01 Dec, 10:20PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Bank savings account

Subscribe to Bank savings account 38 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,911 posts since Mar '05
    • Which bank offer good rates?

wanna open another account solely to put in money...

my POSB account...freaky...once got money....sure spend one...

idea is to open an account in another bank and not apply for an atm card

31,746 posts since Jun '05
    • Nowadays the interest for normal saving a/c are dirt low. Neutral

Unless you are talking about fixed monthly saving.. The interest rate is abit highly nia.. Not enough for one kopi.. Neutral

23,437 posts since Feb '06
    15,673 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by mhcampboy:
      what if they give you the card for.... FREE!!? Shocked

Free ATM card is it? Laughing

17,332 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by toyota-corolla:
      Free ATM card is it? Laughing

the problem is the ATM card...

well..i earn 1.5k a month...so i brainstormed an idea to tranfer 500 each month to another bank...so i will onli spend 1 k a month...the 500 is solely for rainy day and preparation for marriage and such...

31,746 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by Rockhound:
      the problem is the ATM card...

well..i earn 1.5k a month...so i brainstormed an idea to tranfer 500 each month to another bank...so i will onli spend 1 k a month...the 500 is solely for rainy day and preparation for marriage and such...

good 4 u

7,938 posts since Jul '05
      what if they give you the card for.... FREE!!? Shocked

You can dun take mah... Laughing

23,437 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
      You can dun take mah... Laughing

Huh!? But its FREE!! Shocked Shocked

PS: Are you singaporean?

17,497 posts since Nov '06
    • go for investment plans with banks, you earn more that way and norm u get “free” goods like psp ect.

i need 2 atm cards for wat...

so anyone got any good bank to intro?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    166,786 posts since Dec '99
    17,497 posts since Nov '06

Laughing
      I know u are rich so can freely spend la, but he wants to restrain himself ma

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      citibank

$5k min. to open one.

okay...how about basic accounts?

• Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,993 posts since Dec '01
      okay...how about basic accounts?

It IS for saving account(basic).

• Originally posted by Xcert:
      It IS for saving account(basic).

ouh..citibank one very high end..

536 posts since Sep '05
    • How high is citibank interest rate for saving account? Anyone knows? I try to check the website but I can’t find anything about the interest rate unless I’m already have an account leh. Anyone knows can tell me?

Edited by The return 01 Oct `07, 10:42PM
    28,620 posts since Mar '03
    • standard chartered e$savers account.

no card, juz monthly statements.

juz in case u want a card in future, there's a complementary card - extra$avers account.

103 posts since Jul '07
    • You may want to check out Fairprice Plus.
      A collaboration between NTUC FairPrice and OCBC.
      I think the saving acct interest is 1% P.A.

Check out the website.
      http://www.fairpriceplus.com

4,724 posts since Jun '07
    7,133 posts since Jan '03
    5,779 posts since Dec '05
    • fixed depo which bank better? Investment plans leh?

Last time i checked OCBC got a plan, $230 every month for 12 years.
      at the end of it all, u get 39k back. when the amt u invest close to 33k over the yrs.
      So lauya one.

My fren told me prudential invest 100 per mth end of every yr get 500 bucks and 25 yrs later gif u 50k. Tio boh? Soo good meh?

7,133 posts since Jan '03
    • i am thinking of opening the citibank step-up interest account for my savings…one yr to reach 2% interest.

2,280 posts since Apr '07
    3,487 posts since Aug '04
      i need 2 atm cards for wat...

so anyone got any good bank to intro?

well i do... Laughing Laughing 1.5k ma....i rather u take course and 'upgrade' to a higher paying job better... Very Happy

Please Login or Signup to reply.