-
-
How do you define love?
What is love?
Is to accept the character of that person?
Has no demand on that person to change?
Do not hate or remembers but forgives and forgets?
Willing to do thing with great effort without any intention of repaying?
There should be trust between each other?
There should be a line of separting thing like(money, property and etc)?
I was been ask before ... how do u define love....
A question to everyone
believe that everyone has a different ans of it own,
If possible do share some of your experinece or your way of define of love
I saw alot of love movie and i m touch to see that somehow it is so beautiful that it is so rare to find it in this world... It like 100 : 1....
Well i didn go through alot of relationship...
Correct mi if i m wrong...
When i m in love i be able to be myself... i wont pretent or feel unatural to be myself when i m with my next half.
When i feel like talking, i be able to pour out everything to him/her when both of our timing is right.
I am excited to come home to see him/her.
Always think of sharing the best thing with him/her.
Well i m not currently in love ... just broke off..
Dun know why... but things didn go the same way that what i think...
I do believe in her, i do miss her no matter where i am or what i do..
I accept her past and everything that she is..
I do my best to forgive and forget what she did wrongly..
I try to change myself for her, to make her feel more happier...
I Put in my 100% of effort on making present or buying one, even come to cooking, outing.
I fly to where she is when i have save enough...(Not local
)
I here not to pour out wat i lost but to find out what you guys think of love
Do share some love story hee

