08 Sep, 10:48AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

BEWARE OF PHONE CALLS FROM HK, TAIWAN, M'SIA OR CHINA

Subscribe to BEWARE OF PHONE CALLS FROM HK, TAIWAN, M'SIA OR CHINA 156 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    14 posts since Sep '07
    • I was being called by a HONG KONG ELECTRON INTERNATIONAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY LIMITED COMPANY by a female caller to do a survey 2-3wks ago. Asking for my chinese name characters. They said that they are collecting more customers info fr Sg & Msia in order to open their new markets here. They are dealing with home appliances and mobile phones. Still got website: www.hkyhe.com

A wk later, they called again to invite me to their exhibitions in JB. Still give me a Entry Pass ID: AK5058 in order to identify me. But I din turn up.

Next day, called me again & asked me why i din turn up. I replied I cant. Then she checked my chinese name characters and AK5058, congrated me that I won their 2nd prize worth CASH S$200,000/-. I asked them not true la, they said tht these are sponsored by 30 over companies.....

At 1st I dun believe, but they keep on convince me. Ask me to provide my Bank A/c no for them to bank in.

Then their captain LIU HUIMIN called, adv me on hw to get the money. she said i need to pay taxes of S$30,000/- to their HK government & a legal fees of S$5280/-. But taxes can be paid later while the legal fees need to be paid 1st in order to get the prize.

Another guy called WANG ZHICHENG told me to bank into this a/c:
      MOHD ZAIDI BIN ABDULLAN
      1514-4506-8785
      MAYBANK

I was so stupid & I went to pay it.
      Then they asked another guy from HK Turf Club called ZHANG JIE to call me to verify my details. waited for an hr, he called me & claimed tht these prizes only entitled to their HK club members which costs S$25,000/- each. I told them I'm not member, then he said he had told his boss & allowed me to pay a temporary membership of S$10,000/- so to get the prizes.

I ALREADY REPORT IT TO POLICE, I KNOW ITS TOO LATE FOR ME TO GET BACK MY MONEY BUT I STILL WANT TO LET ALL PPL KNOWS....

THIS IS A SCAM, MONEY CHEATERS, CON-CASE. SO FRENZ, PLS BEWARE IF U GOT ANY THESE TYPES OF PHONE CALLS.

RECENTLY, THERE'S ALOT OF SIMILAR CASES LIKE KIDNAPPING ASKING FOR RANSOM, WINNING LOTTERY ETC....

PLS DUN BE LIKE ME.
      PLS CHECK WITH ANY POLICE, LAWYERS TO UNDERSTAND MORE.

Edited by jtlg 03 Sep `07, 2:15PM
    3,012 posts since Sep '06
    • geez.. you should surf the internet more and read more news, tis scams has being around for a while now.. originating from nigeria of course.. Rolling Eyes

2,930 posts since Oct '02
    15,036 posts since Nov '06
    12,385 posts since Oct '06
    • hahaha one of them just called me THIS morning. Took down my surname Mr Yap and when she asked me for my name I said that it is Andrew. hahaha I wanted to play along and see what happens .... so one week later they will call and tell me I have won a prize? obigood! Anyone knows if nokia phones can record voice calls?

You read about it in the papers but it never happens to you! I am so excited. Finally someone is trying to con me. Laughing

2,012 posts since Nov '06
    • use my method. if they call frm those funni funni co. and ask for your name. say u xiao ming , then time 5 4 3 2 1 . hang up da fone. Laughing

14 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
      hahaha one of them just called me THIS morning. Took down my surname Mr Yap and when she asked me for my name I said that it is Andrew. hahaha I wanted to play along and see what happens .... so one week later they will call and tell me I have won a prize? obigood! Anyone knows if nokia phones can record voice calls?

You read about it in the papers but it never happens to you! I am so excited. Finally someone is trying to con me. Laughing

all these ppl really sucks!!!

