u bery mean to unker hor?!Originally posted by FireIce:this has been asked 932747168576 times.........
bery funny......all the threads add up in the forum oso dun have the number u indicatedOriginally posted by FireIce:this has been asked 932747168576 times.........
nothing riddly about this. it's just poor maths on the part of the person who came up with this question because the ladies now 'originally' handed over $27 and not $30 hahahahahaOriginally posted by unclebutcher:Three ladies go to a restaurant for a meal. They receive a bill for $30. They each put $10 on the table, which the waiter collects and takes to the till. The cashier informs the waiter that the bill should only have been for $25 and returns $5 to the waiter in $1 coins. On the way back to the table the waiter realizes that he cannot divide the coins equally between the ladies. As they didnÂ’t know the total of the revised bill, he decides to put $2 in his own pocket and give each of the ladies $1.
Now that each lady has been given a dollar back, each of the ladies has paid $9. Three times 9 is 27. The waiter has $2 in his pocket. Two plus 27 is $29. The ladies originally handed over $30. Where is the missing dollar?
tel me who understands thisOriginally posted by Kinokuniya:this is really just misleading the way the question's asked.
actually, each lady paid $9 which means in total now they have paid $27 and no longer $30.
the meal costs $25 and their $2 change is in the waiter's pocket lah!
x2Originally posted by FireIce:this has been asked 932747168576 times.........
This one wrongOriginally posted by unclebutcher:Two plus 27 is $29.
Initially,Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:eh can enlighten me? i seemed to have lost the key to the trick..
1. each lady pays $10Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:eh can enlighten me? i seemed to have lost the key to the trick..
to add on:Originally posted by Uncertain:Initially,
$30= $25 (meal) + $3 ($1 for a woman) + $2 (waiter)
If $3 is subtracted from the original $30,
$27 = $25 (meal) + $2 (waiter)
our uncle here fail maths mah.Originally posted by popikachu:please lar is 27+ 3 lar...
he should visit homework forum to ask for maths...Originally posted by eagle:our uncle here fail maths mah.
Originally posted by unclebutcher:Three ladies go to a restaurant for a meal. They receive a bill for $30. They each put $10 on the table, which the waiter collects and takes to the till. The cashier informs the waiter that the bill should only have been for $25 and returns $5 to the waiter in $1 coins. On the way back to the table the waiter realizes that he cannot divide the coins equally between the ladies. As they didnÂ’t know the total of the revised bill, he decides to put $2 in his own pocket and give each of the ladies $1.
Now that each lady has been given a dollar back, each of the ladies has paid $9. Three times 9 is 27. The waiter has $2 in his pocket. Two plus 27 is $29. The ladies originally handed over $30. Where is the missing dollar?
its right u uneducated miscreant.Originally posted by rathcycle:the question is already wrong, how can it be a riddle.
dumb ppl think of dumb riddles to trick other dumb ppl.![]()
ya, everytime different situations(i remeber 3 guy go hotel and someone borrow money and buy something) and different figures.Originally posted by mancha:this is the 932747168577 time the missing $ question is asked.