NYGH lor. super stressed can. 60% overall precentage dhen can promote for lower sec. upper sec nid 65% lah. how u get so high one.?Originally posted by MARK1992:what sch u from?haha my humans are strong baby!!
lol how come promotion criteria so high. anyway history isnt about mugging all contents. got test source-based reliability similarity all these skills, u just need to know how to answer them. as for contextual knowledge, just know the main points enough.. then for essay question u got to know more la. but at the end of the day, the most important is to make your teacher think you know a lot even though u may not, and what my teachers have always been emphasising, link back to the question.Originally posted by jiaminjolin:NYGH lor. super stressed can. 60% overall precentage dhen can promote for lower sec. upper sec nid 65% lah. how u get so high one.?
as long as ur singles forums results is good can leOriginally posted by popikachu:my EOY also just over...
and... my result was not as expected...
haiz...
Top school mah, what you expect?Originally posted by Deadly:lol how come promotion criteria so high.
haha.Originally posted by jiaminjolin:argh, my end of years are juz over. im currently in a secondary school, and since its one of the top schls in spore, thr's a lot of pressure! and i juz cannot pass my history no matter how hard i study; how hard i tried!
because in my schl, geography and history is 2gether as one subject: combined humanities. my geog is quite good, 70%, but it got pulled down by my history, and i scored 61% for that subject onli!
tat's gonna pull my overall precentage down! ii wanna get into triple science, and i nid 65% overall at least. but i always get dragged down by history.
anyone has any similar topics/ problems? i noe this is boring.. but aiya. im feeling bored.
mug liao also cannot leiOriginally posted by MARK1992:me?wakakaka mugg lor...my sch is arnd ur sch's area..lol my classmate is also a forumer here...wakakaka
Originally posted by Deadly:like le. the structured qns./ 10 marks each de. i failed thr. got 7 onli. or else can pass le zzzz
lol how come promotion criteria so high. anyway history isnt about mugging all contents. got test source-based reliability similarity all these skills, u just need to know how to answer them. as for contextual knowledge, just know the main points enough.. then for essay question u got to know more la. but at the end of the day, the most important is to make your teacher think you know a lot even though u may not, and what my teachers have always been emphasising, [b]link back to the question.[/b]
SC result not that good leh...Originally posted by de_middle:as long as ur singles forums results is good can le![]()
lols, but EOYs are 40%. juz EOYs jiu 40% alone le. one wk's exams 40%. the hard work in the start of year onli 60%.Originally posted by EightTales:haha.
my combined humans are different tho. mine's geog + ss. so... yeah.
Geog : 40/50
SS : 36/50
only thing that u can do is mug.
stare and stare and stare at the book till u can memorise.
and consistent work la.
even if u do well in EYE but sucked in ur CA, overall will still get pulled down.
u should make use of SIA to pull your grades up.Originally posted by jiaminjolin:lols, but EOYs are 40%. juz EOYs jiu 40% alone le. one wk's exams 40%. the hard work in the start of year onli 60%.
lol dunno lei. is it the private schl, wif dark blue pants as schl unifrom der. the shirt is checkered one. st francis or smthg liddat.Originally posted by MARK1992:im NOT fron hci
pls lor my chinese lan lan de (another clue)
true. haha.Originally posted by jiaminjolin:lols, but EOYs are 40%. juz EOYs jiu 40% alone le. one wk's exams 40%. the hard work in the start of year onli 60%.
ACS BR/SJI.Originally posted by MARK1992:wrong!![]()
1 of themOriginally posted by unclebutcher:ACS BR/SJI.