Edited by jtlg 03 Sep `07, 2:29PM
    3,949 posts since Jul '05
    • Tell them to deduct from the prize money whatever charges or taxes and send you the lesser amount

• Originally posted by jtlg:
      [b]SPIN THEM ARD BA!! HAHA... ALL THESE PPL REALLY SUCKS!!!!![/b]

When I received the call this morning that was exactly what went through my mind... take them for a ride...

If they call again, I sound so excited and thank them profusely.... and later tell them I already sent the money ect... tell them I sent to the wrong bank account and can they please try to get it from the other account ect ect...

If they ask me to meet them, I will tell them I don't know the location in JB, ask them to wait for me at a familiar location and when they call, tell them I am lost somewhere and can they please come and pick me up from the other location... ect ect... Laughing Laughing Laughing

14 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
      When I received the call this morning that was exactly what went through my mind... take them for a ride...

If they call again, I sound so excited and thank them profusely.... and later tell them I already sent the money ect... tell them I sent to the wrong bank account and can they please try to get it from the other account ect ect...

If they ask me to meet them, I will tell them I don't know the location in JB, ask them to wait for me at a familiar location and when they call, tell them I am lost somewhere and can they please come and pick me up from the other location... ect ect... Laughing Laughing Laughing

COOL....HAHA

SIGHZ... NOT LIKE ME... SO STUPID!!

4,944 posts since May '06

• Another guy called WANG ZHICHENG told me to bank into this a/c:
      MOHD ZAIDI BIN ABDULLAN
      1514-4506-8785
      MAYBANK

?

Need to support terriosts works?

buy Ak guns or wat? Laughing

• Originally posted by noahnoah:
      Another guy called WANG ZHICHENG told me to bank into this a/c:
      MOHD ZAIDI BIN ABDULLAN
      1514-4506-8785
      MAYBANK

?

Need to support terriosts works?

buy Ak guns or wat? Laughing

They call again, tell them you already sent! already sent!

Then let them go and check again and again... then after they want to give up say you sent to 1514-4506-8788 instead of 1514-4506-8785 Laughing

15,250 posts since Aug '05
    • damn i also received a call sometime back....juz that my mandarin not good enough Laughing so didn't entertain them Laughing

• wasted, if more people send them on wild gooses chases, and they they do not know whether the person at the other end is playing with them or for real… they will stop….

44,661 posts since Apr '05

• dont get so upset

about losing money

i almost every week also

lost at least a few thousands Crying or Very sad

14 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by stellazio:
      so how much did u lose in the end?

sighz... S$5280/- wor....
      althou not very huge amt but oso hard-earned money....
      anyway this is a bad lesson for me......

2,012 posts since Nov '06
      sighz... S$5280/- wor....
      althou not very huge amt but oso hard-earned money....
      anyway this is a bad lesson for me......

omg u very rich. 5280 not alot of money.

14 posts since Sep '07
      dont get so upset

about losing money

i almost every week also

lost at least a few thousands Crying or Very sad

lost money almost every wk???? why?

because if i lost one client

my comission is near to 1 k to 10k or more

gain and lose is part parcel of life

lor Crying or Very sad

14 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by oOprinceOo:
      omg u very rich. 5280 not alot of money.

$5280... used on other gd things..its not alot... but being con juz like tht its REALLY ALOT!!! Confused Sad Neutral

14 posts since Sep '07
      because if i lost one client

my comission is near to 1 k to 10k or more

gain and lose is part parcel of life

lor Crying or Very sad

oh i see... but mine is kana con... so stupid of me... sighz... Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

• pat pat con is hard to take but … the sooner you forget about it, the better it is for you…

1,276 posts since Jul '06
    • its your bloody greed that got the better of you. Use your brains, there are so many people in China and Hong kong, why would they want to pick up your number and call you to say you won?

Moreover, they are a Chinese company, why are they using a Malaysian bank account? All these would have sounded fishy.....

14 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by maggot:
      Tell them to deduct from the prize money whatever charges or taxes and send you the lesser amount

i told them to do so... but they said cant cos this is a huge sum so involved legals.....etc!!!

Please Login or Signup to reply.