• Certified Auntie Killer
    35,560 posts since Jul '00
  • i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,419 posts since Dec '04
    15,302 posts since Nov '06
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,846 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by wonderamazement:
      Oooo club otaku... Never see that thread cos i searched Odex... Laughing FI closing?

u bet. Twisted Evil

• 我又郁闷了...
    722 posts since Aug '07
  • i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,419 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by ^tamago^:
      wonder i think u can paste ur stuffs over there. pretty good. Laughing

Ok i'll do so... Laughing

• 我又郁闷了...
    • Originally posted by Bar is active:
      erm.. only singnet and starhub now liddat right?

still got pacnet and other isit?

they are still trying to get a court order against pacnet to release subscribers' info.

• Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,788 posts since Dec '01
      erm.. only singnet and starhub now liddat right?

still got pacnet and other isit?

eventually the fire will burn to all ISPs one... Crying or Very sad

2,938 posts since Oct '02
    3,378 posts since Jan '04
    • Fuck ar! My new StarHub line is clean de lor, never use BT. But the stupid StarHub people come my house never put encyption for me... 1 month later then I realized...

ZheeBye... dunno got ppl tap my line not.

3,921 posts since May '04
    756 posts since Jan '07
    16,868 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by beavan:
      sian now can't watch any anime already

crunchyroll lor...

243 posts since May '07
    15,763 posts since Oct '04
    • Please do not try anything to turn sgforums into the current pile of chaos called HardWareZone Eat Drink Man Woman.

Thank you very much. Cool

54 posts since Jun '07
    • This step sure beat selling anime ..sue people can make more money ..can be in the business plan man

4,041 posts since Mar '07
    722 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by gonefishing:
      This step sure beat selling anime ..sue people can make more money ..can be in the business plan man

duh then u tink they sue ppl for fun ah?

of cuz its for making some profit right? or should i say at least x5 of wat they had made before

1,970 posts since Apr '06
    • Hey...look on the bright side....his learning how to be the kind of guy everyone dislike... and his improving Laughing

4,421 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by CoolMyth:
      Please do not try anything to turn sgforums into the current pile of chaos called HardWareZone Eat Drink Man Woman.

Thank you very much. Cool

x2 please close this.

722 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by darkensun:
      Hey...look on the bright side....his learning how to be the kind of guy everyone dislike... and his improving Laughing

they like asking for their company to close.. now, i believe many ppl wont buy odex anime liao.. they will go other brands

243 posts since May '07
    • close ba close bah.
      guys don't comment liao.
      later we kena sued.

Edited by RonDaGuy 16 Aug `07, 9:30PM
    4,421 posts since Nov '04
      duh then u tink they sue ppl for fun ah?

of cuz its for making some profit right? or should i say at least x5 of wat they had made before

Apparently you are a bloody idi0t.

They have to
      1) BayTSP (which, if you check around, is very well known for charging pretty high rates. Factor in the USD->SGD conversion)
      2) Law firm. I still won't name it, but they deal with Japan. So they would charge Japanese rates too. There's a reason why japanese companies pay well - they spend very well too.
      3) Court orders.
      4) ISP charges. The ISPs are profiteering from this. They are charging pretty high amounts to release the data, since this is their chance to earn.
      5) Odex having to hire extra manpower to go through the documentation, match, and then send them out.

So at the end of the day they wont earn.

Please Login or Signup to reply.