Do you have any exposure in the Singapore market?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Question: will STI hit 3000 on Monday? Down +/- 400? Not impossible!
see the opening post of this threadOriginally posted by maurizio13:Do you have any exposure in the Singapore market?
but you should know this:Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:ST Index
3,467.55 -112.18
Volume
3,389.9 M
Gainers/Losers
105 / 968
* Last Updated : Friday, July 27, 2007 3:59:56 PM www.sgx.com
hahaha I told my wife to sell and she sold last couple of weeks (after holding for years and patiently waiting for the market to go up)... *feeling smug*
commiserations to those that bought on credit (borrow money to buy)... hopefully you have not wipe out all your money (the value now less the amount you borrowed = zero; all the money you put in wiped out)
Never borrow money for gambling and never use money you need for gambling... listen to this old uncle for once!
Originally posted by littlebeaker:but you also shout loud loud that you predicted the market right what.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:NO! Not predict the market right.... just feel so lucky got out in time before this last two days crash... you never know, after this crash, then maybe even go higher than what we sold? hahahahaha I am not going to even care... I earn my living from working smart, not gambling in the stock market...
if the market or I should say, when the market becomes down and out I will consider buying again.. that might be a fews years later... or I might buy Thailand because of their troubles there... hahahaha buy when nobody wants and sell when everyone excited...
whatever I do it will never kill me or burn me... that is the key to making money in speculative markets... there is no chance for error... even if the companies of the stocks I buy close down, I am fine. How to lose?
Originally posted by maurizio13:Sorry, didn't really follow the thread.
Lucky you.
AFTER the crash, it simply goes to reasonable prices, how not to crash? Many times it crashes to unreasonable price levels in anticipation of really bad times ahead.Originally posted by dragg:many counters are overpriced.
One of the worse thing to do is to keep changing your mind.Originally posted by Jader:AndrewPKYap, how about those shares on a particular company? I have bought shares on one company, not listed in STI though. Initially, my purpose is to buy and keep for long term. But seems that, like what is being said, the market might crash. Should I just sell it now or just keep?
I like this. Besides bulls and bears, there are also cows and sharks.Originally posted by richong 3216:Bulls & bears
Sometimes here & sometimes there
Investment pundits, gurus, & economists
Will analyse, chart, predict but still miss
The bears are in the forest in full
But they mistaken them to be bulls
Predict, forecast & sweet or sour talk
Listen but take them with a pinch of salt
ah... because I worked it all out oready lor... that is to say, you throw any question at me, I can answer them based on REALITY.Originally posted by sunny6110:andrew... y u so haolian?![]()
in reality, u oso haolian ar?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:ah... because I worked it all out oready lor... that is to say, you throw any question at me, I can answer them based on REALITY.
Reality is good because reality is never wrong.![]()
tat one you say one leh... not me...Originally posted by sunny6110:in reality, u oso haolian ar?
are u the lengendary du shen???!!! or.... GU shen???!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:tat one you say one leh... not me...
I am just pointing out a FACT, a REALITY that I know more, much more then most people... when it comes to gambling at the casino, futures and options and stock market...
Somehow, I have a feeling that u are trying to promote the sales of ur book here.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:It is important to know the full story... a little knowledge can be a very dangerous thing. see the words at the bottom of this pic: