his baton n beat that boy into submission![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:You just proved my point once again - you've got a narrow mind.
Any forgiveness here is not up to you, it's up to the bus driver.
why shd the bus driver be counselled?Originally posted by BillyBong:New paper stories are always sensationalized.
With the dramatic manner in which the bus 'captain' (there are only drivers and inspectors to my knowledge) tried to detain the student, i can only imagine why the student reacted aggressively.
Should the 'captain' be given the sympathetic vote at all for his overzealous actions? Or should he be 'counselled' (a typical singaporean term for 'discipline') for his actions?
Of course he must pay the price but not to the point of expulsion. We are talking about his entire future here. And everything happened in the heat of the moment.Originally posted by sermodabian:Shd start differentiating punishment and forgiveness. Will a mere sorry suffice in this case? Is it enough that the boy realises his mistake and repents? Yes we should forgive the boy for his naive brash ways, but at the same time he should know that there is a price to pay for such an uncouth behaviour.
now maybe they will close 1 eye..Originally posted by sermodabian:Yes it feels comforting to know that bus captains do take a lookout for reported lost cards, and not close a blind eye to it.

so if i kill u in a moment of impulse, u will forgive meOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Of course he must pay the price but not to the point of expulsion. We are talking about his entire future here. And everything happened in the heat of the moment.
How many times in life have you or me done something wrong in the heat of the moment? One always deserves a second chance.
Inappropriate analogy. Serial killing is an act of extremity. A punch deserves punishment but not that deserved of a murderer. Quoting an example of the same magnitude would have served a better purpose.Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
yalor, i prove that u r wrong mah, so that's yr point huh
then what u telling me that for?? tell the bus driver lah
i remember a story whereby a serial killer ask for forgiveness from a priest n the priest accept his forgiveness in the name of god, after that, the serial killer escaped n killed the whole family of the priest, he went to the church n confessed to the same priest again n told him that he just slaughter his entire family so he came to ask for his forgiveness, guessed what the priest did.
he run a blade through that serial killer, so much for forgiveness when it doesn't concern u![]()
this is just to prove yr point
injuries are written on the face huh??Originally posted by Skibi:His face look injured meh?
Why don't you give jail a shot then? Don't you know that the yellow ribbon project is having trouble taking off? There is still a heavy stereotype placed on ex-convicts.Originally posted by Kenashi:so if i kill u in a moment of impulse, u will forgive me
wah lor eh, go to jail meant no future meh??
then all ex-convicts can kill themselves liao
after jail time, there is a second chance
haven't u heard of the yellow ribbon project???
pai seh leh...i dun feel any pity for him...Originally posted by laurence82:doesnt it occur to anyone how on earth that can be classified as molestation?
a girl has a stolen card, and which already arouse suspicions, and the worse is that they try to run away
any natural reaction would be that to try to prevent them from escaping
a molestation in bright daylight in front of so many passengers?
sheesh
i think we perverted the meaning of molestation to minimise the guilt of the student simple because we felt pity for him rather than seeing that its obviously his fault
its a clear cut case
don't u know that all criminals start from small petty acts???Originally posted by Rock^Star:Inappropriate analogy. Serial killing is an act of extremity. A punch deserves punishment but not that deserved of a murderer. Quoting an example of the same magnitude would have served a better purpose.
Moreover, he's below 18? World of difference from an adult who has been through more in life. His actions have been wayward but he deserves a second chance.
Originally posted by Kenashi:Har? Face got punched then you say he didn't write the word "Punched" on his face? Want to talk rubbish also don't talk until this extent?
injuries are written on the face huh??
u got see bad ppl tattooed "evil" on their forehead or not