<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/287667</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by kawasaki2 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 20:39:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It's ironic that some money from the donation calls is actually
going to the local telcos and GST is charged some more!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The telcos and the government should stay out of this.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Has the CEO of Singtel, one of their operators or the President got
cancer or some minister or his/her family has gone down with
cancer? &lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I can't see why they are making use of every opportunity to suck
some money from the people's pockets. Even charity shows on
national television are not spared.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think those cancer patients, if they know this is how the
donation money is being handled, they would be feeling real
sad.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
God touch their conscience.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 20:39:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7365088</guid>
      <author>kawasaki2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Seven_Dragon @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 19:42:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Frogleg888:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If the money are for all local cancer
patients,is it fair that only&lt;br /&gt;
channel 8 viewers made the donations? &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then switch to channel u or watch cable vision or you can watch
but don't donate... no hard feeling&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 19:42:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7364729</guid>
      <author>Seven_Dragon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Frogleg888 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 17:33:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If the money are for all local cancer patients,is it fair that
only&lt;br /&gt;
channel 8 viewers made the donations? &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 17:33:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7364120</guid>
      <author>Frogleg888</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by dave101 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:59:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;[quote]Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so what the hell... i made the decision, i will not donate unless
these government and ministars and civil servants donate...
&lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Should be ministers and top civil servants donate lah. Ordinary
civil servants like Diploma, O and A levels holders dont earn a lot
you know. Now worst still, must be good performers, then can get
pay increment.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:59:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7363031</guid>
      <author>dave101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by 798 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:51:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;back to topic...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yesterday royston tan n 881 gangs r performing as well. i'm not
surprise they r not singing "Bad Time" cos this song is so against
the good economy of Sg. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:51:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7363000</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by de_middle @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:51:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Neutral" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_neutral.gif" alt="Neutral" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:51:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7362998</guid>
      <author>de_middle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Seven_Dragon @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:49:32 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by beggarchief:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;[b]&lt;span style="color: brown;"&gt;beGGar DonT BelIeve In
DoNaTing to ChaRitiable OrGs.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
U dONate $1.00 DonT KnoW How Much Is uSed to Help the
NeediEs.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If Got HeART to DonAte, go FinD SoMeonE ReaLLy in need of Help. U
donAte $1.00 the needy get $1.00&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
BeGGinG is IlleGal. HoW coMe PoliCE DonT Go To TCS to ArreST All
WhO beGGed in FronT of TV ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;img src=
"http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h169/BeggarChief/0128EA14747.gif"
alt="image" /&gt;[/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Policemen will not arrest those legalized robbery...&lt;br /&gt;
the only way we can deter them from robbing us is to stop donating
$$$ to these kind of show...&lt;br /&gt;
u want to donate... please donate directly to their
orgainization...&lt;br /&gt;
let them know $$$ cannot be raised this way, these kind of shows
will die down...&lt;br /&gt;
waste $$$, waste resources, waste taxpayers' $$$, singtel robs the
donor $$$, TCS don't know rob how much commission, gahmen don't
know take how much GST...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
PLEASE DO NOT DONATE!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:49:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7362989</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Seven_Dragon @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:43:49 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by thinker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Pls don't say it in this way. I do not know
how the gov operates, but I do know that if this good society
ceases or closed operation due to insufficient fund, those cancer
patients or immediately family and friends of the patients will be
in the lost and have 1 less society to help. You never experience
it (I hope you never experience it - from the touch of my heart),
you will not know the agony, suffering pain &amp;amp; emotional
dilemma.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt; &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you are nice guy, i do not wish to say anything against
you...&lt;br /&gt;
i am against the way the gahmen deceive us and make us pay higher
costs...&lt;br /&gt;
i am not against the patients, as the patients, like us, are going
through hell now...&lt;br /&gt;
i heard one old man, saying that he only survived with $159 per
month... if we can do without MM or SM, the $$$ we save, can
channel to help these poor and helpless people... i do not think PM
need MM to mentor or SM to act as a senior... their role are
reduntant (or they can work for free or at a lower cost)... these
poor and helpless people are the one whom need the $$$&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
and singtel also "chen huo da jie" = "rob the people when there's a
fire" &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt="Twisted Evil" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt="Twisted Evil" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
ONCE AGAIN, PLEASE DO NOT DONATE!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 12:43:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7362975</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by beggarchief @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:43:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: brown;"&gt;beGGar DonT BelIeve In
DoNaTing to ChaRitiable OrGs.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
U dONate $1.00 DonT KnoW How Much Is uSed to Help the
NeediEs.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If Got HeART to DonAte, go FinD SoMeonE ReaLLy in need of Help. U
donAte $1.00 the needy get $1.00&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
BeGGinG is IlleGal. HoW coMe PoliCE DonT Go To TCS to ArreST All
WhO beGGed in FronT of TV ?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;img src=
"http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h169/BeggarChief/0128EA14747.gif"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 00:43:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7361361</guid>
      <author>beggarchief</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by sunnytv @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:52:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Everybody should do our part for it if we can afford for
charity. But why should we have 2 extra PM (SM &amp;amp; MM), imagine
the million dollar salary can be donated to these poor people who
reali need it more than anyone else. No wonder, I can see the phone
call r getting lesser bcos everyone r having a hard time paying for
their own living plus medical cost r reali xpensive in
Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:52:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360501</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by hisoka @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:00:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i have some mixed feeling now...&lt;br /&gt;
should i or shouldn't i donate???&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i think the government and ministars should be the one donating
tonnes of $$$ since they pledge to help the poor when they increase
the GST... not i say one, they say one...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but but but... why still got so many people suffering... i tot they
said increase GST is to help these poor people... but they are
indeed helping the POOR people by increaseing the ministars and
tonnes of civil servants' salary...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so boys and girls, men and women, uncles and aunties, gays and
lebs, husbands and wifes, cutes and uglys, PLEASE DO NOT
DONATE!!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;come on its not about the govt. policies here.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 22:00:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360176</guid>
      <author>hisoka</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:52:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by CoolMyth:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Sometimes, you have to understand. It's not
the organization. It's the system that is at fault... &lt;img title=
"Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt=
"Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So, please donate if you can. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;System at fault doesn't equate to penalize the patients of the
choice of having 1 good society in Singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am very happy that the Singapore Cancer Society got this fund
today.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
To: Dr Win or Wynn &amp;amp; Singapore Cancer Society nurses &amp;amp;
staffs,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you ever read this, I still want to thank all and the society
for the support, good work &amp;amp; goodwill. Keep up the good work
and hope more people will benefit from the society.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:52:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360158</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:47:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by noahnoah:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;the cancer charity show&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
like very focus on hokkien song sia&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like, cause I am a Hokkien &amp;amp; I am proud of it. &lt;img title=
"Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt=
"Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:47:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360104</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by CoolMyth @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:47:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sometimes, you have to understand. It's not the organization.