One website define it as :
Relationship Love
Nurturing love-trying to help partner flourish and become the best person they can be. Encourage partner to continue close friendships with others. Each partner allows space for independent activities. Partner willing to accept others wishes-even when ending the relationship without causing self-destruction or devastation. (this is an ideal relationship)
Romantic love-everything seems perfect-when we think we have found that perfect partner. All traits are viewed as positive; selfish, stubborn, or thoughtless are portrayed as independent, determined, and absent-minded, and possessive becomes devoted.
Intimate love- This is the part of love that makes you feel close to your partner. It involves feelings of trust, security, and self-disclosure. It usually develops over time as people get to know each other better. Intimacy makes you feel comfortable talking to your partner and opening up to him or her.
Passion love- This is the feeling of being physically attracted to your partner and having the desire to express it sexually. It doesn't mean that you have to express your passion sexually, but usually some physical desire is present. Passion is that feeling of always wanting to be near your partner and always thinking about your partner. Passion usually characterizes the first stages of a relationship. Passion can, however, be similar to infatuation or lust.
COMMITMENT love- This is the decision you make to be loyal and faithful to your partner in many ways. It involves openly and honestly deciding that you both want to strive to have a satisfying and lasting relationship. This involves planning for the future, working out problems, and consciously not doing things that you think would hurt your partner.
-
-
-
Depends on an individual...
Somone who has gone through beautiful experiences will say that love is a beautiful thing.
Someone who went through something painful will say that it's painful.
Ain't got no universal definition to this subjective word...
To me it's painful!
Edited by wonderamazement 25 Oct `07, 8:27PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by yong93:Love Is A Four Letter Word ^^ ( No dirty Meaning In it )
#Ain't no big secret so forget what you heard, love ain't nothing but a four letter word - for some it's for better, for some it's for worse but love ain't nothing but a four letter word#
although that said it's the reason i get out of bed every morning and don't want to die and the reason i live my life so heh it's a bloody good wordEdited by Jezmeister 25 Oct `07, 8:54PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by winning 11:Go watch Condor Heroes " Xiao long nu and XXx"
that is what call love but in this realistic world...you cannot find it at allHaha... can i call this as a jie di lian..
if i m not wrong... they wait for each other 16 year right?
haha in our time... not even 2 year gers will run liao lor.
esp army time huh?
But some did make through ah...
-
-
-
I understand that love is not able to define by words...
But do you ask and make them change for you in character.
or u accept who they really are even sometime u think the way they do things are just silly...
I watch a drama name densha Otoko(Train Man)
Well it a really true life story.. abt a guy who is anime and gamer fan..
dress himself like a nerds...
and he met this ger who is taller(a head lor) and older and is even richer then him...
Well they end up together and marry...
A very true story... of love...
-
-
-
Originally posted by spadeTwo:.....unless you find your love, the definition will not exist.
and i already have my definition of love. so, cheers.congrate lor...
share abit lea
when starting is always beautiful.... but when it come to later stage...
do they start or think of this :
Want to change your character to their expectation?
they dun forget abt ur past fault?
Start to feel bore sometime with the rs?
-
-
-
Originally posted by ChipMDale:congrate lor...
share abit lea
when starting is always beautiful.... but when it come to later stage...
do they start or think of this :
Want to change your character to their expectation?
they dun forget abt ur past fault?
Start to feel bore sometime with the rs?
when u are in love, the feeling is just unique.
and you are never bored with her/him, even looking at her/him can be very peaceful. whatever the person do, you will see that it so attractive. you wan the moment to pause there forever, you just want to live till you die with that person. till i find my next love, thats my current definition.
-
-
-
i do agree with you spade two..
when in the begining it is always that beautiful..
no matter wat she do she said... a little smile.. even if she just wake up with the messy hair on her head... u still find that she is so perfect.. just want to enjoy the moment.... i believe that anyone that has been in love will know that kind of feeling...
But after sometime... thing wont be the same anymore...
how many plp u see in the street after getting married... still so lovely...
i mean i m not negative abt it... just that there is always another side of it...
I belive in love and the memories is always sweet..
sometime you just space out for a moment and you will think... am i the most happiest man in the world....
heee
*** ANY IN Love????***
if one day your another half suddenly ask you to change and start to tell you abt the thing u do in the pass she actually dun really like it...
what is ur recation heee
will it be like this
-
-
-
Originally posted by ChipMDale:i do agree with you spade two..
when in the begining it is always that beautiful..
no matter wat she do she said... a little smile.. even if she just wake up with the messy hair on her head... u still find that she is so perfect.. just want to enjoy the moment.... i believe that anyone that has been in love will know that kind of feeling...
But after sometime... thing wont be the same anymore...
how many plp u see in the street after getting married... still so lovely...
i mean i m not negative abt it... just that there is always another side of it...
I belive in love and the memories is always sweet..
sometime you just space out for a moment and you will think... am i the most happiest man in the world....
heee
*** ANY IN Love????***
if one day your another half suddenly ask you to change and start to tell you abt the thing u do in the pass she actually dun really like it...
what is ur recation heee
will it be like this
cuz that 1 is not love
that 1 is either greed or infatuations
-
-
-
Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:Love=$$$$
Love is bullshyt, unless you can get $$$ to spend till her arms drop while shopping.Be prepared in "Uniquely Singapore"

Uniquely singapore huh...
hahahah
well said lor....
it is true that plp are really talking abt money.,..
i was wondering... if anyone before marry....
ask there mate one day before marry... can you borrow mi all your money in your bank account.... welll...
wat will happen huh...
hahaha

-
-
-
Originally posted by ChipMDale:wow... that a words to use...
hmm what if they really love u.. and said.. they just hope that things can get better... the way they want u to be... hmm maybe in their perspective is that it is gd for u?
hee
aiya, look at urself, how old liao then think of this type of things....
i think u is either heartbroken or wad, u just need some time to cool and forget, and find one that suits you better. everyone been thru it.
-
-
-
Originally posted by spadeTwo:aiya, look at urself, how old liao then think of this type of things....
i think u is either heartbroken or wad, u just need some time to cool and forget, and find one that suits you better. everyone been thru it.Hmm well... i m abit heart broken... as mention i just broke off ma....
Just want to hear any other perspective....
what do u mean how old liao?
anyway.. i start this topic is to chat abt it...
cheers
thanks for the advise ...
-