13 Oct, 11:24AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Prom nite!wad did u wear?or...what are u gonna wear?

Subscribe to Prom nite!wad did u wear?or...what are u gonna wear? 70 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    283 posts since May '07
    • hey..i believe prom nite is one of the best events ever held in school for everyone during their secondary school days..wad did u guys wore?any suggestions?lol..theme is formal…rather boring though..

• dead man walking
    10,831 posts since Dec '04
    • i did not go mine last year, regret it Crying or Very sad

ur theme formal this year same as my ex sch sia Laughing

2,865 posts since Jul '07
    31,727 posts since Jun '05
    567 posts since Jan '07
    • if it’s formal then standard for guys ma. Long sleeved shirt + long pants. Can throw in a tie also.

283 posts since May '07
    • oh?hmm..that’s y i was thinking maybe can add something more interesting to the ‘boring’ formal wear for guys..lol..

5,003 posts since Aug '07
    • mine the theme is cocktail, but nt in school though, some hotel ballroom.

i think i get white shirt and white pants, super standout Mr. Green

9,675 posts since Sep '03
    567 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by kenizaton:
      oh?hmm..that's y i was thinking maybe can add something more interesting to the 'boring' formal wear for guys..lol..

wear a cute or outstanding tie. If not wear bow instead of tie also can..There's nothing much for u to play around with..

587 posts since Jan '05
    9,675 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by scorchio:
      my school's theme is transformers Laughing Laughing Laughing

yeah.. bring a transformer n electrocute every1 there.. Laughing

283 posts since May '07

waseh..so gd..haiz..my sch sux..having prom nite in sch..haiz..got 1 sch worse sia..having it only after the release of o lvl results nxt yr..omg..lol..btw no offense arh..it's only my opinion..

567 posts since Jan '07

wat sort of theme is that?
      girls how to dress up??

7,753 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by TXian:
      girls how to dress up??

female transformers. Laughing

6,240 posts since Jan '06
    • normally guys will wear a nice pair of shoes.

pants or jeans. no tattered type please
      button shirt.
      blazer.

then the blazer they won't have the chance to wear again given the weather

if you really want to stand out..

get a nice looking jeans that is a good fit, not too skinny not too baggy, shoe should be something that is not made for sports. button shirt and a vest. the vest alone is enough to make you stand out of the crowd

283 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by TXian:
      girls how to dress up??

haha..dam shiok leh this theme..better than formal mah..haha..

283 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by Agenda:
      normally guys will wear a nice pair of shoes.

pants or jeans. no tattered type please
      button shirt.
      blazer.

then the blazer they won't have the chance to wear again given the weather

if you really want to stand out..

get a nice looking jeans that is a good fit, not too skinny not too baggy, shoe should be something that is not made for sports. button shirt and a vest. the vest alone is enough to make you stand out of the crowd

hmm..jeans cannot be formal leh..lol..but i was thinking of buying badges and pin them on my vest or coat..

587 posts since Jan '05
    • no idea...the school say wan us "transform" into smart gals & boys.

Laughing Laughing Laughing

smart and casual will do...

Laughing Laughing

• Originally posted by kenizaton:
      hmm..jeans cannot be formal leh..lol..but i was thinking of buying badges and pin them on my vest or coat..

up to your style. i think badges are lame and boring.

197 posts since Oct '07
    • School Uniform Sad

My sec school no prom. Student Council want to organise, tio school reject.
      Student body all wrote petition, still kena reject. In the end, only got 1 simple hall assembly with some performance by the juniors.

Damn sad la.

Polytechnic i didn't go. Not much people goes. too expensive le. haha.

16,599 posts since Oct '05
    587 posts since Jan '05
    • paiseh to hijack thread...but.. anyone got ideas where to get clothes?

shirt + pants

beside zara, topman all that...

paiseh to hijack thread...but.. anyone got ideas where to get clothes?

shirt + pants

bugis, fareast, queensway etc

but the quality are not as good though price are only abit lesser

16,599 posts since Oct '05
      paiseh to hijack thread...but.. anyone got ideas where to get clothes?

shirt + pants

G2000

587 posts since Jan '05
Please Login or Signup to reply.