I like this! Jus like wheneven we drive, we hav to mention abt henry ford...eat KFC must tell story on the Colonel...OMG!Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:And TS is truely a moron.
Why the fark would you want to argue for 4 pages just because of another forumnite hotlinking your picture without crediting you.
bloody hell.
So you saying that whenever we post a pic, we HAVE to credit the original person that photoshopped the pic/took that pic?
Hmm, so do i have to explain newton's law whenever i drop something?
If i do not do so, it means that i do not respect newton?
Quoted for warning.Originally posted by motoway:when this 612838197 wad eva the fug came on, i knew he just wanted to make use of SGF to earn more $$ thru sites like metacafe that pays u on ur hits.![]()
just search his name and u noe wad i mean..
That explains why the fug is he so agitated when allen helps him to post the pic here.
nxt time just dun click on wadeva the fug he links.
I sapport allentyb in this thread btw.
This is viewbug, the site where he host his pics. Forever 20k hits he gets, he gets paid.
Originally posted by PointBlue:wadever it is... TS didnt know how to link the URL properly... LOL
As a photographer myself, by right if a picture is under the Creative Commons license, which I believe this isn't, then it must be credited when it is replicated or transferred onto another site, ie. hotlinked.
Legally, allentyb is at a disadvantage.
Morally, however, hotlinking the original image has no nefarious purpose per se. If it had been used commercially or had the original owner of the image misrepresented, then allentyb is liable for a lawsuit. Yet, in this forum, helping the TS to display the picture under the very same topic is, in some way, accrediting the photograph to the TS's name. Furthermore, allentyb was just lending a hand to a fellow forumer in line with the apropos of this forum.
However, the TS does not have his own right to demand a retraction of the image from this topic, since under viewbug's own terms and conditions, hosting a picture on their servers gives viewbug the right to distribute since the contents are now licensed and trademarked to viewbug's own policies. Therefore, while TS is still the owner of the photo, he cannot control where his images end up.
[b]In other words, allentyb is legally incorrect, but there's nothing TS can do about it. Only the parent site, viewbug is liable to make claims against allentyb.
I'd like to remind all photographers to be wary of your copyrights when you upload an image to online services.[/b]
Originally posted by PointBlue:Thanks... this is all I want actually..for someone to be morally right against their action on my pictures...even though they dont really have to do it..but its moral..
As a photographer myself, by right if a picture is under the Creative Commons license, which I believe this isn't, then it must be credited when it is replicated or transferred onto another site, ie. hotlinked.
Legally, allentyb is at a disadvantage.
Morally, however, hotlinking the original image has no nefarious purpose per se. If it had been used commercially or had the original owner of the image misrepresented, then allentyb is liable for a lawsuit. Yet, in this forum, helping the TS to display the picture under the very same topic is, in some way, accrediting the photograph to the TS's name. Furthermore, allentyb was just lending a hand to a fellow forumer in line with the apropos of this forum.
However, the TS does not have his own right to demand a retraction of the image from this topic, since under viewbug's own terms and conditions, hosting a picture on their servers gives viewbug the right to distribute since the contents are now licensed and trademarked to viewbug's own policies. Therefore, while TS is still the owner of the photo, he cannot control where his images end up.
[b]In other words, allentyb is legally incorrect, but there's nothing TS can do about it. Only the parent site, viewbug is liable to make claims against allentyb.
I'd like to remind all photographers to be wary of your copyrights when you upload an image to online services.[/b]
LMAO.ROFL.Thread still alive.TS also alive.Originally posted by chillz88:Sial lah! I puasa sia!!![]()
HAHAAH T-BAG~Originally posted by BadzMaro:Hold my pocket boy..![]()
Lol i thought the pic T-Bag is holding his cock.LMAO.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Hold my pocket boy..![]()