I was pondering over this part as well, when one is to click on the link to either send admit/defend msg back, wonder what type of information will also be this person be sending along................Originally posted by hisoka:this actually means they are still insistent on getting the identities of the suspected downloaders. only now they trying to trick them into giving up their identities themselves by having them click on links and defending or agreeing.
and i see no difference from the previous methods except that they are sending the letter via the ISP and electronically.![]()
the IN supplement is distributed to schools onli.. onli got abt 100,000 copies each time. i think so la. if urs is get thru school one can u check wif ur frens or something?Originally posted by yiha093:i lost the article
paiseh~!
its in IN, last week monday... ><
mind look it up online?![]()
i go school try findOriginally posted by Vigelic:the IN supplement is distributed to schools onli.. onli got abt 100,000 copies each time. i think so la. if urs is get thru school one can u check wif ur frens or something?
Singnet and Starhub users - have been ODEXed.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Oh my Goosh... heard from my friend that he got odex'ed and was blackmailed as what he downloaded was not available by odex!!!!
Does they have the right to blackmail people and ask for compensation for something that they do not own?![]()
probably because helping both sides would also entail bad publicity.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:As far as I know, the authorities have not stepped in.![]()
I understand that they are in a fix over this issue... but this shouldn't be allowed.Originally posted by hisoka:probably because helping both sides would also entail bad publicity.
helping the d/lers may make it seem like they not that strict on the IP rights nonsense.
but helping the odex side would be sayig they allow for blackmailling and whatever
and what would they say they warned about? as far as i can figure, odex did nothing illegal or i should say nothing obviously/overwhelmingly illegal that authorities have to step in.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I understand that they are in a fix over this issue... but this shouldn't be allowed.
Even if they can't help them to get back the fines they paid, can't they just send one warning letter to ODEX and say that they have done so?
It's not very hard. When ODEX tried to defend that its subtitles are bad due to censorship, MDA stepped in and said that this isn't the case.
I simply can't believe the relevant authorities can't step in and say the same thing that they have done wrongly.![]()
Nothing so illegal... but still they need to step in to clarify matters, otherwise people will assume that it's right to do so.Originally posted by hisoka:and what would they say they warned about? as far as i can figure, odex did nothing illegal or i should say nothing obviously/overwhelmingly illegal that authorities have to step in.
MDA had to step in because they were throwing blame at their door.
but if they cannot find anything much to clarify, then they cannot step in what.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nothing so illegal... but still they need to step in to clarify matters, otherwise people will assume that it's right to do so.
Like this also can?Originally posted by hisoka:but if they cannot find anything much to clarify, then they cannot step in what.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Like this also can?
Win liao law...
Sorry, can't resist the pun on this stupid show air on Mediacorp...![]()
Pics?Originally posted by yiha093:okie
i found the article
got tat bloody man face there smiling
i coloured it black![]()
Openly blackmailed so many people when they do not have the rights is called legal?????Originally posted by hisoka:and what would they say they warned about? as far as i can figure, odex did nothing illegal or i should say nothing obviously/overwhelmingly illegal that authorities have to step in.
MDA had to step in because they were throwing blame at their door.
Well... so far none has been hauled to court for not paying... so nothing has exploded. Till someone is hauled to court for not paying because of this factor, I don't even think the relevant authorities will step in.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Openly blackmailed so many people when they do not have the rights is called legal?????![]()
Oh, that short story is about some girl and her gundam has to go somewhere in distant space to fight baddies, and the only way to communicate with her so called bf on earth is by sms, and the further she goes, the longer it takes to send and recieve an sms reply, i think it was like 9 years or something.Originally posted by Vigelic:I just bought an anime called The voices of a distant star from kinokuniya.. distributed by Blue Max.. quite sad lei i wanna buy some of the odex dvds.. but its ODEX.. sianz.. and blue max onli had 2 dvds..
as far as i can see they did not openly blackmail at least in legal terms.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Openly blackmailed so many people when they do not have the rights is called legal?????![]()