It's the system that is at fault... &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So, please donate if you can. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:47:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360100</guid>
      <author>CoolMyth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by noahnoah @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:44:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
the cancer charity show&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
like very focus on hokkien song sia&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:44:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7360076</guid>
      <author>noahnoah</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:05:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;so boys and girls, men and women, uncles
and aunties, gays and lebs, husbands and wifes, cutes and uglys,
PLEASE DO NOT DONATE!!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pls don't say it in this way. I do not know how the gov
operates, but I do know that if this good society ceases or closed
operation due to insufficient fund, those cancer patients or
immediately family and friends of the patients will be in the lost
and have 1 less society to help. You never experience it (I hope
you never experience it - from the touch of my heart), you will not
know the agony, suffering pain &amp;amp; emotional dilemma.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 21:05:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359853</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Seven_Dragon @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:59:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i have some mixed feeling now...&lt;br /&gt;
should i or shouldn't i donate???&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i think the government and ministars should be the one donating
tonnes of $$$ since they pledge to help the poor when they increase
the GST... not i say one, they say one...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but but but... why still got so many people suffering... i tot they
said increase GST is to help these poor people... but they are
indeed helping the POOR people by increaseing the ministars and
tonnes of civil servants' salary...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so boys and girls, men and women, uncles and aunties, gays and
lebs, husbands and wifes, cutes and uglys, PLEASE DO NOT
DONATE!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:59:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359802</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:55:25 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Unidentified:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i go what you mean , i just dont want to
donate to singtel&lt;br /&gt;
maybe i get down the Society personally to make a donation&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thank you on behalf of the society. Hope the society can
maximize the usage of the $ to help more fellow country mates and
needy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:55:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359785</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:54:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Now is the time where the needy is 'begging' for help. I don't
understand. Why Singaporean can rush to help other countries once
there is calamity, but our own fellow country people doesn't
help?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Even foreigners come to help their bit in the show, and this show
got no fancy gifts or prizes. It is not done like old NKF. Old NKF
ways of doing is a disgrace to the country.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:54:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359771</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Unidentified @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:50:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;To individual choice, I just want to let
everyone know that this is not a bogus society based on my
experience. Just doing my bit for the society that PRO-ACTIVELY
approached us directly (without us seeking for help) after my dad
diagnosed with stomach cancer. My dad suffers for about 1.5 years
before finally passed away 5 months ago.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i go what you mean , i just dont want to donate to singtel&lt;br /&gt;
maybe i get down the Society personally to make a donation&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:50:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359740</guid>
      <author>Unidentified</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:46:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Unidentified:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i agree , i dont have the habbit to call
hotline , i usually donate to whoever selling of flags(sticker) ,
and i donate either from $2 - $10 , if not i sometime pay a visit
to the homes and made donation&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I may consider to calling IF singtel offically say that they are
donating all the 20c collected&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To individual choice, I just want to let everyone know that this
is not a bogus society based on my experience. Just doing my bit
for the society that PRO-ACTIVELY approached us directly (without
us seeking for help) after my dad diagnosed with last stage of
stomach cancer. My dad suffers for about 1.5 years before finally
passed away 5 months ago.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:46:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359737</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by motoway @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:46:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my condolences. &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:46:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359705</guid>
      <author>motoway</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by thinker @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:44:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wrong post&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:44:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359706</guid>
      <author>thinker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Master -_- @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:38:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;My mum made 4 x $50 contribution. The
society really help my family a lot (in terms of emotionally &amp;amp;
medical advice) before my father passed away. This is a good
society.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry to hear that &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i just made a $50 call &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:38:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359641</guid>
      <author>Master -_-</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Cancer Charity Show 2007 - 28 Oct 07, 7pm replied by Unidentified @ Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:35:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i agree , i dont have the habbit to call hotline , i usually
donate to whoever selling of flags(sticker) , and i donate either
from $2 - $10 , if not i sometime pay a visit to the homes and made
donation&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I may consider to calling IF singtel offically say that they are
donating all the 20c collected&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:35:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:8:287667:7359621</guid>
      <author>Unidentified</author>
    </item>
  </channel>