-
-
Hello i am not posting this is Uncle or Aunty Agony because i just need opinions.
I've got a crush on this girl whom i've know for half a year. At first we didnt talk much, until once, she needed help on her project write up and the dateline was near due. On the day before the dateline, her writeup was rejected. I hear about that in class and i offered my help and thats how we started talking more.
Well, not really talk more but i started noticing her persence. At that time just treat her as a normal friend, and she is a very very shy person, so seldom talk to me too. Even up till now, when i am talking to her, i noticed she doesnt really look into my eyes, like dont know where to look like that.
So the last PC show, i saw her working for a certain company, and i was working there too. I got her phone number from a common friend to disturb her. After the PC show, we began chatting alot more on MSN.
Once after the PC show, she wanted to get a certain electronic product, and i was too, looking to buy one. So we decided to purchase one online together. Our MSN chats became more often its like whenever she is online or i am online, we would chat. Still, she still pretty shy in person and when talking to me, still dont dare to look into my eyes.
Everytime we are online, we would play MSN games together. There was even once we play for 8 hours straight.
We've got a few common friends, but there is something which i dont understand. Her good friend, whom i also know told me they like to gossip, and their gossiping includes me. Of course good things and bad things all included. Once, my friend told me they were talking about me being too "gentle" almost like a girl, like gay. (WTF?)
I told her and she just kept laughing, and defended herself. Saying its just exchanging of opinions la etc etc and gave lots of reasons to support why they said that.
Once we went out for movie with another 2 friends. As usual, she dont really talk much to me in person, but, my friend actually mentioned that they actually wanted to catch the movie alone, but its her who said to ask me along.
Everytime i helped her with something, she would say she owe me a drink, but dont wanna treat me, lol, and now she owed me like more then 10 drinks.
I tried asking her out, on the context of treating her to food coz she helped me with something, just 2 of us. Well, she didnt agree. Abit sian la, but i was thinking, if she agree, what if very awkward? She might just be thinking of that too.
So we became quite close friends, who mostly chatted online, and when chatting in person she does not dare look at me and that is very awkward.
Ok i got a HUGE crush now, but i am not receiving signals from her, or maybe i cant catch her signals.
Her birthday is next week, had many ideas up my mind, but the thing is, i am unsure to let it carry on flowing like this, or try another major step forward. I am taking into consideration that she is a very very shy person so any weird thing might just scare her off.
What do you forumers think?? thanks.. wow long post.
-
-
-
What is holding me back is that:
Although she talk lots of rubbish online, she is very shy in person so might scare her.
She, is a person whom i really want to keep as a friend. Very sincere and kind person, in fact one of those kind-er people around, if i chiong, i dont mind myself paiseh, scared she will stay away after that only.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Myway_:Actually, one thing which made me feel that there is a possibility that she might feel the same for me is that, there were a few times, i go online, then almost instantly she came online and chat with me, like waiting like that. hmm.
come clear with her. too much thinking isnt gonna help lol. if u show interest in her jus ggg
. ltr
she kena taken.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Myway_:OK darn it. I'll do something on her birthday.
The only thing i am worried is that, her shyness spoils everything.
any ideas??
I think i;ve got to make sure i dont scare her offbirthday ar
bring her to sentosa lor or St john
maybe you fold 999 heartshapes for her
and put it into a mini jug or container
then give it to her
then tell her that althought this is not an expensive thingy
but it is a expression of my heart for you
you will for sure touch her heart one
-
-
-
Originally posted by noahnoah:birthday ar
then give it to her
wah...pro!
*faster copy into my notebook*Edited by mahawarrior 06 Sep `07, 6:59PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by noahnoah:birthday ar
then give it to her
remember to bring this

-
-
-
Originally posted by Myway_:Actually, i dont have any budget, but i do know, it would be stupid for me to spend alot of money just for the day. I mean, it would be stupid for anybody to spend a bomb on any occassion when they can do it without spending that much
It's the thought that counts.
Make you can learn how to fold origami rose. Then give her 9 roses to her. Add in some sweet talks and I bet this will melt her heart already.
-